We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice!!! Clean!! Fresh!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Springfield Airport
Ranked #28 of 52 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed here to be close to the airport. The rooms are very clean and the went the extra mile for space and decoration!! I was impressed!! Can't go wrong. They have a nice lounge. Pool was clean and hot tub was perfect!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joansky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardSGF, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and had the opportunity to try out some of our amenities. Thank you for your time in reviewing us. We love to hear from our Guests when they have great experiences. Sincerely, Shelley Copeland, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (273)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2013

I just completed a stay at this hotel for a business trip. Everything about my stay was excellent. Front desk employees were friendly and helpful at check in/out. Airport shuttle driver was quick, efficient and friendly. The hotel had a "Bistro restaurant" on site which was helpful as there was nothing else in walking distance in the way of food. Menu was limited, but served it's purpose. Great workout facility & clean rooms. There was a little road noise but nothing too significant. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Loves2Trvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardSGF, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Thank you for your excellent review. We really want you to enjoy your stay with us. We just can't value a clean hotel and friendly Associates enough. We appreciate your recognition. Sincerely, Shelley Copeland, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

As some of you may know, I've had a love-hate relationship with this group of hotels, but my husband gets Marriott points so we stay there. On a recent trip to Georgia, we stayed at some dirty Marriotts but this place was surprisingly clean to the extent that I had absolutely no complaints. Would I stay here again? Absolutely, and I'm very picky about the bedcovers, the floors, and the bathrooms. I was not disappointed with this one. They obviously have good management. We had two nice, quiet evenings and would definitely return if in the Springfield area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank Laurie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardSGF, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

I can't wait to share your review with our Housekeepers. They are so detailed when it comes to the cleanliness of our hotel. They will be so pleased this impacted your stay positively. I hope you will stay again when traveling through this area. Thank you for your review. Sincerely, Shelley Copeland, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I was able to stay under the friends and family discount so I found the value good. The room was clean but on the small side. I had a king size bed, no refrigerator, and a small bathroom. The hotel staff was exceptional. I decided not to take my laptop to Peru and I needed a box to put it in for pickup later. The girl in the hotel restaurant helped me locate a box large enough for it and the desk clerk let me use scissors and tape to package it. I found the shuttle to the airport perfect. It was on time, complimentary and a short distance to the airport. I will in the future use the park and fly program. Where if you stay you can leave your car for free at the Marriott while you are gone and you can shuttle back and forth.

Room Tip: If you smoke pick the bottom floor as you can only smoke out the back door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bren1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardSGF, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Thank you for submitting a review of your recent stay. I am so pleased you found the hotel clean and friendly. I hope you found we treated you like Friends & Family. Our staff prides themselves on both clean and excellent hospitable service. I also appreciate your traveler tips for our future guests. The Park & Fly is so convenient since we are so close to the Airport. We allow our guests to park free up to two weeks. Otherwise, we have a daily fee for those just parking and flying. We look forward to your return visits. By February, all of our rooms will have microwaves and refrigerators. Meanwhile, you can request this on your reservation and we will do our best to place you in one of the rooms that have already been fitted with these amenities. Best Regards, Shelley Copeland, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We were not there very long. Checked in at 7PM and were gone by 8AM the following morning. The person who checked us in was very pleasant, and was very helpful in providing information about local eateries. The room was a bit larger than most Courtyard rooms in which we've stayed. It was clean and the room air conditioner/heater/fan unit was about as quiet as any we've experienced. Would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DJDAMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardSGF, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

I appreciate your comments. We have the best Associates! I am happy you enjoyed your stay & look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Shelley Copeland, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

I stayed with a wedding party in October. Their remodeling is almost completed. The public areas and small pool look fine/clean/well maintained. The rooms were spacious. The front desk was efficient and polite. The location is convenient to highway access. The lobby/food area is small, but functional. There is a small bar with tables/stools in the lobby area. This is a small facility, but accommodating. I would stay here again. The beds are fine. I was not bothered by any noise from outside. The wall heating/cooling unit was not disturbing. However, there must have been an elephant in the room over my head, as the footsteps were annoying! The only thing keeping me from giving them a higher rating, was the absence of refrigerators in the rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sj2013_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardSGF, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Thank you very much for your review. Great news, we are adding microwaves and refrigerators to our rooms now. All of rooms will be complete the beginning of 2014. I am hoping this will help accommodate many of our guests like yourself that can really use these additional items. Please come visit again! Sincerely, Shelley Copeland, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

When we got to the hotel and paid for the room, I asked for a wake up call at 4am. The desk guy wrote it down on a sticki note and pressed it on the edge of the counter this was around 5pm. Later that evening my husband calls down and tells them to make it for 3:30am. No problem they said! Thank the good Lord above as a precaution I set the IPhone. We DID NOT receive a wake up call at 3:45 nor at 4:00. This could have cost a job. Not everyone has a cell phone or computer they travel with so BEWARE!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mellyellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardSGF, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Oh no! We do offer wake-up calls that are normally effective. This is very important to us, especially at an Airport location where early risers are common. If this is a concern of a potential guest, we also provide alarm clocks in all of our rooms. I had a note from the Front Desk asking for a phone line repair that caused a failed wake-up call. I apologized that this happened and has caused you to not enjoy your stay. I am so happy that you set a back-up alarm and hope everything worked out with your job. Sincerely, Shelley Copeland

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza
9.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#9 of 52 in Springfield
726 reviews
8.2 mi away
Residence Inn Springfield
Residence Inn Springfield
#15 of 52 in Springfield
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn
5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Springfield
Candlewood Suites Springfield
#24 of 52 in Springfield
210 reviews
4.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Springfield Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Springfield Airport

Address: 3527 W Kearney St, Springfield, MO 65803-2006
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Springfield
#18 Family Hotel in Springfield
#29 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: £74 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Springfield Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport - conveniently located just off I-44 at exit 75, 4 miles from the Springfield/Branson Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Springfield Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Springfield Airport Hotel Springfield
Springfield Courtyard
Springfield Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing