We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Lake Ozark, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed 8 June 2012

I've stayed here several times on business trips. The rooms are very quiet and comfortable. Beds are terrific. This hotel also has a great fitness room. Good equipment with a great view of the very large indoor pool.

Room Tip: All seem great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

673 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    474
    116
    52
    23
    8
See reviews for
221
129
26
240
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint James, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
272 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Had a wonderful multi-night weekend stay at this property. Discovered the Farmers Market of the Ozarks is held at a facility immediately adjoining the hotel on Saturday morning - made for a great shopping opportunity - the only drawback was increased traffic and parking issues on Saturday morning.

Great staff, great rooms, definitely a super choice if you're staying on the south side of town.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

The property was well tended, with an excellent fitness center. The room had a pleasant decor and was very clean. All of the staff were friendly. The location is right off the interstate and very close to restaurants and shopping. I would stay here again if I ever head back to Springfield.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
300 reviews
191 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Excellent hotel in SPG. Great location right off 60 and by 65. Multiple restaurants nearby. 40 minutes to Branson.
The hotel is LEED certified and very modern. Rooms super clean and the staff very friendly.
Minor negatives - the AC does switch on/off at times unexpectedly and the toilet flushing is VERY loud.
Overall, loved this hotel and will definitely stay here again on future business trips to SPG!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ozarks
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

This was a great brand new hotel, but the AC unit drove us crazy. It was 41 degrees outside and we set wall thermostat for 71. It cycled on and off every 6 minutes and either froze us out or roasted us and the noise was horrendous. And yes, I timed it because it was so an annoyance. Such a pity for a great property. On a good note beds were 'sleep number' and pretty comfortable. Also the breakfast needs to be more clearly stated it is $9 a person BEFORE you eat. We assumed it was like Embassy Suites---free! Also Farmer's Market on Saturday swamped this parking lot and access road. Took us 10 minutes to reach intersection to leave hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, California
Level 6 Contributor
485 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 468 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

I booked this newer HGI on a return visit to Springfield. I thought that I was booking an older HGI was quite surprised to see the new look for HGI! The reception station is in the same place but this one has a mirror/water fall fixture behind the desk. The colors are rich and bright. The expanded bar/restaurant area is big, open and very attractive with a vaulted ceiling and fireplace that make it very attractive and appealing when you walk into the front door. There is even a "firepit" with large comfy chairs on the adjacent patio.

The next thing that I noticed was that the normal squeaky, noisy and slow HGI elevators have been replaced here by ultra quiet and smooth elevators with noiseless operation! My car arrived within seconds, rather than minutes, and the door opened so quickly and so quietly that I only realized that it had arrived as the doors were closing after waiting for me to get in.

My room had two large double beds with upscale furniture and finishing. There was a light at the doorway and two lamps. The furniture was dark and the accent walls, at the outside and hallside walls, were very dark brown. The overall effect was to find myself in the darkest hotel room that I've ever stayed in. While I was there on business, and was away some of the day, I found that the darkness of the sleeping room was a real turnoff. The weather was also gloomy and so it was just dark and gloomy in or out of the room. Even the excellent new flat screen TV didn't cheer up the room! It was quite refreshing to stay in a very new room, where everything worked. Too bad that it is just so dark.

I had breakfast, which was very good and expansive, and dinner. I was the only guest at the bar and/or restaurant for the hour plus that I was there. The barkeep was congenial but we were the only ones downstairs except for the front desk clerk and a few people checking in.

The location is on the south east side of town and away from the airport but closer to Branson and perhaps this what the owners anticipate will attract provide the majority of their potential guests.

Excellent new lobby design but dark rooms.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

I travel every week on business and, when possible, try to stay at Garden Inn's. This property was one of the best. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful upon checking in/out and for morning breakfast. The room was among the best of all Garden Inn's and I had a quite stay with no noise from neighboring rooms.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
7.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
7.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
760 reviews
3.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Springfield
TownePlace Suites Springfield
#14 of 49 in Springfield
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Springfield
Residence Inn Springfield
#16 of 49 in Springfield
428 reviews
7.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Springfield

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Address: 4155 S Nature Center Way, Springfield, MO 65804-4287
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Springfield
#2 Business Hotel in Springfield
#9 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#10 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield Hotel Springfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing