We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Battlefield Inn Springfield
Ranked #10 of 10 Springfield B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Our first room had roach droppings, a spider and yellow water!! Switched rooms to find a certain terrible odor. We were itching all night from the bed sheets. Drugged out crack ladies roamed the hallways. The trashy neighbors kept us awake until 6 am. Constant drug deals coming in and out of the parking lot. Don't ever stay here under any circumstance.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorydrive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battlefield I, Owner at Battlefield Inn Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

I am sorry to here about your bad experience at our establishment. We are pleased to inform you that we are under new management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2012

It was quiet all night and the staff always was ready to help me. I had set an alarm clock and I was woken up the correct time. I just read all the other reviews, but I did not have any of those problems. I found no bedbugs in my bed and found no bites. The hotel room seemed like a simple nice room. It provided a king bed, tables, chairs, cable TV, and a bathroom. The towels, room, and carpet is clean. The breakfast was donuts and coffee. They also had cereal and milk, but I sticked to my coffee.

I would stay here again. The price was average; approx. $50 for one night.
I would recommend this motel to anyone who is looking for simple clean room. I always felt safe while I stayed in the motel.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We arrived to motel, which from the outside look ok. The prize for a room was 59 usd, we got told from a 11-12 year old boy. Filled out the paper and got the key.. Went down to the room.. Which was a terrible experience... It smelled like mold, the bathroom was dirty, the room was cramped. We went back to the reception complaining... They wouldn't give us our money back, but offered us another room. New key and down to look at that... NO DIFFERENCE!!!
They still wouldn't give us our money back.. We hadn't been there no longer than 10 minutes.. We ended up with half our money back after and a lesson learned... Check the room in cheap motels!!! Will never stay there!! And wouldn't recommend it to nobody, not even my worst enemy!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bmarkray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2011

I stayed at the Inn for an extended stay and in the explanation of it we were told that there would be high speed internet and doughnuts for breakfast with cereal. During our extended stay there were doughnuts maybe 2 out of 7 days and corn flakes for cereal. Maybe they cater directly to the diabetic but who in their right minds crave plain corn flakes? The internet was not reliable which we needed for our business contracts. Communication with management was frustrating and almost impossible. When it was necessary to communicate a 10 year old boy was called to answer my complaint. Room maintenence was incompetent. Our sheets were changed once out of 7 days. There were bugs. Especially spiders in the room and luckily the cockroaches stayed outside. The room smelled like mold and a smokers paradise. Even the refrigerator reeked of smoke. The carpet was sticky from the humidity and mold. Absolutely awful beds. Each bed in our room had a cave in the mattress causing us to wake up with back ache. Dont stay here. There's a new Days inn on Glennstone that is a about $15 more but definitely worth it for a better experience.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnnyb85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2011

Our room smelled so bad when we left we smelled like the room!! The carpets was very dirty, the sheets on the bed had lots of holes, the shower curtain had brown gross stains, the bathroom door would not close, no blow dryer, no alarm clock and the pillows was so thin we had to use 3 each to sleep! I will never stay here again! Very yucky hotel!! Not worth the money!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deana79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2011

First let me began by sayin dat the pictures they hav on the internet are not in no way what the actual room looks. The bedwas sinkin so was the flooors the rooms smelled of mold an mildew there were open sockets with wires hangin out the channels were very limited. an the the family dat runs or own da hotel were rude and un concerning this hotels is very rundown an shabby an not fit for anyone to stay in so please take. Da time to read all the reviews on dis place

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jamicaafox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2010

The Battlefield Inn is a great value for the budget-conscious traveler. The hotel had everything we needed: adequate room, comfortable bed, quiet at night, free continental breakfast, and convenient location. The family that runs the hotel was pleasant and very helpful. We left a bag in our room and they called us to come back and get it even before we had left the city. The TV channel offerings were limited and there was no iron or ironing board in the room, but those were minor disappointments. In general, the hotel greatly exceeded our expectations, given the price.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patrick_wolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
2.9 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#11 of 51 in Springfield
767 reviews
2.5 mi away
University Plaza Hotel and Convention Center
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#26 of 51 in Springfield
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Springfield I-44
2.3 mi away
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven
4.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Coach House
Best Western Plus Coach House
#9 of 51 in Springfield
903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Battlefield Inn Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Battlefield Inn Springfield

Address: 2114 S Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65804-2430
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Springfield
Price Range: £47 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Battlefield Inn Springfield 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Battlefield Inn Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing