We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Renovations look good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Budget Inn Springfield

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Best Budget Inn Springfield
Ranked #39 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Renovations look good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2011

Hotel undergoing some renovations. Rooms quiet. Very convenient location close to the airport. Nice folks at the desk!

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank randyyoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    6
    4
    1
    6
See reviews for
12
5
2
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hummingbird0
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2010

I had a very good experience with my stay at this motel. I traveled with my husband and 7 year old daughter. It seemed like a nice and quiet neighborhood and the business was family owned; friendly people. The room was clean, big, and had big comfy beds. Fresh coffee in the morning was a plus for me. The price was good for what we got compared to some other places and I would definitely recommend it to others.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hummingbird0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2010

My husband, grandaughter & I, stayed in this motel Feb. 21 until Feb. 22. We got to our room about 7:30 PM (or so) and we were absolutly shocked!! The room was very nasty! The room stunk, the carpet was gross there were burns in the carpet, the bathroom was very dirty, most the channels on the TV were in black & white. We couldn't sleep at all! It was very loud, people were going in and out all night until about 5 AM or so, and you could also hear things going on in the other room. We ended up leaving around 8 AM because we were so tired and hand't got any sleep at all. We believe it's a prostition motel! Someone should turn it into the police, and also have a heath inspector come out!! We wouldn't recommend this motel/hotel to ANYONE!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KayD713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Springfield hotels

Springfield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2009

My mother & I booked this room over the internet so we could come down and visit my son in college. Upon our arrival (11:30 am) we stated our name and that we had a reservation. We were told that check-in time wasn't until 2:00 and that we would have to come back. My mother asked to see one the rooms and was refused by the woman working behing the counter several times. A young man came out and finally directed my mother to a room that she could see. After looking at the room, we decided that the place was definitely a dump and we were very misled by the online photos and information. My mom asked to cancel our reservation and was told that she could not, that she had to go thru the online company that booked the room. We asked for that number and was given and bogus number that turned out to be a blocked cell phone #. When my mom questioned this, the woman began yelling at my mom and ran out the door and got another man bringing him toward the office, upon which time I told my mom to get in the car, we would sort this out away from here. We were very afraid of these people. Upon further investigation, we found that the confirmation # we were given was a bogus # and not good for anything. Bottom line: They got paid for a service that they did not provide.

  • Stayed September 2009
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fqkeuroiwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2009

traveled there with my partner for a night out., apparently we didn't read the "rules" of the establishment when my partner checked in., within an hour of coming back to the establishment after a late movie we had security guards pounding at the door stating that i needed to register., my partner told them that we would be down there after a shower, within 30 mins we had the security officers (if you can call them that) pounding at the door again., needless to say they pounded on the door so hard that they split the door in the middle..we decided after that to just go home, the security people put my partner in handcuffs, was very rude verbally, called the real police and had us sitting there for over an hour because they stated we barricaded ourselves in the room., the real police let us leave but, with no refund., i don't think i have ever been treated this way in any hotel/motel in the country that i have stayed in., if this is the way cust's are treated at budget inn., i won't consider using any in the country

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisab1_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Springfield Airport Inn
6.6 mi away
Lamplighter Inn & Suites North
Lamplighter Inn & Suites North
#37 of 49 in Springfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
8.8 mi away
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
#19 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza
6.8 mi away
Arbor Suites At The Mall
Arbor Suites At The Mall
#41 of 49 in Springfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
7.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Springfield - South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Budget Inn Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Budget Inn Springfield

Property: Best Budget Inn Springfield
Address: 4433 W. Chestnut Expressway, Springfield, MO 65802
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Best Budget Inn Springfield 1.5*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just minutes to downtown Springfield, Missouri, the Best Budget Inn is near many local attractions including the Fantastic Cavers, Crystal Cave, Dickerson Zoo, Cooper Sports Complex, shopping, golfing, museums, and so much more. Guests will enjoy spacious rooms with free wireless internet and complementary coffee in the lobby. Pets welcome in nightly rentals with a charge per night per pet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Best Budget Inn Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing