We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay and free food and wine!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Ranked #7 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Hartford cheshire
Level Contributor
145 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Nice stay and free food and wine!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stopped here during our route 66 tour. Really clean and staff welcoming.
The room was a lot better than we expected, as was the managers reception where free food and wine is on offer between 5 and 7.
Laundry room available as well as lots of shops within easy reach.

Thank you for having us

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. I'm happy to see that you had a great time during your stay with us. I hope you had a great time on your trip down Route 66. If you ever pass through the area again we hope you will choose to stay with us a second time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    455
    112
    49
    21
    7
See reviews for
209
122
26
233
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The Hilton Garden provided a nice oasis in south Springfield. The staff were friendly and professional and the building clean and quiet. The bed was very comfortable and the room quiet. The location was just a few minutes from shopping with two restaurants within walking distance. Nice pool, though I didn't use it. In-room internet was good as was the food pantry just off the lobby. All in all a very nice home away from home.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. I'm happy to see that you had a great time during your stay with us. I hope the next time you visit the area you will choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Island, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The hotel is new but is nothing special. For the money I would not stay, $179. There is no continental breakfast. For that price the made to order breakfast should be included. The hotel is very noisey, doors are loud and you can hear people above you.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Kenneth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. I'm sorry to see that we failed to meet your expectations. I would love to talk to you about your experience and some options that include breakfast in the room rate. Please feel free to contact me when you have a little bit of time. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us, and I look forward to speaking with you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn Park, Minnesota
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We stayed in a suite that had a King-size bed and full bathroom separated by a door from a living room (pull-out sofa) and half bath. The full bath was completely accessible to our son who uses a wheelchair. Probably the best we've seen. The hotel is very nice and the staff goes out of their way to make your stay comfortable. My husband stays there probably 3-6 nights a month on business and I've stayed there twice before and we've always been impressed. Highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Hilton has a pretty good rewards program if you find yourself staying often. Not just from an earni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripleh8298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. I'm happy to see that you had a great time during your stay. Our Accessible King Suites are huge, and the bathrooms are designed to be easy and convinent to use. I hope the next time you visit the area you will choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pineville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The adjustable beds will keep me from choosing this hotel again. There are no instructions in the room for adjusting the beds, to get to the control you have to partly remove the sheet, then open a velcroed patch in the mattress cover. The control on the side of the bed next to the beside table could barely be reached, and could not be read - you were working blind. When you are by yourself, getting both sides of the bed to the same comfort level is difficult. The hotel itself is nice and the staff is friendly, but if you can't sleep, that doesn't matter.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Donna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. I'm sorry to see that you found the beds so uncomfortable. I would love to talk to you about some bedding options that we have, as well as other options we have that could make you next visit much more relaxing for you. Please feel free to contact me at the hotel at any time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stay here with my daughter & 4 year old grandson. The room was comfortable, clean & quiet. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. The salt water pool was very nice. It is not always easy traveling across country with a 4 yr old. This hotel was a very nice respite stop for all of us.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Becker R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. I'm thrilled to see that you had a great time during your stay with us. People love our salt water pool, especially kids, and with a big flat screen tv in the pool area it's easy for the whole family to be entertained. I hope the next time you visit the area you will choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We loved everything about this hotel. Check in was smooth and quick. Rooms were spacious and clean. Location is easy highway access. Free continental breakfast is the only thing that would make it better.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank MissouriFamilyofSix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris B, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. I'm happy to see that you had a great time during your stay with us. Our rooms are a bit bigger than what most people expect them to be, and our Housekeeping team does an amazing job at making sure they are 100% clean for everyone. I hope the next time you are in the area you will choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
7.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
3.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Springfield
TownePlace Suites Springfield
#4 of 49 in Springfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
7.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#11 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Springfield
Residence Inn Springfield
#16 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hotel Vandivort
Hotel Vandivort
#2 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Springfield

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Address: 4155 S Nature Center Way, Springfield, MO 65804-4287
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Springfield
#2 Business Hotel in Springfield
#9 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#10 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield Hotel Springfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing