We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Sikeston
Nearby Hotels
Drury Inn & Suites Sikeston(Sikeston)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pear Tree Inn Sikeston(Sikeston)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Charleston)
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveller rating
191
102
24
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
191
102
24
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleanbest westernseggsindoor poolback homegreat ratesausagestay there againsikeston monice hotelthe breakfast areaconvenient locationbusiness tripnext morningoff the highwaychecking in
Filter
Updating list...
336 - 341 of 341 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This is a very clean and comfortable hotel with lots of extra amenities. The bathroom toiletries were extra nice, the towels extra thick and two bottles of water awaited us in our room. Comfy beds, also. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. Breakfast was great--all the regular choices plus ham and eggs. And yes, the magic pancake machine was pretty nifty:). We definitely have this one on our list to stay again if we're in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank happyhiker4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul W, Owner at Best Western Plus Sikeston, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We are glad you enjoyed the Best Western Plus Sikeston. We invested a lot of money to make sure our guests would have a great sleep, updated rooms, and a great hot breakfast (like the magic pancake machine). We take great pride in our staff training, friendliness and cleanliness.

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Best Western Plus Sikeston, and we look forward to seeing you again.

Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Arrived Sunday evening 6/15/14 general appearance of the exterior and public area was good - nothing suspicious. Check in went smoothly and we were assigned Room 227 which had a king size bed, sofa and very large bathroom - mostly the function of the room being the entire end of the building. Room and hotel was very clean and quiet. All room rooms are interior entry. The bed and pillows were comfortable.

If you are mobility challenged this may not be the room for you because it is at the farthest point from the elevator on very long hall.

Breakfast was typical - scrambled eggs, sausage, gravy, biscuits, cereals, fruits, yogurt, Danish AND magical pancakes. I had seen the pancake machine mentioned on another review but this was the first time I saw one. The machine looks like a desk top ink jet printer or desktop copier - you push a button and a pancake comes out the end - magic. I did not try them but I did watch two women operate it - they looked like real pancakes and the ladies ate them without apparent harm.

I would stay here again based on the cleanliness and value.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bulldawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul W, Owner at Best Western Plus Sikeston, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Guest,

The pancake machine is great. Many guests love it along with the other healthy hot breakfast items.

I am glad to see you enjoyed the Hotel and would come back again.

We really appreciate the comments. It helps us give better service.

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Sikeston.

Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Had stayed here roughly a year ago and walking into the lobby was like walking into a completely different hotel. Was cleaner, smelled better and it was obvious that a major renovation had taken place. Came in very late, the young man at the desk was both polite and helpful getting us checked in quickly, any without issue. We had thought that the lobby had changed the most until we stepped into the room! what a night and day difference! So much better than what we'd stayed in a year ago. Our wake up call arrived on time, hot water abundant, breakfast was fresh, with a better selection than I had remembered from before. Did miss the Breakfast Lady that had been here before though, always brought a smile to our face with her singing. All in all, great value for the price, which is lower than what i had paid the previous year!

Room Tip: Everything is away from the Highway, so it was all nice and quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Swifty360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul W, Owner at Best Western Plus Sikeston, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. We just completed a major renovation and brand conversion to Best Western Plus. The Hotel renovations are now complete, the staff is trained, and the prices make it a great value. We have a free hot breakfast, a heated indoor pool, and have HDTV with over 100 channels including HBO and Showtime.

When you come back I believe you will be pleased again.

Thank you for your comments.

Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

From the first step in the door, this Best Western Plus was an excellent property! The computer system was down but I was treated as though I was an important guest throughout the slower process. After checking in I asked about area food establishments and was told a good place to go, the front desk personnel were very knowledgeable of the area and extremely helpful. The breakfast was the same as all others,, a little hot and some cold foods. The breakfast staff was really courteous and the checkout experience was smooth. Overall a nice pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul W, Owner at Best Western Plus Sikeston, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Gust,

Thank you for your kind words about our staff and service. At the Best Western Plus Sikeston we take pride in great service, our newly renovated Hotel, clean rooms, excellent location, at a great value.

I am sorry to hear you had Internet problems. I believe that problem has been resolved. You should not have that issue on your next stay.

We look forward to seeing you again at the Best Western Plus Sikeston.

Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Was there for business for a week. Upon check in our room arrangements were screwed up.
The room wasn"t as clean as other Holiday Inns Iv'e stayed at. The sheets were thin with no mattress cover, pillows were uncomfortable (flat). I respect that the hotel was non-smoking but there was no chairs or even ashtrays outside for the smokers. We abide by the no smoking rules inside, but the hotel doesn't give us an outside smoking area where we have to stand outside the door. Smokers are paying customers also?? Another area that could use improvement is the hot serving station was really too small it made it difficult to get your eggs, sausage etc The breakfast was decent good choices there. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the area. Wouldn't spend my own money to stay there.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonyray56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul W, Owner at Best Western Plus Sikeston, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. I am sorry your experience was not up to your or our standards.
We were in the process of changing to a Best Western Plus. We believe the issues you experienced have been resolved.

The renovations are complete and I believe if you stay with us again your experience will be much better.

Thank you for your comments.

Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews