We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place. Clean. Newish.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
Ranked #6 of 22 Hotels in Saint Robert
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cedar Falls, Iowa
Level Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great place. Clean. Newish.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Very appealing as one drives up to the front. Desk person was very hospitable and friendly. Gave us great information. Room was nice sized with plenty of room to maneuver on the three sides of the bed (is t always the case). Refrigerator & microwave in room. Bathroom was good. Exhaust fan was on and toilet seat was in up position. A center tile in the bathroom was chipped and moved when stepped upon. Good choices at breakfast. Boiled eggs and bananas for this gluten free & soy free traveler. Also had juice, oatmeal, sausage, scrambled eggs, and waffles.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank LeadvilleFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortMO107GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
LeadvilleFan, Thank you for your visit with us and for the awesome review! We're so glad the size of our room, amenities, breakfast choices and our service made for an enjoyable stay! Thank you also for sharing about the ceramic tile; we try to catch those as they happen. We appreciate your visit and look forward to a future visit! We'll keep the hard boiled eggs and bananas stocked!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    54
    10
    6
    3
See reviews for
110
19
9
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

VERY SMALL! If I could scream this, I would. This is a lodge type setting, which is appropriate for where it is located. However, I do believe it is probably one of the smallest Comfort Inn I have ever stayed in. The room was tiny (and we stayed in a king jacuzzi suite). Yes, it does have an indoor swimming pool, again very small. The only bonus is that it is open 24 hours.
The continental breakfast buffet is very small with 1 waffle maker and they were not on top of keeping it supplied. Every morning they ran out of coffee, eggs, etc.
When asked they would state "we are making it now".
I feel that if it wasn't for the army base being right there, this comfort inn wouldn't be in business.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank badchucky251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortMO107GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
badchucky251, I am very sorry that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. Fort Leonard Wood is a vital part of every business in our area and we all strive to serve our military and their friends and family to the best of our ability; as well as the travelers who find us off Interstate 44. I apologize that our room size did not meet your expectations as well as our breakfast. Our team works hard each morning to provide this complimentary variety breakfast to the best of our ability, however, with the schedule of the base and crush of families heading there at the same time it can be demanding at times and we sometimes fall short, as happens even at the Main Gate of the base. We appreciate that you gave us a chance and hope that you would give us another opportunity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisonburg, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

I love love love this hotel! will be back, since son is stationed at Ft Leonard Wood.Front desk, Housekeeping, and Managers, you all are awesome..Young man at front desk (forgot his name) was so nice.

Room Tip: all I needed was a clean, comfortable room and that is what I got and also did my family...so they a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortMO107GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Maria E, thank you for your visit and very kind words! Our entire team strives to provide great service and we appreciate that you noticed! Congratulations on your son's graduation and thank you for his service. We look forward to that return visit!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We spent one night here and were blessed with super friendly staff. JoAnne helped us with everything from local recommendations to putting fresh batteries in our remote. After a long road trip and many nights in hotels we appreciated her making us feel at home. Nice, clean and safe hotel! Cute lodge theme. Thanks, JoAnne

Room Tip: Coupon offered in hotel magazines in rest areas
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortMO107GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Tammy T, thank you SO much for the kind words about our team member, JoAnn. She has been a wonderful addition to our team for the last 9 years. She is a wonderful example to the rest of her team mates in her passion for guest service. We're so glad she wowed you as well and we look forward to your return visit. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night while on business in the area. Looks like a mountain lodge, very attractive! Rooms were clean, no musty odor, comfortable bed with very soft linens and both firm and soft pillows. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank cjess1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortWoodHotelsGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
cjess1019, thank you for the kind words about our hotel! Our beds are often a hit as well as the choice of pillows. We're very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McLoud, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Close to post. Great rates. Clean rooms. 24hr pool. Walking distance to restaurants. Friendly staff. Decent breakfast. 2nd stay here and will stay again. Check in was a breeze. I'm usually a Hilton customer but comfort really came through this time

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortWoodHotelsGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Richard C, I think you hit all the reasons we make a great stay! We are so glad we were able to wow you with our high standards and look forward to your future visits! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

My family and me flew in from Macon, Ga. We stay at this hotel, really glad we got bumped over here. My daughter is graduating from Fort Leonard. The room was so clean and the bed slept really good. Oh and I can't say enough about the staff especially Rodney, he was so helpful from the time we go here until we left. He really made our stay here so memorable. The housekeepers are so friendly, and the young lady who does the breakfast oh she is so sweet. Just so pleasant to be around. My overall stay was wonderful.............If you are in doubt where to stay, this would be my choice everytime i had to come to MO. Thank you Rodney for making my stay perfect away from home................

Room Tip: If the staff is happy, its a really good hotel for staying
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisa m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FortWoodHotelsGM, General Manager at Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Lisa M, thank you for the kind words! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for noticing our breakfast attendant and front desk representative Rodney. Both are wonderful additions to our team as well as our housekeeping team members. Everyone strives to serve and provide a comfortable, friendly place to stay. Thank you for noticing! We look forward to any future trips!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Robert hotels
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Ft. Leonard/Saint Robert
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Saint Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn Fort Leonard Wood St. Robert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn Saint Robert
Quality Inn Saint Robert
#12 of 22 in Saint Robert
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
0.5 mi away
MainStay Suites Saint Robert
MainStay Suites Saint Robert
#4 of 22 in Saint Robert
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites St Robert
Candlewood Suites St Robert
#5 of 22 in Saint Robert
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood

Property: Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood
Address: 103 Saint Robert Boulevard, Saint Robert, MO 65584
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Pulaski County > Saint Robert
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Saint Robert
#3 Green Hotel in Saint Robert
#7 Business Hotel in Saint Robert
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood hotel is ideally located in the beautiful Missouri Ozark Mountains on Interstate 44 (I-44), just three miles from Fort Leonard Wood Army training base and Maneuver Support Center of Excellence. The hotel is the perfect place to spend quality time with your graduating soldier, whether to watch their training videos or take family photos in the rustic two-story lobby. Ample lobby seating allows for a relaxing visiting experience. Guests of this Saint Robert, MO hotel will also enjoy lounging on the outdoor patio. The hotel is located just off Historic Route 66, and minutes from downtown Waynesville, Missouri, home of Roubidoux Springs, a natural spring and excellent cave diving site as well as other unique sites. This Saint Robert, MO hotel is just 16 miles from Mark Twain National Forest. The beautiful Ozarks landscape is home to numerous recreational opportunities, including swimming, fishing, hunting, hiking, horseback riding, canoeing and spelunking. Scenic drives and hiking trails surround this beautiful area. Antique shops and flea markets add to the local charm.The city of St Robert, Missouri is also known as the business hub of Pulaski County. Quality restaurants and shopping are adjacent and within walking distance of the hotel, Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! Additional hotel amenities and features include:• Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access in all rooms• In room microwave and refrigerator• Free weekday newspaper• Indoor heated pool and hot tub• Exercise room• 24 hour coffee service. Business travelers will appreciate the free 24-hour business center with high-speed Internet access. The hotel also offers 24-hour access to copy and fax services. Business class rooms with free high-speed Internet access, plenty of workspace, task lighting and ergonomic chairs are available for added convenience. The hotel features a beautiful rustic lodge decor with a spacious two-story lobby. All spacious guest rooms come equipped with 32-inch flat-screen televisions, refrigerators, microwaves, irons, ironing boards, hair dryers and coffee makers. Hot tub suites are available for that special occasion or much needed relaxation. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood hotel is dedicated to service. Visit us soon and experience our Ozark hospitality first hand! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn St. Robert/Fort Leonard Wood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Saint Robert
Saint Robert Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing