We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Saint Robert
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I just wanted to say that our visit at the Comfort Inn in St Robert was very pleasant. My family and I were there for my sons graduation from training at Ft. Leonardwood.I would like to give a special shout out to our housekeeper Tonia! She was so nice and made sure that we had everything we needed. She went out of her way to make things nice for us. The entire staff was very friendly! So thanks again for a great stay at your hotel! By the way, sorry it took me so long to post this. We were there the first week in May. Sincerely, the Ensley family.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Jeff E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortWoodHotelsGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear Ensley Family, Thank you so much for the kind words and recognition of Tonia (and our entire team)! Tonia especially, is a huge asset to our team and when any of our guests take the time to recognize any of our team members we are thrilled! We'll pass along your comments and we look forward to your next visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed here five nights to visit my son at Ft. Leonard Wood - rooms were clean, people were friendly, breakfast workers were on the ball and very helpful. Hot tub jets were broken the entire stay, sand of some sort in the bottom of the pool (pretty gross), not much to do in the area (surprisingly, with a military base a couple miles down the road). An overall okay experience, BUT EXTREMELY disappointed that my sweater was left laying on the bed and when I called about it two hours after checkout, was told that it was never found. Hope whoever cleaned my room is enjoying my sweater! :(

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heavensmommie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortWoodHotelsGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Heavensmommie, thank you for the kind words regarding staff, breakfast and, and room cleanliness. We also appreciate your comments on our pool and hot tub area; we have addressed those. I am very sorry to hear about the sweater; if you would like to contact me directly I would be more then happy to personally look into this situation for you. My contact number is 573.336.3553 and my name is Janel. We hope that if you are traveling back through our area you will allow us another opportunity to serve you; including to help find things to do in our area. Being a small town, even with the military base, we can suggest some places to visit. Thank you for your visit with us!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

After reading all these reviews here we booked the room with full confidence. But it didn't work out this time.

Upon our arrival (midnight) after 6 hours of driving we found that the room we asked for is not available and there's only one room left - accessible king on the 1st floor (#102).
Having no other choice we took it and found the worst room I've seen in the last 3 years of traveling - the smell was terrible (like someone peed there) and the air was stale and humid.
The clerk has agreed with us (about smell), but didn't have any other rooms available. So we had to sleep there.
Next day we were moved on the 2nd floor (220), which was OK.

No refund was offered for the 1st night, and the fact that hotel knowingly gives you the bad room is not acceptable to me, so I'm going to send complain to the HQ.

Overall the hotel looks pretty old and worn inside - bathroom doors in both rooms could not be closed w/o the loud squeak, and in 220 there was an area on the floor which was making pretty loud squeaks too - poor people beneath us.

So I'd really recommend to stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peterhoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortWoodHotelsGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

I sincerely apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We will look into the matter and contact you personally. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention so that we may address them. I assure you that we are taking care of the things you mentioned.

Sincerely
Janel Rowell
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

I would recommend this Inn to anyone staying near Fort Leonard Wood. The visually inviting outside appearance is continued in the main lobby. The pool is open 24 hours a day. The room was spacious and clean and the hot tub was wonderful after a long drive. Check the wall for instructions on use of hot tub. All of the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was well stocked and tended to constantly with choices for everyone. If you leave hungry it is your own doing. We have stayed near Fort Wood at another hotel and would opt for this hotel should the need arise again. WELL WORTH the extra you may have to pay.

Room Tip: Don't be afraid to opt for the hot tub!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank G S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortWoodHotelsGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

G S, thank you for the kind words about our hotel located near Fort Leonard Wood! We definitely have a unique look with our rustic lodge decor and we appreciate when guests take the time to notice, comment, and most importantly enjoy! We're so glad you enjoyed our hot tub suite - always a relaxing choice! We're also glad to hear our expanded breakfast hit the spot for you! Thanks again and we'll see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We were driving through and a booklet containing hotel coupons from the state welcome center! We were unsure what the place would be like with such a low price but it was wonderful! Great breakfast! Extremely clean rooms and a very helpful desk clerk who not only gave us a great hint for dinner but came into the pool to let my 5 year old know there was cookies at the desk!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lynn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortWoodHotelsGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

lm7503, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're so glad that you found us with the coupon and were wowed with your stay. Our chocolate chip cookies are a hit with young and old alike! We hope to see you again as you travel through our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

The previous reviews were spot on. Very nice Inn that had a lodge feeling. Rooms were very clean, breakfast was above average and the service was great. We would definitely stay there again.We did not use the pool but it looked very clean and well kept.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortWoodHotelsGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Thank you for the kind words about our property! Our team strives everyday to make our hotel a home away from home for all our guests and we appreciate it when our efforts are noticed. Thank you and look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

In a town full of hotels (due to Fort Leonard Wood - army base) right down the road this hotel stands out as one of the nicer ones. The exterior is beautiful. The lobby is spacious and tastefully decorated. Check in was very easy. We were visiting my son for family day/graduation at Fort Leonard Wood. We had been traveling awhile and had to use the 1st floor public bathroom because we had arrived early and our room wasn't ready yet. It is too small - unisex; they need to put in a larger separate men's and women's bathroom. Room was clean; there was a large gouge/scrape in the wallpaper upon entering the room though. Breakfast was average - no meat. Since most of the people staying here are military families it would be nice if they would provide sausage or bacon. When I made the reservation directly with the hotel the price quoted was $89 per night; I had to drop the 2nd night off our reservation when I arrived and they upped the price of the first night stay by $10 (they said there was a rate change from the time I had made the reservation) but they did not inform me on check-in until I noticed it on my credit card. I then called and was told I would be given a $10 military discount and instead they billed me yet an additional $10. If there is a military discount they should ask people what the purpose of their trip is and then give it to them upon booking; many people might not know about it and never ask.

Room Tip: Ask for military discount when booking if you are a military family member; also get a room on the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hiker0957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortWoodHotelsGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding our hotel. We always appreciate feedback from our guests! I apologize that you missed a meat item during our breakfast; we rotate between sausage, bacon, and biscuits and gravy as our featured hot item every day, along with scrambled eggs each morning. I will need more information to look into your billing question; I can be contacted at 573.336.3553 (ask for the Guest Service Manager or General Manager). We sincerely appreciate our military families and the opportunity to be a part of their visits to Fort Leonard Wood!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Robert hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ft. Leonard/Saint Robert
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Saint Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St. Robert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
MainStay Suites Saint Robert
MainStay Suites Saint Robert
#3 of 22 in Saint Robert
168 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites St Robert
Candlewood Suites St Robert
#5 of 22 in Saint Robert
112 reviews
1.1 mi away
Super 8 St Robert Ft Leonard Wood Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood

Address: 103 Saint Robert Blvd, Saint Robert, MO 65584-3311
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Pulaski County > Saint Robert
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Saint Robert
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Robert
#7 Business Hotel in Saint Robert
Price Range: £59 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood hotel is ideally located in the beautiful Missouri Ozark Mountains on Interstate 44 (I-44), just three miles from Fort Leonard Wood Army training base and Maneuver Support Center of Excellence. The hotel is the perfect place to spend quality time with your graduating soldier, whether to watch their training videos or take family photos in the rustic two-story lobby. Ample lobby seating allows for a relaxing visiting experience. Guests of this Saint Robert, MO hotel will also enjoy lounging on the outdoor patio. The hotel is located just off Historic Route 66, and minutes from downtown Waynesville, Missouri, home of Roubidoux Springs, a natural spring and excellent cave diving site as well as other unique sites. This Saint Robert, MO hotel is just 16 miles from Mark Twain National Forest. The beautiful Ozarks landscape is home to numerous recreational opportunities, including swimming, fishing, hunting, hiking, horseback riding, canoeing and spelunking. Scenic drives and hiking trails surround this beautiful area. Antique shops and flea markets add to the local charm.The city of St Robert, Missouri is also known as the business hub of Pulaski County. Quality restaurants and shopping are adjacent and within walking distance of the hotel, Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! Additional hotel amenities and features include:• Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms• In room microwave and refrigerator• Free weekday newspaper• Indoor heated pool and hot tub• Exercise room• 24 hour coffee service. Business travelers will appreciate the free 24-hour business center with high-speed Internet access. The hotel also offers 24-hour access to copy and fax services. Business class rooms with free high-speed Internet access, plenty of workspace, task lighting and ergonomic chairs are available for added convenience. The hotel features a beautiful rustic lodge decor with a spacious two-story lobby. All spacious guest rooms come equipped with 32-inch flat-screen televisions, refrigerators, microwaves, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers and coffee makers. Hot tub suites are available for that special occasion or much needed relaxation. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood hotel is dedicated to service. Visit us soon and experience our Ozark hospitality first hand! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Saint Robert
Saint Robert Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing