We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will Be Back” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Sikeston
Sparta, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Will Be Back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Great place for families. Rooms are large for the price. Lots of pillows on the beds. Lady at frontdesk was very friendly. Hotel is in a great location. Close to highway but not so close that you hear it or scared for children. The only thing I did not like was all outlets (pool, laundry, library, and game room) are only open 10am-10pm.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    63
    29
    14
    2
See reviews for
56
43
15
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2013

The hotel was either a previous nursing home or a assisted living place. It still feels like that and is spooky in this way. The price is great and rooms are clean and spacious. Old large CRT TV. Bathroom had chipped Sink. Was very quiet. Includes breakfast which was decent but not great. We had to spend only a night so it was Ok, anything more would have been a disaster. Has a library which have book still with the stickers from the old home. Again if you need a clean place with a great price and don't want any ambiance this place will be great. For my wife it appeared "haunted".

Room Tip: Avoid it unless on a tight budget
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aamir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AVON
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here passing through on our way to Mississippi. This is an older hotel that has been renovated, and the rooms are well-kept and clean. We were pleasantly shocked that our room was gigantic! We had paid only $66 plus tax and had a king suite, with a sitting area, bedroom, and bath. Breakfast area was stocked well and had a good selection. I had forgotten a toothbrush, and the staff was so sweet and said it was no problem and had one waiting at the desk for us to pick up after we had called from our room. This is a great budget friendly hotel. You may have a little trouble finding it with your gps, but it is right next Holiday Inn Express, which is very visible.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Samaisto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

So glad we were able to get a king suite for less than a queen double at a nearby competitor hotel.
Very clean. Pillows were wonderful !
Enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. Good choices.
Will definitely used this in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suesaucer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

Don't be disuaded by location or outside appearance. This hotel is clean, quiet, convienient to restaurants, gas stations and shoppings. I spent a few days here while visiting a friend who is native to Sikeston. While the fixtures could stand some updating, the rooms were clean, the staff was friendly and accomodating, and I will stay again. I was surprised to see how large the rooms are. I didn't bring my son with me on this trip, but when I come with him next time, this is where we will stay. Also, I appreciated how quiet it was.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sayrahdatis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clever Mo
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

Just stayed at Americas Best Inn and Suites in Sikeston Mo. Very clean, nice front desk people.
Free continental breakfast was great. The price was great for their Suites. Lots of restaurants close by. Will go back.

Room Tip: Gotta try Lampert"s (home of the throwed roles)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chevyfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fordland, Missouri
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2013

I believe that once upon a time, this property might have been a nursing home and/or assisted living facility. The signage on the outside is not great and does not easily convince one that this is really a motel. I decided to brave it, and what a nice surprise I had! The desk clerk was very friendly and seemed genuine about ensuring a pleasant stay. The room I was assigned was actually a small suite with a really "homey" feel; probably because it had been an assisted living home for others in its former life. Very clean! It had a nice sitting area with desk, fridge, microwave, separate sleeping area, and good sized bath area. All for a little over $80.00 including tax. Would be a great spot if one had extended business in the Sikeston area. Safe and enjoyable travel wishes and prayers for all, Brother Bill, Shepherd's Assistant, Nazarean Missions - nazareanmissions.org.

Room Tip: I don't recall the room number I had. However, I have to imagine that they are all nice and gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rev Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sikeston hotels
0.4 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Sikeston
Pear Tree Inn Sikeston
#3 of 10 in Sikeston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sikeston
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Sikeston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Sikeston
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Sikeston/Miner Area
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sikeston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Address: 220 South Interstate Drive, Sikeston, MO 63801 (Formerly Coach House Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Sikeston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Sikeston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This vantage Hotels affiliate is a all suite property with large bedrooms and living rooms, 2LED television located near restaurants, Sikeston Jaycee Bootheel Rodeo, Sikeston Recreational Complex, Sikeston Depot, Mississippi River, Southeast Missouri State University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sikeston
Sikeston Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing