We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shopping and Business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Ranked #7 of 51 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Excellent!! All New upgrades. Beautiful. Very Friendly. Big and open. Outdoor Fire pit. Great Beds. Good Coffee in -room. Family Friendly. I would stay again. Food Excellent. Very quiet. So Clean. Great Location.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Dawnalie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at our hotel. Wow, it's always great to see someone who enjoyed their stay so much. That is the experience we want everyone to have when they stay with us. The next time you are in the area I hope we get to see you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (719)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

572 - 578 of 719 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2013

The Hotel was very clean.Would definetely stay there again. Noise level in hallways a little loud but sill very very nice hotel. Breakfast was amazing! The hotel and kitchen staff were amazing. The bed was very comfortable. We would definetely recommend this hotel to any of our friends and family. Our son had gotten married and we blocked off a group for our family and this was handled well. The only thing i think i can say that was bad was the noise level in the rooms and one of the ladies with us got a banana and tow pieces of fruit and it cost her 9.00! That was a little outrageous!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Rhonda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. I'm very sorry about the noise levels you experienced during your stay with us. We have looked into bringing in security on days where we have a lot of different groups staying with us. Your feedback will help us as we press forward with this matter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

This is a decent place to stay. The staff are friendly and attempt to be helpful. Some sort of a newish computer system coupled with new staff resulted in a 20 minute long check in process though.

The rooms are clean and large. I moved from one room to another owing to a chemical smell. The rooms are far too dark but staff obliged with another lamp. Also agree with previous reviewers regarding A/C cycle noise and low water pressure.

The breakfast was delicious, made to order omelettes but not included in the room price. Wifi was free and decent speed. The gym was actually very excellent with much brand new equipment.

My peeves are the way they've implemented the Eco-practices. If this is your thing you'll like it. It's obviously a very green-friendly hotel.

For my part, too dark rooms, noisy on/off ac, and low shower pressure means I'd probably choose another property.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank omar m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and the fitness center. Our chefs take great pride in finding creative ideas for breakfast items. I'm sorry that some of our eco-friendly features did not meet your expectations, the water pressure and A/C. We would love to have you stay with us again, maybe a slightly different room/room type might suit your preferences better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

The staff was very helpful and took care of my needs. I ate dinner here one night and for breakfast, the food was good. The meeting space is very nice and good for small to mid size meetings. There isn't much within a safe walking distance, but they currently building new stuff around the hotel. I will definitely stay here again

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank TheTravelingMan70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. I'm happy to see that you had such a great time during your stay. Our chefs take great pride in what they do, and I'll make sure to pass along your compliments. I hope the next time you visit Springfield, Mo that you will stay with again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This hotel was beautiful. The rooms were very clean and quite. My only gripe is the lack of breakfast. at $10 it is a little pricey for what was offered. I am not easy to please when it comes to hotel cleanliness. This hotel shined! The staff was friendly and the location was convenient to everything.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at our hotel. I'm happy to see that you had a great time during your stay. We do charge for our breakfast, which is unique for a "limited service hotel". But, it does allow us to use higher quality ingredients, trained chefs, and servers during our breakfast hours. I hope the next time you are in Springfield, that you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn for the first time the price was very good & the place was very clean and modern. It was also very close to the road that we needed to take to get to where we were going.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank DarrellW3168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at our hotel. I'm glad to see that you had such a great experience during your stay. Our location in the city allows easy access to the southside of Springfield, and the major highways in our area. I hope the next time you visit Springfield, Mo that you'll stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Very nice & clean hotel just over 3yrs old per one of the friendly staff members. Our room was extremely clean and enough room for five. Our small children really enjoyed the pool. Easy town to get around. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Springfield.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank CHRISTOPHER A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Thank for letting us know about your recent stay at our hotel. I'm happy to see that you and your family had such a great time during your stay with us. We all look forward to seeing you and your family again, and we'll make sure that there are plenty of pool towels for everyone!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
7.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
7.4 mi away
Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Springfield
Residence Inn Springfield
#15 of 51 in Springfield
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
University Plaza Hotel and Convention Center
5.1 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#12 of 51 in Springfield
768 reviews
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Springfield - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Springfield

Address: 4155 S Nature Center Way, Springfield, MO 65804-4287
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Springfield
#2 Business Hotel in Springfield
#9 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#10 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: £72 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield Hotel Springfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing