We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Sedalia Station
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Sedalia
Certificate of Excellence
st louis
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Business”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Great hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Pool and hot tub keep at the perfect temperatures. The only trouble i had was the Internet, but they usually reset the Router and it worked fine after that.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank itrippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    27
    10
    2
    2
See reviews for
35
21
6
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Worth its price (which was less than the Holiday Inn), with good features and only a couple disappointments. Arrived to find it under renovation (funny they never tell you that beforehand) but we were on a different floor so it was OK. There are 3 floors, with an elevator. Room was a decent size and very clean, but the bathroom was very small, and the sink was in the room entry area. Room had all the usual amenities - flatscreen TV, table, small microwave & mini-fridge - but the fridge had no freezer area for our ice travel packs, and big signs on the ice machine say don't use it for your cooler. Management - what are we supposed to do - we're travelers and we need ice for our coolers. Decent wifi. There was a nice-looking indoor pool (which we didn't use) but,strangely, no fitness room. They offer a free workout at a local gym but it's quite a long drive away. Maybe it was in the renovation part. Breakfast had a good selection: waffles, egg patties & sausage, b & g, yogurts, cereals, even some fresh fruit and a bowl of strawberries. Best part was the staff - very friendly and helpful. Motel is in a nice location - next door to a good catfish place and across the street from Walmart. We would stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Valderi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Can't say one bad word about this hotel. We had a wonderful stay. All staff are very friendly & willing to help with whatever ever they could do. Breakfast was excellent. biscuit & gravy, bacon, sausage, eggs, cereal, make your own waffles, yogurt, fruit, donuts, toast, English muffins, bagels, juices, milk, hot coco, coffee. They also do warm cookies and hot apple cider in the afternoon for a snack. They have lots of vending machines with drinks & snacks too. Our kids had a very fun time in the pool while my husband & I relaxed in the hot tub near by. They even had beach balls & a few pool toys for the kids to play with. Both pool & hot tub were very roomy. The hotel lobby & rooms were very clean. The rooms were spacious. The beds were very comfy. It was nice to have a mini fridge & microwave in the room. My husband loved the in room coffee maker too. We took the train for a fun trip for our kids & we got to the hotel a few hours early. Since our room was already ready for us, they let us check in early which was really nice. There are many restaurants near by. The movie theater is less than a mile away. Great value for the price! We will defiantly be back!!!

Room Tip: We had a 2 double bed room and added a rollaway bed. It had a desk & chair and a recliner in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Nice atmosphere, very welcoming lobby and breakfast area. There was hot cider and cookies for guests to enjoy, which was super nice on a very cold January day. The staff was accommodating in a special room request. The room was clean and spacious; the bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was a complete hot breakfast with good variety; waffles included both plain and blueberry which were an extra treat and very good. The location was convenient to the highways.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HobNobbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson City, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

This is a nice hotel it was clean and had a refridgator/microwave in the room. The nice touch that I really appreciated was the warm apple cider at check in. Customer service was good but could do ome training on dealing with disruptive people.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank lisangie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lathrop, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This is a great place to stay. Warm cozy atmosphere. It is decorated up with fall decorations which gave it a home like feeling. It has a very nice swimming pool area. Plenty of soda and ice machine and even had a non prescription medicine machine. Very clean. The attendant was very pleasant and lots of energy. Safe area, nice clean linen and comfortable bed and pillows. Microwave and refrigerate were great. They had a new bag of popcorn on top of the microwave. Fresh baked cookies at the desk area. The dining area for breakfast has lots of space to sit and eat. Sitting area to read and watch TV as well. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ice buckets are insulated so the ice doesn't melt as fast and less trips to the ice machine. Has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We got a very nice room here at the Comfort Inn in Sedalia, MO. Two queen beds had a variety of pillow (some soft, some firm) and what felt like a down comforter. Very nice.

The indoor pool/jacuzzi was nice and welcomed, although the strong smell of chlorine was a little overwhelming in the next-door lobby.

Breakfast was delightful and delicious.

Only two complaints:
1. We had a succession of flies in the room. Seemed strange and it was annoying.
2. I wish Comfort Inn's headquarters would NOT buy paper products from the Koch Brothers' companies. I would have much more respect for a hotel chain that refused to bow to their tyrannical political manipulation and perhaps look into a more "green" toilet paper such as the tree-free products of Ology (bamboo product and less expensive than Angel Soft) or really, ANY company rather than Georgia-Pacific and the Koch Brothers. DIVEST!

Room Tip: Ground floor was super, but no King-sized beds were available anywhere. We stayed at the back side a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RestauranteeMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sedalia
2.2 mi away
Best Western State Fair Inn
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sedalia
2.4 mi away
Hotel Bothwell, an Ascend Collection hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Truman Inn
Econo Lodge Truman Inn
#6 of 8 in Sedalia
118 reviews
24.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Warrensburg Station
15.4 mi away
Laci's Country Inn
Laci's Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Knob Noster
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Sedalia Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Sedalia Station

Property: Comfort Inn Sedalia Station
Address: 3600 W Broadway Blvd, Sedalia, MO 65301-2127
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Sedalia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Sedalia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Sedalia Station 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn Sedalia Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Sedalia
Sedalia Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing