We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive, most impressive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Springfield South
Ranked #31 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
“Impressive, most impressive”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Needed a place to stay for the Black Friday deals. We called the hotel directly and asked about poet friendliness. The receptionist gave an honestly happy answer along with the fee. They also offered a military room rate for active duty which was a HUGE plus. When I arrived, I was told the room was extended stay style and has a stovetop and fridge and microwave. It was awesome so I got my hands on some stuff to make easy dinners and saved a ton of more cash I didn't have to spend eating out! The room was nice and had two nice double beds. There is also a free laundry facility too! I was absolutely happy with my stay and my wife and family enjoyed it so much that we want to make our trips to Springfield one to two day things since we live almost 2 hours away and we can also enjoy Nixa and Branson.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sargemarti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah S, Director of Sales at Candlewood Suites Springfield South, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Sargemarti-Thank you so much for staying with us! Being a property designed for extended stay we get a limited number of holiday travelers, so we were happy that you chose to stay with us and we hope that you were extra rested and nabbed some great Black Friday Deals! Thank you again and we'll see you this Black Friday!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    32
    5
    0
    6
See reviews for
31
21
14
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

We arrived in Springfield after a full day's drive and were exhausted. The young lady at the front desk greeted us cheerfully, was very efficient and had us checked in short order.

We love to stay at the Candlewood Suites as they are Pet friendly and often waive the pet fee for our Ms. Scrappy.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Labluvr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I stayed here for one night while on a business trip. On the day of my reservation, I got a call from one of the managers who offered me an upgrade. Unfortunately, I missed the call and only got her voicemail so by the time I called back they had already given the upgrade to someone else. Still, I was pleased they would take the time to offer one to me. My room was clean and had all the amenities typical of a Candlewood. I didn't try out the fitness center, but when I looked in at, it looked small and like there wasn't much equipment. Overall, I had a nice stay here.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Very basic hotel...no perks except coffee, which is fine...the only complaint was when we opened the window the carpet smelled like feet...didn't smell with the ac on, but with the window open not a good smell at all. Plenty of places to eat within walking distance and the stuff in their pantry was priced very reasonably and there was a good selection. Very good location and easy to find.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank buck2904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield South, responded to this review, 20 September 2013
Dear buck2904,

Thank you for staying with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. It is wonderful to know you appreciated the our location. We always try our best to ensure we meet our guests needs & expectations and on this occasion we apologize for your disappointment with our facilities. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I sincerely hope you stay with us again in the future so we can show you just how exceptional we can be.

Thank you again for your review and have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

I booked a room at Candlewood on E. Kerr St. for July 19 arrivaling from the airport 12 midnight or later. Well, we were so tired we drove to the other location at 2800 N Glenstone Ave. and checked in. The man at the counter didn't have a booked room under our name and he suggested we call the Southern location. So we checked in because we were to tired to drive to the other location. I called E. Kerr St. and talked to a VERY NICE and understanding women, she was going to call her Manager and clear it with her so we wouldn't get charged for a room at that location too. She called me back at Glenstone and had taken care of everything in a very professional way. I am SO thankful for them to understand and not charge for a additional room since we made a big OPPS!!! So much for flying into Springfield so late at night!! If we do go and stay in Springfield again we will try the KERR STREET one!! GREAT PEOPLE!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SgtDonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Plains, Missouri, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night. Our daughter was having surgery at a nearby hospital and we wanted something close to the hospital. The staff was very friendly. My kids liked the movies you can borrow for free and watch on the dvd player in the room. Oh....the hotel does not have a swimming pool but the staff told us we could go to their sister hotel and swim for free. :)

Room Tip: We asked for a room on the top floor. This is something we always do every time we travel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PriceKatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Payson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2013 via mobile

Stayed here after a long day of travel from New Mexico. Called in reservation while driving in from Joplin, MO late night. Was able to get a room for $80 after several Marriott hotels had tried to gouge us for $145. The room was spacious, clean, quiet, and had comfy mattresses. The kitchenette was nice too even though we did not use it. Since this is a suite set up to cook your own food there is no complimentary breakfast in the morning which was okay. Only complaint was that for a non-smoking hotel the hallway smelled a little smokey.

Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Southwest_Gaucho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Medical District
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Springfield - South
7.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Springfield
Candlewood Suites Springfield
#21 of 49 in Springfield
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn Medical District
Sleep Inn Medical District
#32 of 49 in Springfield
130 reviews
0.4 mi away
Arbor Suites Medical Mile
Arbor Suites Medical Mile
#33 of 49 in Springfield
182 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#25 of 49 in Springfield
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Springfield South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Springfield South

Property: Candlewood Suites Springfield South
Address: 1035 E Republic Rd, Springfield, MO 65807-6007
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Green Hotel in Springfield
#22 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Springfield South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Springfield, MO Extended Stay Hotel Offers Top Service and Location Leisure and business travelers enjoy staying in the Candlewood Suites extended stay hotel of Springfield, Missouri. Our hotel is 8.9 Miles from the Springfield Branson Regional Airport (SGF). From Wilson's Creek National Battlefield to the Fantastic Caverns, many of the area's attractions are only a short drive from our extended stay hotel. Springfield, Missouri's Sports Hall of Fame and Hammons Field are both less than five miles away. You can take a tour of the Fantastic Caverns, find golf courses like Twin Oaks just across the street or spend a day shopping at the Battlefield Mall. Our all suites hotel in Springfield, Missouri is located near South Springfield's business district, Jordan Valley Park, McKesson and St. John's and Cox's hospitals. Universities such as Missouri State - Springfield, Drury and Evangel are also in close proximity to our hotel. We can meet your business needs by offering a meeting room with A/V equipment and a 24-hour Business Center. While lodging in our Springfield, MO hotel's suites, you can surf the free high-speed Internet access, watch a rental from our lending library on a 32-inch TV, cook meals in a fully equipped kitchen or purchase food at the Candlewood Cupboard. For the best service of extended stay hotels in Springfield, MO, book your stay at the Candlewood Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Candlewood Suites Springfield South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Springfield South Hotel Springfield
Springfield Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing