We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Know what to Expect” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Springfield - North

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Motel 6 Springfield - North
Ranked #44 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Topeka
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Know what to Expect”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

We stayed at this Motel 6 while going to a dog show. If all you are looking for is a place to sleep, this works. If you are traveling with pets, this works very well. However, there are some features that don't work well.

First, our bed was bad. There was no support on either side - if you sat on the edge of the bed, you would collapse the mattress. It was as if a very large person had been sitting on the edges for a long time. When we slept, we found ourselves tending to roll 'down hill' because the bed didn't have any firmness on the edges.

Next - expect to pay extra for internet - $3/day, have to register for it at the front desk.

Don't expect a hairdryer or coffee maker - not a big deal, but anymore every hotel we stay in has these in the room.

Had I known this, I would have stayed somewhere else.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SprayHawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    17
    16
    15
    15
See reviews for
18
8
13
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

Very friendly service at checkin, even gave my mother a copy of the latest directory they had. Room was clean and quiet. Bathroom was also clean. Could have wished for shampoo in the shower, but that's ok, there was soap! Only downside was the bed. It was comfy, but bouncy, and I kept feeling like I was going to fall out the side of it! Otherwise, a nice room, and good service. Worth the price!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ddlynightshade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edwardsville, Illinois
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2011

I attended my best friends daughter's grad, and stayed overnight. The price was certainly right, and my stay was a positive experience. Very friendly lady at the front check in, my room was clean, bathroom was very clean, comfortable, and quiet, no noisy neighbors, always a plus. I will not hesitate to stay there again, and for the price, it's the best value there is.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GroomLeader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monument, CO
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2010

I'm here right now. Check-in lady is friendly and informed me before hand this rooms wifi was iffy, that is okay as I have an internet capable phone. The room is clean, and so far everything works. If I had to nit-pik the cold water is warm....but not a big deal.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank modette99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morris, Illinois
Level Contributor
113 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2010

We were looking for a quick stop for the night as we were driving through Missouri and didn't need anything special. There may have been some nice features, but I couldn't see past the dingy room, floor that had not been vacumed, and piece of hair in the shower!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank JulieAp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Springfield hotels

New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2007

Booked a Red Roof Inn but they sold it to Motel 6 and never e-mailed me. The place is falling apart, the rugs are stained and the room smelled. The furniture is old, the bed was sagging even the chairs had stains on them. The place should be renovated ASAP.

  • Liked — NOTHING
  • Disliked — smelly room, dirty rug and soiled chairs
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kalNewHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2006

We had a king room, it was nice but they had a table and chairs in the room which made it very cramped. Bed wasn't all that comfortable either. It was ok just not for more than one night.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank logankitty98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge I-44
Econo Lodge I-44
#38 of 49 in Springfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#42 of 49 in Springfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lamplighter Inn & Suites North
Lamplighter Inn & Suites North
#37 of 49 in Springfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Springfield
Candlewood Suites Springfield
#25 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House
BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House
#13 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Springfield - North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Springfield - North

Property: Motel 6 Springfield - North
Address: 2655 N. Glenstone Ave., Springfield, MO 65803
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Springfield - North 2*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Springfield North is located within 6 miles of Bass Pro Shop, Battlefield Mall, and the Wonders of Wildlife Museum. A wide variety of restaurants are within walking distance. WiFi available in all of our modern guest rooms for a nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Motel 6 Springfield - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Springfield
Springfield Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing