We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Catered Event” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Springfield

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Springfield, MO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Catered Event”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2011

We had our general membership meeting in the new conference rooms and were treated like dignitaries! Great food, great service and hospitality.
THANKS Hilton Garden Inn Staff
HBA of Greater Springfield

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KayHBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    435
    107
    48
    20
    7
See reviews for
198
120
25
222
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2011

Located off the main highway, quiet, quiet and more quiet. My room was two queens and plenty of room to move around. Free coffee in the lobby was better than Starbucks. Personnel was kind, professional and at your beck and call. Main service even left me a personal note after I thanked them for taking such good care of my room. I got a bargain online for an Easter special. Only pitfal, NO hot tub - didn't make it to the pool which looked nice, but I really could have used a hot tub. Microwave and frigerator w/wet bar.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TJR_Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2011

Inviting atmosphere/ambience, courteous and professional staff, attention to detail, and beautiful and clean rooms. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rehab007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2011

This is a great hotel in Springfield, MO. Great attentive staff, beautiful lobby, spacious rooms, and gorgeous bathrooms. We would highly recommend this hotel to everyone!! The General Manager was by far one of the nicest people you will ever meet. If you are needing a hotel in Southwest Missouri this would be the only place to stay!!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BellaOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2011

We like the Hilton Garden Inn hotels for their price, convenience and design. This one was no exception. It's a great new choice for south Springfield, located at the junction of Republic Road, the James River Freeway, and the south end of Glenstone. The staff here is exceptionally friendly and helpful. The mattresses are firm and adjustable. The in-room safes accommodate laptops. The fitness center's equipment is good gym-quality, but not all the attached TVs were operational. The indoor swimming pool is attractive and reasonably sized, but we didn't use it. We especially liked the hotel's proximity to the Nature Center where you can jog or walk the hilly trails and encounter deer, wild turkeys, water turtles, and other wildlife early in the morning. The hotel's breakfast is great with fresh fruit and made-to-order omelettes, but is not automatically included in the room price. If you want breakfast elsewhere good choices nearby are just north on Glenstone including IHOP, The Village Inn, and Aunt Martha's Pancake House. There are a zillion nearby choices for lunch and dinner (mostly major chain restaurants), including a new Houlihan's next door. Branson is just a 45 minute drive south on US 65 which runs just in front of this hotel. Access to the Medical Mile facilities is just one exit up the James River Freeway from here.

Our only complaints are 1) deep fried breakfast sausage (do not eat this), 2) noisy HVAC which was remedied by moving us to a different room, and 3) a reservation agent who would not let up the pressure to reserve a Las Vegas vacation.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SeeTheWorldWithKids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas,tx
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2011

Springfield FINALLY has an amazing property for weary travelers. We found this on Orbitz and were delighted with every aspect of our stay. From the moment we pulled up to the hotel , we were impressed with this BRAND NEW hotel. l It just opened in March and every detail has been carefully thought out. It looks and feeos like a trendy, boutique hotel , but has all the amenities that business travelers have come to expect. The GM, Michael, is ever-present and so helpful. The rooms are contemporary and sleek; the bed
was comfy, the air cool, hallway quiet....perfect for a great night's sleep.
Breakfast is made to order and was promptly delivered to my table by a lovely gal named Teresa. Conversation was just enough to be engaging, without being intrusive.
Check-out was courteous and speedy.
Please do yourself a favor and stay here on your next visit to this area. I have a feeling once word gets out of what a fabulous place this is, rooms will be hard to secure!
Kudos to Michael and all the good folk at HGI in Springfield.
See you next trip!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DiningdivaDallastx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Springfield Southeast
7.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
3.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Springfield
TownePlace Suites Springfield
#3 of 49 in Springfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
5.1 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#10 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
5.2 mi away
University Plaza Hotel and Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Springfield

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Address: 4155 S Nature Center Way, Springfield, MO 65804-4287
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Springfield
#2 Business Hotel in Springfield
#9 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#10 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield Hotel Springfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing