We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Nearby”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Crossroads Inn And Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Salem
Saugerties, New York
Level Contributor
96 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Business Nearby”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Stayed here at the suggestion of the client I was visiting. Hotel staff were friendly and efficient, and the hotel clean and well laid out. Breakfast was good and available very early (6 AM) which really helped, as I had a 60 minute drive to the client site. Did not have a chance to try out the gym, but looked good.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrwardell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiexSalem, Manager at Crossroads Inn And Suites, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Thank you for the nice review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Our staff works very hard to keep the hotel clean and running smoothly. We also pride ourselves on the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. If you are ever back in town, we hope that you will pick our hotel for your needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    30
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
30
19
4
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Danville, IL
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Salem, Mo. We actually got their last room, so don't delay in making your reservations. EXTREMELY clean! Wonderful room. They have a complimentary breakfast which included hot items (eggs, sausage, bacon, biscuits and gravy) as well as your pastries, cereal, toast, etc.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiexSalem, Manager at Crossroads Inn And Suites, responded to this review, 12 July 2013
Thank you for the extremely great review! We do work hard to keep our hotel clean and welcoming. We have some great employees who go above and beyond their job to keep it that way! I do agree with you that breakfast is great! The hot foods and the breakfast bar attendants are what make it spectacular! Please come back and visit us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

The hotel was clean and well maintained. There was a nice selection of hot and cold items for breakfast. All staff members were very friendly especially the ladies at the front desk. We stayed in a suite which included a refrigerator and microwave.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiexSalem, Manager at Crossroads Inn And Suites, responded to this review, 10 July 2013
Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor. It's always great to hear that a guest had a enjoyable stay at our hotel. We try hard to please each guest with our outgoing personalities at the front desk and to make sure the selection and quality of the food on the breakfast bar is appealing and appetizing. If ever you are in our area again, we hope that you will come and stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

I stayed at this hotel for much of September through November 2012. The staff were friendly and helpful and went out of their way to help me store some bags when I flew home on my days off. The rooms were clean and quiet. As a business traveler, this is what I look for - straightforward value.
The hot breakfast is good (considering that it is a free hotel breakfast). They have fresh fruit, yogurt, coffee, eggs, Danish and some other similar items.
This hotel is on the newer end of the spectrum so I do not understand the comment about it being an older motel.
I got a very good rate, but I was staying a long time so likely got a discounted rate. It's true that there are no real hotel options in town (other than some places that looked a bit scary). In fact there are no real options within miles of this location.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiexSalem, Manager at Crossroads Inn And Suites, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express/Salem and the great review you left. We try hard to keep our hotel clean and fresh looking and we are happy when the guests notice that. I will relay your comments about how helpful and friendly the staff was, it's always nice for them to hear that the guests appreciate them. Hopefully in the future you can travel back this way for vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville TN
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Very nice, spacious room! Breakfast bar was very good with friendly staff! Desk staff were helpful with restaurant tips! Cost was too high! Workout room was small and claustrophobic.
Hot water appeared to be timed.

Room Tip: Queen size on top floor was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HB2KnoxvilleTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level Contributor
120 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013

I feel this is a pretty good hotel overall but their prices are ridiculous. As they are really the only game in town they can and do charge what they want, which in my book is too much. The room I had was nice, the TV was a nice flat screen, the bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was a good size and the water pressure in the shower was good. A microwave and refrigerator would be a nice plus especially for the price. Everyone I came in contact from the hotel was very nice and friendly. They have a nice fitness room and from the looks of it a nice pool. They offer a very good breakfast with several tables to sit down and enjoy it.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BusymanMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiexSalem, Manager at Crossroads Inn And Suites, responded to this review, 15 March 2013
Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express/Salem. I'm sorry that you felt the price was too high. We do offer AAA and Senior discounts, along with gov't and military rates. We pride ourselves on the appearance and upkeep of the hotel, along with our fantastic hot continental breakfast. We have standards that are issued to us that we have to follow, but they are things we would do any way. We want to keep our hotel looking and feeling new. I hope that the next time you are in the area, you will stay at our hotel again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
missouri
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2012

Nice hotel...clean...no bugs...places to eat nearby....Walmart about 1/2 mile away...walls are a little thin, but it is an older property...stayed three nights and had no problems...sure would be nice with a fridge and microwave...bed was very comfortable...will definitely stay again

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pbinspector
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salem
20.4 mi away
Scenic Rivers Inn
Scenic Rivers Inn
#1 of 2 in Licking
32 reviews
19.8 mi away
Country Inn
Country Inn
#2 of 2 in Licking
23 reviews
23.5 mi away
Echo Bluff State Park
Echo Bluff State Park
#1 of 6 in Eminence
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crossroads Inn And Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crossroads Inn And Suites

Property: Crossroads Inn And Suites
Address: 1200 S Main St, Salem, MO 65560-2465
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Salem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Salem
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Crossroads Inn & Suites is centrally located to visit the Ozark National Scenic Riverways and Current River. Montauk State Park provides great trout fishing on the Current River. The karst topography in the area makes Salem central to the springs and caves of Missouri. Within an hour are Montauk Springs, Round Spring, Pulltite Spring, Welch s Spring, and Alley Spring. The small town hosts a variety of activities such as shopping for antiques, fishing, hiking, camping, and golfing. Nearby businesses are US Foodservice, Doe Run Recycling, Royal Oak Charcoal, and U.S. Forest Service. SBU Salem campus is a satellite campus, which offers a Bachelor s degree in a limited number of majors. The exciting SCAA Road Rally has been held in February in Salem for a number of years. Flat Nasty now provides extensive trails of off-road adventures. Crossroads Inn & Suites provides a warm, friendly hospitality with guest comfort first and foremost. Crossroads Inn & Suites has 65 spacious rooms, an indoor pool and spa, fitness center, free high-speed Internet access, elevator, interior corridors, 1800 sq ft of meeting space, and catering facilities. Our complimentary breakfast includes biscuits, gravy, and bacon, as well as an offering of a continental fare. Tax rate of 8.725%. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Crossroads Inn And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing