We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big Dissapointment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Sikeston
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Sikeston
Booneville, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Big Dissapointment”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We found the check in to be handled rather quickly, routinely and not very friendly. The hallway on the 2nd floor smelled mildewed and then you went into the room which made the hallway smell nicely. Fortunately, my wife had some lysol and we were able to clean the surfaces in the room and improve the musky smell somewhat. The furniture seemed quite worn and the bed, although clean was wrinkled and did not present a pleasing look. It was, however, comfortable. The bath room was also in need of touch up cleaning. The shower head had pink mold on it and under the rim of the commode was mold. The breakfast area was in total disarray when we went down for breakfast the next morning. The frozen biscuits and "egg" patties were cold and the gravy was only slightly warm. The coffee was out, the waffle machine was empty, and the plates were lacking. Finally, a staff lady came and began refreshing the bar when a guest went down the hall and found her and asked for assistance. This Comfort is far below the standard of the many other Comfort properties where we have stayed. I would not recommend it to anyone and would go across the street to one of the other hotels if we were to stay in Sikeston again.

Room Tip: Stay across the street at the Pear Inn or Best Western
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sdnicholson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    29
    29
    17
    10
See reviews for
41
32
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Tx
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Nothing about this hotels was particularly bad, but nothing was above average either. The room was nice, with a comfortable bed. The Wifi was OK, but intermittent. The breakfast was average for a mid-price hotel. All in all, a good place for a night's sleep.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elkayandboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
394 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The hotel is clean, my room is very large. Internet is slow which is a problem when you have to work on the computer. I have not been happy with Comfort Inn breakfasts on this business trip. I agree with another poster that Hampton Inn breakfasts seem to have more variety. However, I must say that the price of my room is probably $20 less at the Hampton Inn. To be honest, my room is quiet, the A/C works well and I am comfortable. Lamberts is only 1/2 mile away. Ate there tonight. Food was good and a good value for the money...Cash only. I understand why. They keep the cost down by not having to pay the credit card companies a fee. This is a restaurant that I would frequent on occasions but not on a regular basis. As far as the Comfort Inn, I would most likely stay here again. Also, it is across the street from the Outlet Stores if you have time to shop.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhyllisD534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We had reservations at another hotel in Sikeston but when we arrived, Hotels.com had pulled a bait and switch and put us at an inferior motel than the one indicated. Hence, we ended up at the Comfort Inn. We got their last two rooms which were both smoking. The rooms were average and obviously had strong odors of tobacco. The front desk did give us some Febreze which helped. The mini-fridge's thermostat had been removed and it was barely cold, there was water standing in the freezer compartment. A bus load of teenagers arrived just as we checked in and they were fairly rowdy and loud (not the fault of the hotel). The shower was moldy and the water pressure was so poor that the water didn't spray out, it just fell out. The breakfast was mediocre with barely warm egg patties, biscuits, and watery gravy. The juices were watered down as well. The lady running the breakfast area agreed and said she did not know how to correct it. I had a waffle but had to wait some time for my turn to make it. The butter was in a fridge and never could get it warmed up enough to use on the waffle. While not horrible, it was average at best and a bit overpriced for what we received. Would not stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pricejcpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We were making good time, so decided to bypass our Memphis reservation and move further up the road. Without benefit of TripAdvisor, we opted for Sikeston, Mo. and the Comfort Inn & Suites. Woulda, coulda, shoulda stayed in Memphis. We've stayed in a number of Comfort Inns and this one is the worst in memory.

Check-in was easy and the young lady was quite helpful with dinner suggestions. Then we got to the room. What a pit!. The orange lounge chair has probably never been cleaned and the carpet wasn't much better.

The breakfast really was marginal, offering the common PEP [my term, Processed Egg Product] and the runniest sausage "gravy" I've ever encountered. HINT: If you're going to water down the gravy, at least use milk. And what's with the simulated yogurt made with water and starch? Bread selection white or wheat; no bagels or English muffins. You want jam with that? - Nope.

Nuff said; don't stay here. Move 30 minutes further up the road to Cape Girardeau.

Room Tip: Try Cape Girardeau.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wineau1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas City
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was courteous and helpful. For a mid level hotel our stay was OK with one exception. The "orange juice" provided for breakfast was watered down to the extent that it was little more than colored water.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galesburg, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
425 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

The were doing some work on the outsides when we checked in. We usually choose Best Western lately if they are nice. The rooms were very nice looking. I slept great. My husband woke with a sore back but not sure it was the bed. Bathroom was nice and clean. Not the nice granite but it didn't look old. They said it was five years old. The carpet looked new and there was no smoke smell from turning a smokers hotel into a non smoking hotel. We paid the same price as we did at a little nicer hotel in Kennesaw, GA, the night before so that's why the rating.

Also, we didn't eat breakfast cuz we didn't set our clocks back to CST and got up Way too early! Other Comforts have an ok breakfast.

Still not sure why they only have 3 towels and wash cloths when the rooms sleep four. But they do give you makeup remover sheets. Like that part.

We would stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on the 2 floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MeryMeCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sikeston hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Sikeston
0.1 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Sikeston
Pear Tree Inn Sikeston
#2 of 10 in Sikeston
259 reviews
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Sikeston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sikeston
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Sikeston MO
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Sikeston/Miner Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Sikeston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Sikeston

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Sikeston
Address: 109 Matthews Ln, Sikeston, MO 63801-5319
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Sikeston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Sikeston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Sikeston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Sikeston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Sikeston
Sikeston Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing