We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Harrison, United States
1 review
“Wonderful experience!”
Reviewed 20 June 2013

My family and friends booked 7 rooms for a local wedding with this hotel. The rooms were very clean and quiet and the breakfast was delicious and not too expensive. The hotel location is very accessible to most places in Springfield and the staff was very helpful. The group rate for the wedding party was very satisfactory. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Matthew O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Matthew,

We are thrilled to hear that you and your family had a pleasant experience during your stay. Thank you for having breakfast in our restaurant and for noticing the hard work of our staff to ensure that every room is exceptionally clean. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    470
    115
    52
    22
    7
See reviews for
216
128
26
239
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

This was my first time at this location, however I typically stay at a HGI 2 or 3 nights a week. The decor and maintance of this property are top notch. Food service was very good, both for dinner and breakfast. Stay extremely friendly and professional.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank charles m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Charles,

First, thank you for choosing to stay with other Hilton Garden Inn properties as well. Second, we are very excited that you took advantage of our in-house restaurant, the Pavillion Grill, for both breakfast and dinner. Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff. We will be sure to share your compliments with them. We hope your travels bring you back to the Springfield area soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Last minute hotel booking was a wonderful surprise! Flew into town for a family wedding and didn't think about booking a hotel until we arrived. All hotels we were familiar with were booked. They had one room left. A little pricier than what we usually pay at this level, but the accomodations were lovely and the staff amazing. Great location, very quiet with wonderful exercise room, breakfast and bar. Will definately be returning.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review, 5 July 2013
Kathleen,

We are so glad we were able to accommodate your last minute trip to Springfield, MO. Thank you for your generous compliments on our staff and property. Compliments like these never grow old. We look forward to your next visit to Springfield!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvard, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

The staff is always professional and courteous. plenty of help at check in, almost never any wait. The hotel is new and very well maintained. the food at the restaurant is very good and the staff there very good. conveniently located near most of the attractions and business in town. Near to the highway to get to Branson.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Strider20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review, 8 June 2013
One of the focuses for our property is for our guests to have a speedy but effiecent check-in so when you say that the staff is friendly and there's hardly ever a wait puts a smile on our faces. Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Springfield when you come to town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
228 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Initially I wanted to stay at this property as I travel to Springfield on a regular basis (10-14 days per mo) for business but the rates fluctuate and my company has a limit so this is my first stay.
The rate was where it met my companies expense guidelines.
Room is nice and new. I saw a review stating the rooms are small. I don't think so, it's a hotel not a condo. They are standard of other HGI I have stayed at. Only two things that bothered me.
1) I banged my shin on the bed frame, they stick out at the corners, so have caution.
2) The water pressure was intermittent.
Other than those two items, I enjoyed my stay.
Staff was very nice and accommodating.
The bar and grill was exceptional service and the food was very good for a hotel establishment.
Sarah T the bartender and service professional was 5 stars all the way. She knows her menu, bar, and the people at her property. This level of service and personality is often lacking in the hospitality industry. It is talent like her that keeps clients coming back and not thinking twice about paying for the premium service. I enjoyed my meal and had a couple of glasses of wine upon recommendation. Slept sound and the bed was very comfortable.
If I continue to frequent Springfield, I will do my best to stay at this property.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TCBinKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review, 8 June 2013
These types of reviews are what put a smile on our faces here at the Hilton Garden Inn; we love to see our employees shinning and standing out! Your review was very helpful in regards to our property and hopeful for our travelers.

If you are going to be in Springfield very often you may trying to get in contact with our Sales Manager, Agnieszka, and seeing if you may be approved through Hilton for a Corporate rate. Thank you again and we will make sure to pass this on to Sarah!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bella Vista
1 review
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Very good quality, but price a bit higher, in my opinion, than other hotels of comparable quality. The beds had variable firmness, but I was unable to locate the controls for this feature. The staff was very pleasant.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank jathip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review, 8 June 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give feedback on the property and your stay, we always welcome any suggestions or comments so that we can make your next stay better. We have recently purchased some pillow toppers for our guests who prefer a bit more cushion for their beds. Also, if you do stay with us again please ask the desk to show you where that dial is and how to work it. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, TN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Have been to Springfield on business and stayed elsewhere. Came for a get-away weekend and chose Hilton Garden Inn. It's in a good area and it's very nice and clean. Friendly staff too. If I had to book in Springfield again for business or pleasure, this is definitely where I would want to go. Convenient to the highway leading to Branson was a plus as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megan C, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review, 8 June 2013
We are so glad to hear that this is your property of choice when coming to Springfield. If you do travel through Springfield again here in the future for business or travel make sure to check out the Farmers Market next door and our new Restaurant Menu here on property that has incorporated some items from the Farmers Market. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
7.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
3.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Springfield
TownePlace Suites Springfield
#3 of 49 in Springfield
164 reviews
7.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Springfield
Residence Inn Springfield
#17 of 49 in Springfield
401 reviews
7.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#26 of 49 in Springfield
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Springfield

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Address: 4155 S Nature Center Way, Springfield, MO 65804-4287
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Springfield
#2 Business Hotel in Springfield
#9 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#10 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield Hotel Springfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing