We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a bit better than okay but...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Sikeston MO
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Sikeston
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“It's a bit better than okay but...”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I think this one may be more subjective than others I've written. The room pleasantly surprised me with two rooms, a good kingsized bed and fridge and microwave. That was the good part. If you are okay with that then ignore the rest.
I found the place just a bit tired and neglected. Like it's just on the edge of needing major maintenance. The furniture was tired, the baseboard under the bathroom sink looked chewed up at the corners. Yes that was bad.
The front lobby was enormous but without any real taste as was the dining room. It was huge but furnished sparsely with a few formica tables and chairs you see in supper clubs in Northern Wisconsin. Just a bit odd.
The woman at the desk was wonderful when I checked in. Later, I had an internet problem and the owner was unable to help me. I talked to his wife on a cell phone which he handed me because his accent made it difficult to communicate clearly. In my estimation and from what my computer was telling me their internet was simply not working.
The next morning all of the fire doors were closed because there as no heat in the hallways and when I went to get breakfast no one was in there and the staff all had heavy coats and were huddled together. I rhink rheir time would have been better spent talking with guests. Fortunately I had heat in my room.
I had stayed there because of previous reviews and it was $57 and they accepted pets. But when I got there they said pets were $20 extra. My dog is 13 pounds and has not shed a hair in six years.... I would definitely not have stayed here for $77 and I would not stay here again even for $57. It needs a lot of TLC and I need good energy. If you don't this will do.
So, all in all it wasn't horrible, just a bit off in an odd way. I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank casturtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    64
    29
    15
    2
See reviews for
57
44
16
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ft. Wayne, IN
Level Contributor
257 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I stayed for 1 night on business. This is an older property that at one time was very nice but it is due for a refresh. The room was clean and the price was right but the whole property was dingy. For a cheap place to stay this is a good value. It is located on a side access road and can be hard to find; it's on the south east side of the interstate exit.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank george29938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Iowa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We found this motel through tripadvisor and it was everything the reviews said. Very clean, awesome hot breakfast, comfortable beds with HUGE 2 room suites for half of what the other chains were charging. Would definitly stay here again and would recommend to anyone traveling through the area.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol Torrey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We stayed here on our way driving from Chicago to Texas while moving house and were encouraged by the very reasonable rate even for a late booking. The exterior of the hotel is surprisingly picturesque given the price; as others have suggested this may owe to the building's past use. We were warmly greeted by the property manager at the desk and were checked in promptly with all relevant details for breakfast and internet access provided. The common spaces in the hotel and the room itself were oddly and pleasantly large (our room had a sitting area and 2 TVs, for example). The furnishings in the room were a little tired looking but all functional and clean, and the bathroom very spacious. Breakfast offerings were basic (primarily lacking in protein) but again certainly adequate for a quick meal before hitting the road again. There were quite a number of other facilities (pool, games room, library, outdoor patio and grill) that we did not use but were again surprising for the price. Check out was again quick and pleasant. Overall it was more than adequate for a night and would be a comfortable stay for a few days.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank awanless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We stayed in this charming inn on our way through MO. For such a great price, we were pleasantly surprised to find a spacious, clean room with WiFi and all of the extras. The King Suite we stayed in had a separate living area with a sofa bed and cable tv for our children. The continental breakfast offered variety too, with waffles, eggs, and pastries among the choices.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KathrynAshby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sedalia, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Don't let the name fool you into thinking it is like American Inns, because it is NOT. Customer service was excellent, rooms were clean, continental breakfast was expected. Also, it is just a skip off I-55. I am very picky when it comes to hotels stays and I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jlg33640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicagoland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

And that pretty much sums it up. This place used to be an assisted living facility and it feels like it. The rooms are tired and need updating. Breakfast is barely adequate, we left looking for some decent coffee. The staff were pleasant. If you just need a place to crash on your way from here to there, this place will do and will save you $30-$40 over the other places at the same I-55 exit, but if you want to enjoy your stay we would recommend one of those other places.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ric_and_ME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sikeston hotels
0.4 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Sikeston
Pear Tree Inn Sikeston
#2 of 10 in Sikeston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Sikeston
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Sikeston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Sikeston
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Sikeston/Miner Area
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sikeston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Sikeston MO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Sikeston MO

Property: Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Sikeston MO
Address: 220 S Interstate Dr, Sikeston, MO 63801-8642 (Formerly Coach House Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Sikeston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Sikeston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Sikeston MO 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Red Lions Hotels affiliate is a all suite property with large bedrooms and living rooms, 2 LED television in each room, located near restaurants, Sikeston Jaycee Bootheel Rodeo, Sikeston Recreational Complex, Sikeston Depot, Mississippi River, Southeast Missouri State University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Sikeston MO reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sikeston
Sikeston Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing