We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A really nice hotel !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Americas Best Value Inn Seymour

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Seymour
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Seymour
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A really nice hotel !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

We stay here every year when visiting family in nearby Hartville. The rooms are clean, smell good. the hotel is really well kept. Help is there if you need it. We come all the way from Utah & stay at least 3 nights. It's nice to know we have a nice room waiting for us while visiting family. I wouldn't stay anywhere else. I highly recommend it. & Seymour has 4g network ! can't say the same for other places we stay along the way. A nice surprise. I could watch Netflix on my tablet. the

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikey9888, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Seymour, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback. We do our best to read every message. It is always rewarding to our team here at Americas Best Value Inn,Seymour,Mo to know we've made our guests' stay very special. We appreciate your business and we look forward to serving you again! Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    37
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
33
18
6
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
98 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2013

For the price, a decent hotel. Expect nothing special. It is inexpensive and basic. Comfortable beds. Older room design with the vanity next to the door and a small toilet/shower room. Thin towels. Staff not overly friendly, but suspect that may be a language barrier. Breakfast was very basic breads, cereal, coffee. Refrigerator in the room but no microwave - we used the microwave and tables in the breakfast area with no problem. Internet was fine, printer in the lobby you can use. Train tracks behind the hotel, but we didn't notice any noise. Drive in movie theater across the street, which was an unexpected experience - basic, but hard to find any drive in these days, so the kids got to experience something new. Laura Ingall's home is nearby, which is the big draw for the area. Bakersville Seed is a few miles from that, with some old buildings, a huge heirloom seed store, and a restaurant serving lunch for donation - expect one menu plan with an emphasis on vegetables / vegan - it was fantastic.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank BKanten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikey9888, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Seymour, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for the taking time to give us your feedback. We do our best to read every message. It is always rewarding to our team here at Seymour, MO to know we've made our guests' stay very special. We appreciate your business and we look forward to serving you again!
Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newburgh, New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2013

We were supposed to be camping at SMORR (Southern Missouri Off Road Ranch) a few miles away, but when it started pouring and there were tornado warnings, we headed to this hotel ! It was kind of late but we got checked in quickly. Rooms were spacious and very clean. Beds were comfy. It is close to the railroad tracks but the noise didn't bother us. Grabbed some breakfast snacks (bagels, muffins.. No hot breakfast) on our way out. Overall good stay, I'd go back.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikey9888, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Seymour, responded to this review, 15 June 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the positive feedback you provided us with. We were very glad to hear that you were pleased with the service and our hotel facilities during your stay with us.
Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elberton, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013

This was our second stay at this location and just like the first time, everything was great! From check-in to check-out, the service and the room was excellent. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who travels through this location.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikey9888, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Seymour, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the time to give us your feedback. We do our best to read every message. It is always rewarding to our team here at seymour,mo,to know we've made our guests' stay very special. We appreciate your business and we look forward to serving you again!
Thank You.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haughton, Louisiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2012

The hotel is clean and offers a comfortable place to stay. The franchise owner/operators are polite and responsive to the guests needs.There are a few things that promoted the "Poor" rating: They have no luggage cart(s) making it more difficult than necessary to drag your stuff in when you arrive and out when you leave. There are no towel racks anywhere near the sink. What are we supposed to do with hand towels and face cloths? We stayed in a room with a single, king-size bed. The bed was comfortable enough, but there is only one night stand. We expected to be in town for several days and when we made the reservation, we were assured that there was a microwave and a refrigerator in the room. The refrigerator was great, but the microwave was not present for duty. The soap provided were half-dollar size cakes that were okay for washing your hands, but no where near adequate for shower taking. We will likely stay there again, next time we're up that way, because it's the "only game in town." That is, unless the new Red Willow Inn really gets their act together on the soon to re-open bed & breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Harvey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikey9888, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Seymour, responded to this review, 20 December 2012
Thank you for the valuable feedback. I would like to apologize for the all issues encountered during your stay. I would like to thank you for the taking the time to bring these matters to my attention so I can take action. I will address this issue with the owner.We welcome both positive and negative feedback in order for us to continually improve as we aim to offer the best level of service possible.This is very disappointing, and I offer my sincerest apologies. I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2012

We have stayed several times at this hotel with satisfaction that we get a good clean room for our money. We have future reservations here as well. The owners are always friendly and very helpful with any of our needs. The rooms have always been clean and very comfortable with nice flat screen tvs and mini fridge in rooms.

There is a train track VERY close to the back end of the hotel and if you are a light sleeper this may disturb you. Personally we have gotten used to it and sleep right through the noise. Granted, trains go through pretty much constantly so you either get used to it or don't sleep. We sleep just fine.

We stay here during our off roading trips to SMORR and it's close proximity to the ranch as well as being close to a McD's and a gas station makes it perfect for us.

The continental breakfast is minimal but enough to fill your belly and get you on your way. Nothing hot like biscuits/gravy/bacon/eggs, but there is juice, milk and coffee, along with bagels, toast, donuts, cereal etc..

We only have one minor complaint from our last stay, there was a very unpleasant curry or onion smell throughout our stay over Thanksgiving weekend. It was very strong in the lobby and hallways, but thankfully not in our rooms. We've never experienced any smells before so we are hoping/assumed it was from the owners possibly cooking T'giving dinner in the residential part of the hotel and those smells came through? Whatever it was, I hope to not smell that again.

In summary, we are happy with staying at this hotel and recommend it, as it is clean, handy and good bang for your buck.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PRIMROSE39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikey9888, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Seymour, responded to this review, 17 December 2012
thank you for taking time out your busy schedule to share your experience at our property.We welcome both positive and negative feedback in order for us to continually improve as we aim to offer the best level of service possible. I would like to apologize for the food smell issues encountered during your stay. I would like to thank you for taking the time to bring these matters to my attention so I can take action.Again sorry and I hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2012

My husband and I stayed at this motel when visiting the Laura Ingalls Wilder museum in Mansfield. I was not expecting much after driving through Seymour but was very pleasantly surprised. The facility was simple but perfectly adequate. We had a nice sized room with couch and flat screen tv (as my DH pointed out, it was nicer than our tv at home) and a large comfortable bed. There was even a continental breakfast the next morning with cereal, bagels, toast, danish, etc. Trains do run nearby but this did not bother me; if you are a light sleeper you may find it unpleasant. For $78 (including tax) this hotel can't be beat. This hotel was a better experience than the expensive historical hotel in Eureka Springs we stayed in the next night and was 25% of the cost. I would highly recommend this hotel if you plan to visit the LIW museum. There are not many hotels nearby and this is by far one of the most pleasant looking.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Aimee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikey9888, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Seymour, responded to this review, 17 October 2012
Hello!
Thank you VERY MUCH for the awesome review! It is music to our ears to hear that you have awesome stay the first time you visit our AMERICAS BEST VALUE INN, in SEYMOUR. We are happy to have you our guest and appreciate you taking the time out of your day to share your experience.
Thanks again for being our guest! We will see you next time!

Sincerely,

M.Gheewala,
GM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seymour
15.2 mi away
Super 8 Ava
Super 8 Ava
#1 of 1 in Ava
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
16.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Marshfield (Springfield Area)
21.4 mi away
Super 8 Stafford/Springfield Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
The Foxtrot Inn
The Foxtrot Inn
#2 of 3 in Ava
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
15.6 mi away
Dickey House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Seymour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Seymour

Property: Americas Best Value Inn Seymour
Address: 1000 E Clinton Ave, Seymour, MO 65746-9416
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Seymour
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Seymour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Seymour 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated July 2010 with Justice Plush beds, 32 inch flat panel LCD TVs. Located in the heart of the Ozark Amish Country. Southern MO Off Road Ranch and Ozark Raceway nearby. Guest laundry, pet friendly (charge). Laura Ingalls Wilder Museum nearby. Branson MO 55 miles, Springfield MO 30 miles. Gas and diesel and restaurants nearby. Business Center in Lobby, secured HSIA. FREE parking for cars, buses and trucks. Hunter friendly. FREE guest Hot breakfast. Secured HSIA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Seymour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing