We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You Get What You Pay For” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Hearth Inn - Sikeston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Country Hearth Inn - Sikeston
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Sikeston
Richardson, Texas
Level Contributor
334 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
“You Get What You Pay For”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

This is an inexpensive, clean, quiet hotel. No frills. No tub. The shower was perfect for my 5'5" frame. My hubby's 6'5" frame would not fit. The staff was OK, their command of English was somewhat lacking. Breakfast was sparse. It was not perfect, but we were only there for about nine hours...

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    3
    7
    9
    27
See reviews for
12
10
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dupo, Il
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2013

Despite the bad reviews we read before we booked this hotel we found this hotel to be a pretty nice place. The manager was friendly and the room was very clean and cozy. However, if you were planning on staying for more than a couple of nights I probably would stay at a different place.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msabb86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

Incredibly rude service, starting with charging extra for the 2 beds that I had requested when making the reservation. There were dirty rags in the bathroom, it was smelly, and there were roaches, very dirty hotel overall. Rushed us out the door, normally a hotel will give a few extra minutes to get our things gathered, but opened the door and stood there until we were out. We will NEVER stay here again, and would recommend that this hotel be condemned as a very poor representation of the fine town of Sikeston.

Room Tip: Stay away at all costs. Spend a little extra to stay at one of the surrounding hotels, or stay on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank johnboy1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sikeston hotels

Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2013

This hotel owner tried to scam us out of two beds. He said we didn't pay for 4 people despite the receipt. When I threatened to call Hotwire he started screaming. Hotwire couldn't help us because they said he didn't refuse any room. After he screamed at them on his phone Hotwire called me on my cell phone. The hotel manager then asked for MY cell phone to talk to Hotwire. I refused to give him my phone. He eventually gave us another room that smelled like mold and smoke. This is the worst rinky dink hotel I've ever stayed in, and I've been all across the US. The only redeeming thing about this town were the other hotels and Lambert's Restaurant. Even so, I won't be staying here ever again. STAY away form this place.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RyanWood1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2012

hadn' t planned to stay here, but glad we did. owner was very nice and made sure that my mom and i had rooms next door to each other. very nice rooms and furnishings. smoking room had been scented....a bit much, but i have a cold and it beats the crap out of some of the chain motels that smell like the curtains had been smoked. the pillows weren't the soft fluffy sort, they sort of reminded me of cement bags that had gotten wet, but at least there was some stuffing in them. they are pet friendly with a reasonable charge ( i have a rottweiler). in reading some of the other reviews, i believe that the facility has undergone some major remodeling. i, too, was unhappy with the no breakfast (and i was down there early). the owner was a bit difficult to understand, but we had coupons and he honored them for the king room i requested. this place is head and shoulders above the motel 8 in front of it. nice location if you are wishing to visit the outlet mall. i didn't notice the curry smell others have remarked on and it is not an odor i like, either. i will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mizvioleta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usa
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2012

We stayed here for one night on a road trip. When my husband went to check in, the owner/manager told him that we had no room. We showed him the receipt and told him we wanted 2 beds. We had to pay $10 extra for that. He was VERY rude during the whole transaction. We said we would look at the room and see if we wanted to stay and if not, we would like our $10 back. We were told if we opened the door to the room, we were not able to get a refund. It was late so we decided to stay~like idiots! The room smelled horrible. The bathroom was dirty. The whole place was just terrible. I would not recommend to my dog! Do yourself a favor and book elsewhere!!

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nfrerer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

Rooms were decent and appeared clean. Bedspreads and the like were recently refurbished. They claim to serve breakfast from 5:30 to 9:30, but this is a blatant lie as they clean-up at 8:30. Kind of annoyed that I paid for breakfast as part of my stay and was robbed of it completely. Somebody must have been cooking curry upstairs as the hallways reeked of it.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LNelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sikeston hotels
0.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
Super 8 Sikeston/Miner Area
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sikeston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Sikeston
0.1 mi away
Pear Tree Inn Sikeston
Pear Tree Inn Sikeston
#3 of 10 in Sikeston
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
0.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Sikeston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Hearth Inn - Sikeston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Hearth Inn - Sikeston

Property: Country Hearth Inn - Sikeston
Address: 100 Matthews Ln, Sikeston, MO 63801-5320
Region: United States > Missouri > Sikeston
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Sikeston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Country Hearth Inn - Sikeston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing