We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Southern Hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Sainte Genevieve
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Ste. Genevieve(Sainte Genevieve)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Wilmar Motel(Sainte Genevieve)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Perryville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
19
7
4
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
7
4
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclaw footwi fipool tablewonderful hostsbed and breakfastromantic weekendb bbreakfast was delicioushistoric districtsecond floorone nightnext morningmy husband and imikeparlorhistorytubs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Our rooms were not in the main part of the hotel which meant we had additional privacy (though it also meant sharing the bathroom with my parents who were in the next room!)

The B&B has loads of character and the owners were very welcoming, but we wanted to get out and explore rather than join the planned presentation on the history of the building and town. We did, but it felt slightly awkward!

Breakfast the next morning was superb.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaintsOnTour2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Room lacked shower. Even though we knew that in advance, it didn't work out well for us. Plus toilet just in the corner of the room.

Noisy a/c in the room. Loud staircases. Thin walls. Knick knack central.

Breakfasts were fine but no options... You get what you get. Wine and cheese happy hour lacked creativity and quality.

Owners nice.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dino201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2011

This charming hotel/B&B is located quite centrally in the charming, quaint town of St Genevieve. The innkeepers are very friendly, relaxed and welcoming. The hotel itself is much nicer in reality than their website suggests. We were very positively surprised. The building is very charming, as are the rooms. Nicely decorated with a lot of emphasis on details, including a family of yellow plastic ducks in the bathtub. The cooked breakfast was delicious, cooked southern-style to perfection. Would highly recommend this place if you are in the area.

There appeared to be no WiFi which is a slight drawback but everything else was great. We could easily park on the street, free of charge.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexanderGr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2011

Great stay. Superb innkeepers, gourmet breakfast, wonderful historic rooms right in the historic district. The only thing missing is wi-fi.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthPotomac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2010

We stayed at the Southern Hotel and enjoyed it very much. Very friendly innkeepers, neat historic hotel, and good food for breakfast. No TV, phones or Internet, which made for a wonderful escape. A beautiful garden behind the hotel, too. The town is quaint, with a couple of good restaurants and an old fashioned ice cream shop within a block or two. A nice, quiet, romantic weekend getaway.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jhhoffmann2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews