We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just fine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sedalia
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Sedalia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2013

nice clean room. WIFI included. Typical Holiday inn breakfast. There is a small indoor pool and hot tub.
They should get rid of the hard foam pillows. That is my only complain. I use the extra blanket as a pillow.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amuzed2death
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2013 via mobile

I gave the value 5 stars because even if I wasn't getting a corporate rate I would still pay full price for this location. Great hotel that perfectly maintained and staff friendly.

Just know that the doors here are heavy. If you let it close on its own it slams and vibrates throught out the hall. And if its your neighbor it shakes your whole room.

Be a grown up and close your door like an adult. I realize some of you think it's cool to stay one night in a hotel but some of us live in them. Be respectful and know that you are not the only one in the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dcbone27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sedalia, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

thank you for your review, it is greatly appreciated, and we hope to see you again at the holiday inn express and suites in sedalia missouri.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

The Hotel was extremely clean. The manager (Crystal) was Very helpful with our request to have a surlprise party for our sister. We used the breakfast room. The breakfast room was well stocked and (Thoy ) did a very nice job of keeping it clean and all breakfast items stocked. The whole staff was very happy and did a great job. We plan on staying there our next sister trip,

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank camille126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2013

In town for business...property looks very new. Some nice touches were included when the hotel was built with the decor that go above and beyond the normal Holiday Inn Express. The rooms and common areas were extremely clean and inviting. I had a king room with a fridge. The bed was very comfortable, bathroom was clean, and the room smelled fresh and clean without smelling like cleaning chemicals or perfumy air freshner. It was awesome!

And the housekeeping staff actually provided the room with a dark washcloth to use to remove make up. That is extremely thoughtful, in my opinion, because i hate using white towels to do that because you always end up with dingy whites for the next guest.

Breakfast was above and beyond normal "continential" fare with the additional of the pancake machine.

Hotel is also right next to a Colton's Steakhouse so you can walk next dor for dinner or bar drinks.

Will make sure I stay here in the future when I'm in town!

Room Tip: i'm sure that they are all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank southernfoodiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2012

The hotel was clean, the rooms were very nice, the staff extremely friendly. I got the government rate of $77 a night. The breakfast was okay, the scrambled eggs were not hot, and the pancake machine was empty of batter, but was refilled when the attendant was notified. My only complaint was that the people directly above us allowed their children to jump off the beds repeatedly with their shoes on and run at 5:00 am. It sounded like the Olympic bowling team was practicing above us. This is not the hotels fault, but rather ignorant inconsiderate adults who had no concern for the other guests. I would definitely stay here again, but would request the top floor, or I would be calling the front desk to ask them to speak to the rude guests. The hotel is the ONLY completely non-smoking hotel in Sedalia.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

I am actually from Kansas City so it's not that far of a drive. A friend and I stay here during deer season and love it. The overnight front desk girl is our absolute favorite. Hopefully she is still there. She remembers us everytime we come in even though we haven't been there in a year!! Has any information we need about anything in town and is always very helpful. Always asks how our families our and how we are. I have traveled the world and stayed at many hotels and have never ever had service like we get here. Feels like home which is great when you are away from home for a week and a half.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sedalia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2012

Thank you for the review and hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

The Pony Express HOG Chapter from St. Joseph, Mo. stayed at the Holiday Inn Express, in Sedalia, Mo. Sept. 20th thru Sept 23, 2012. We were treated wth the most upright respect from the front desk, Jessica and Jeneva. They went as far out of their way telling us where some tasting Bar B Que was. They greeted people as they were walking in and out the door.

A special thanks also goes out to Toya for letting Jessica and Jeneva baking some fantastic chocolate chip cookies for us at night, and Toya for fixing a great hot breakfast in the morning.

This Hotel is right off Hwy 50 and my room was in the front part of the Hotel and I thoght it was very peaceful for being in the front half of the building. A very, very clean Hotel.

This is a FIVE STAR Hotel with the help of Crystal and her employee's. I have been to several Bike Rally's and The Holiday Inn Express has to be one of the best Hotels that I had ever stayed at.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronnie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday S, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sedalia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2012

Ronnie I would like to say thank you for taking the time to write a review about you stay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sedalia
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Sedalia Station
2.8 mi away
Hotel Bothwell, an Ascend Collection hotel
2.5 mi away
Best Western State Fair Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge Truman Inn
Econo Lodge Truman Inn
#6 of 8 in Sedalia
151 reviews
24.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Warrensburg Station
15 mi away
Laci's Country Inn
Laci's Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Knob Noster
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sedalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sedalia

Address: 4001 W Broadway Blvd, Sedalia, MO 65301-2491
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Sedalia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Sedalia
Price Range: £81 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sedalia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On your way through Missouri, be sure to stay at our choice Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sedalia Missouri , a 100% non-smoking facility located just two miles from the Missouri Fair Grounds. Whitman Air Force Base is just 15 minutes to the West. If arriving by train, the Amtrak station is just five miles away from our Sedalia accommodations. Our Sedalia Missouri hotel is conveniently situated and only five minutes from the town center. The Missouri Fairgrounds, is just minutes away, and is the site of the annual Missouri State Fair. Biking on the Katy Trail is another fun Sedalia activity, and a two-hundred mile stretch of the trail begins just five minutes from our Sedalia, Missouri hotel. If you re in town for business, take advantage of our quality meeting space, which accommodates up to 40 people. Colton's Steak House is located just next door and is able to provide room service and catering. The Liberty Park Convention Center is only three miles away and is a great place to host larger events. The Holiday Inn Express Sedalia hotel offers all the modern comforts of home in a historic community. Amenities include free high-speed wireless and wired Internet access, an indoor pool and a complimentary hot breakfast bar served daily. Book your reservation today and take advantage of our great Holiday Inn Express Hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sedalia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Sedalia
Sedalia Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing