We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Nearby Hotels
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Greenstay Hotel & Suites(Springfield)(Great Value!)
US$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Coach House(Springfield)(Great Value!)
US$99
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Springfield)(Great Value!)
US$102
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven(Springfield)(Great Value!)
US$82
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (747)
Filter reviews
747 results
Traveller rating
514
131
64
26
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
514
131
64
26
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnature centerfarmers marketgreat hotelfire pitjames riverclean roomsfitness centereasy accessbusiness tripbreakfast buffetconvenient locationhome away from homea great stayoff the highwayindoor poolwould definitely stay here againstaff was friendly
Filter
Updating list...
712 - 717 of 747 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2012

I travel every week on business and, when possible, try to stay at Garden Inn's. This property was one of the best. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful upon checking in/out and for morning breakfast. The room was among the best of all Garden Inn's and I had a quite stay with no noise from neighboring rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vossler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Very Nice, Very Clean Brand New Hilton Garden Inn. Staff was very friendly. Rooms very clean. Bed was perfect. Work out room was state of the art machines and weights. Flat screens...most excellent. Houlihans a block to the west...excellent Happy Hour pricing and drinks.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sh122962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

I always read reviews prior to booking a room. I agree with most reviews of this property. The cleanest Hilton property that we have ever booked. We were so impressed that the room/suite was COMPLETELY absent of any odors, period. We were greeted as Hilton Honors members and the entire staff from front desk to housekeeping were SOOOO nice and apparently had no negative attitudes amongst any employees. We were pleasantly surprised to receive a room upgrade to a king suite as a part of our Hilton honors membership. We had never been to Springfield so the front desk was so helpful in suggestions for navigating the traffic etc. we ate dinner at the restaurant in the hotel. Highly recommend the club sandwich. Large enough to share. Food was Very good. Our waitress was so efficient and pleasant to talk to.
Room was very quite even on the interstate side did not hear traffic at all. The "sleep number" beds were OK..... Clean linens but not so comfy to me I prefer a softer mattress. But not a deal breaker for a return trip. Would stay here again if in Springfield.
Only negative that may need to be addressed by management is the breakfast situation. We had a free breakfast coupon so we were more tolerant than if we were paying approx. $10.00. First day of our stay food was plentiful and VERY tasty.......eggs bacon sausage cream gravy biscuits fresh fruit, second and third morning they were out of meat and eggs and just about everything. No urgency in replenishing. This is a management problem that needs to be addressed. BUT......when they have it the food is good. Second morning I ordered an omelet (good thing since there was NO scrambled eggs on the buffet :(...... Omelet was excellent.
Overall a great place to stay just be forewarned about breakfast!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

This is a very nice hotel - clean, comfortable, spacious rooms, great beds and friendly staff. The only problem I had was the TV did not work. They sent someone up to fix it right away. The only negative was the breakfast. Service and food was lacking. If the restaurant were better I would give this property a higher rating.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rondot98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

The hotel was very nice and very well decorated. The room was very clean and had all of the amenities that you come to expect from a Hilton property. Being the new style of rooms that HGI is going to everything was great except the rock hard mattress. We stayed there during a Christmas shopping trip due to it location to the shopping areas in Springfield. After the day of shopping we checked in, looking forward to a comfortable night sleep. We were so wrong the mattress is a new style that is to have an adjustment for the comfort level. Well it did not seem to work the bed was as hard a rock. We managed to get a few hours of sleep, but work up feeling like a truck ran us over.

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel with better mattresses.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KA_MO_60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews