We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gathering of Friends”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lamplighter Inn & Suites South
Ranked #41 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Topeka, Kansas
1 review
“Gathering of Friends”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We had a Memorial of Life gathering for a very special classmate that died in November. The Lamplighter was the perfect place due to the location and friendly staff. We had stayed before while visiting Springfield.I called months ago reserving the banquet room and explained why i needed it. The management was so kind and supportive. They set the room with the tables exactly how we wanted offering suggestion and kitchen supplies we forgot. They were right there answering any question that came up. The day went perfect thanks to everyone helping. The lamplighter has been on the corner for years with a wonderful reputation for their service.It may not be the newest place to stay but you can not beat the staff or the famous cafe next door open 24 hours a day. They even gave us a discount on the banquet room. thank you again for the perfect day. Diana T.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexanderandmarcus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry T, General Manager at Lamplighter Inn & Suites South, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Dear Diana,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We were honored to host your event. As always, we feel the way to our guests hearts is to provide excellent customer service. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    41
    16
    15
    23
See reviews for
46
28
12
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2013

The hotel is clean, the beds are comfortable, and pool/patio area is cute. The complimentary hot breakfast is tasty and quite extensive. The staff is very courteous and professional. would recommend this hotel to anyone, and will stay again, should I find myself in Springfield.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry T, General Manager at Lamplighter Inn & Suites South, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Dear Rene,

Thank you very much for your review of our property. We always appreciate our guest's feedback on our property. As always we hope you choose us the next time you are in Springfield.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryville, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2013

the staff at is great I've stayed there once a month for the last year they always make sure everything is OK very friendly and now even know me by name when I check in. The rooms are always very clean and very home like every room i've been in has had a mini fridge and microwave. Also if you get a club lamplighter card after 9 stays you get one night free that is really awesome. They offer a range of discounts to include a Military discount. which I really like since that's why i'm there once a month.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bbrashears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry T, General Manager at Lamplighter Inn & Suites South, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Dear Mr. Brashears,

Thank you very much for the "awesome" review. The Staff and I appreciate you helping us letting others know about our property. We are always happy to see familiar faces when they are passing through. We also would like to thank you for your service to our country, and we are glad to be able to host you on your weekend duty. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Lamplighter Springfield South is a very decent motel. Our room was clean and fairly spacious. We received excellent, friendly service from all the staff. And its rates are very economical.But it needs to be remodeled and updated. Then it will become the perfect choice in Springfield.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Arman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry T, General Manager at Lamplighter Inn & Suites South, responded to this review, 29 June 2013
Dear Armen S.

We appreciate your wonderful review of our property. My staff and I are very glad you enjoyed your stay. We are currently renovating as much as we can during our busy season. The next time you stay make sure to ask for one of our remodeled rooms. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, MO
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Not the fanciest hotel in Springfield, but it offers good prices, a nice outdoor pool courtyard and it is within easy walking distance of Cartoons Oyster Bar, a roadhouse style bar that we enjoyed. Breakfast is hardier than many free breakfasts, with eggs, sausage and biscuits and gravy, among other things. The hallways could be a bit stuffy, but the room a/c was fine. I would stay there again.

Room Tip: They offer Jacuzi-style suites with a nice, two person sized tub. These seem to be converted rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillyJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry T, General Manager at Lamplighter Inn & Suites South, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Dear Billy Jeff,

Thank you for posting such a wonderful review for our property. We are always trying to improve here at the Lamplighter and are always thankful for the feedback we receive from our guests. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holden, Missouri, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Very helpful and friendly staff. Clean rooms, very very clean bathrooms, the continental breakfast was amazing. Managers on duty were helpful and knew the area well. They were able to direct us to some great area's that are not on the tourism guide. (especially farmers markets stuff).

Room Tip: Some rooms have massage chairs, amazing and wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrissy64243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry T, General Manager at Lamplighter Inn & Suites South, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Dear Chrissy,

Thank you for taking time to review our property. We love the positive feedback from our guests, and are ALWAYS looking to improve our property. We hope you enjoy the rest of your summer and look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 9 June 2013

We stayed at this hotel during our recent visit to Springfield. The staff was very friendly, always smiling and willing to assist. The room was very clean and comfortable. The hotel is conveniently located with easy access to all local attractions and shopping. While we were in a room close to the street, and yes, street repairs were being done at night with a jack hammer and all, we never heard a sound. The complimentary breakfast offered more then most with scrambled eggs, hash browns, and sausage included. The on site restaurant was the perfect compliment to this stay. We will stay at this hotel on every visit to Springfield.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vernon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry T, General Manager at Lamplighter Inn & Suites South, responded to this review, 11 June 2013
Dear Vernon,

We appreciate your wonderful review of our property. We are always glad to get positive feedback from our patrons. We will welcome you with a smile the next time you stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
4.5 mi away
Lamplighter Inn & Suites North
Lamplighter Inn & Suites North
#37 of 49 in Springfield
215 reviews
1.7 mi away
Arbor Suites At The Mall
Arbor Suites At The Mall
#36 of 49 in Springfield
112 reviews
2.8 mi away
Arbor Suites Medical Mile
Arbor Suites Medical Mile
#33 of 49 in Springfield
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#10 of 49 in Springfield
727 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven
2.6 mi away
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
#20 of 49 in Springfield
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lamplighter Inn & Suites South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lamplighter Inn & Suites South

Property: Lamplighter Inn & Suites South
Address: 1772 S Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65804-1508
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Lamplighter Inn & Suites South 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lamplighter Inn & Suites South is conveniently located in the heart of Springfield. Our hotel offers quality accommodations at an affordable price. All rooms come furnished with a firm king or two queen size beds. We offer a free hot breakfast, free wi-fi, free local calls and free parking. All rooms have a microwave and refrigerator. Ziggy's Restaurant & Lounge is located on our property and is open 24 hours and provides room service till 10 p.m. ADA rooms are also available for guests. Whether you are here for business or pleasure, Lamplighter Inn & Suites South will always welcome you with a smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Lamplighter Inn & Suites South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing