We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for a visit to Springfield”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Springfield Airport
Ranked #28 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Central Florida, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Good hotel for a visit to Springfield”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Here with wife on a semi-business trip. Rooms are nice and service and front desk are good,
Only criticism are the food at the Bistro which is not very good and the A/C system. The A/C system uses one of the standard motel A/Cs. They are quite noisy and provide cooling that is barely adequate. Bad thing is the layout -- the AC blows to your back if you are working by the desk.

Otherwise good stay...

Room Tip: 3rd floor is the quite floor -- you can hear foot step of guests above you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Radarman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardSGF, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield Airport, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Radarman123: Thank you for your review and travel tips. I am happy you enjoyed much of your stay and our staff. We value your comments. Please stay again! Sincerely, Shelley Copeland, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    103
    29
    11
    15
See reviews for
64
47
20
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hot Springs
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I was awakened to my legs itching terribly! I awoke to find several "bites" on my legs. And i do mean SEVERAL! They were similar to mosquito bites. I did not spend a lot of time outside that evening, and had not walked through any grassy areas (so I don't think it was mosquitoes / chiggers). My legs did not itch prior to going to bed and there were no bites on them at the time. I have an opinion as to what caused the bites, but I do not have any definitive proof. With that aside, the rest of my stay was very good. The room was clean, the staff friendly, and the price was reasonable! I did mention my "bites" to the desk clerk upon check-out, and offered my theory as to what I thought caused them. She apologized, and said she would have someone check in to it. But it seemed more like a canned or routine response to me.

Room Tip: My room was on the 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardSGF, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield Airport, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Hello Mike W! I wish you would have had a better trip to Springfield. I wanted to send a quick response to you regarding your stay. I wanted to assure you that we take all Guest reports such as yours very seriously. Our facilities manager completed stripped down the guest room that you stayed in and did not find anything. We also have a service that monitors our hotel, guarantees against pests, and responds immediately if we have any concerns. I really wanted you to know that we have procedures in place to protect our Guests and hotel so that you could feel confident in returning. I hope you will! I apologize that you did not fully enjoy your stay with us. I am happy you enjoyed the rest of your stay. Sincerely, Shelley Copeland, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed 4 nights last week at this hotel and was pretty surprised about the price $119 a night.. The room was nice and clean and the fire pit was nice outside. We were surprised though when one of our friends came and stayed for one night and it was $99 for no breakfast or $104 with breakfast. We asked why we didn't get those same options and they said $119 was the long term rates.. Shouldn't it be cheaper if we are staying longer? We tried to talk to the girl at the front desk about it and she basically waved us off. If you are looking for a nice room with no breakfast and want to spend a lot of money I would recommend it. But other then that I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jessielakota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardSGF, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield Airport, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Jessielakota: I apologize that the rate structure was not better explained to you. The weekend rates that your friend received are not available on weekdays. The long term stay rate you received is a discounted average for your stay. I am not sure which days you stayed, but generally the long term stay rate is a better discount than staying at regular rates at during the high demand weekday rates and moving to the weekend discount for one or two days. I hope this clears this up a bit. Please give us a call if you have another opportunity to travel to Springfield so that we can explore all rate options to see which benefits you the best. I am happy that you had an otherwise pleasant stay with us. Sincerely, Shelley Copeland, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pawnee, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I was there this weekend for a couple of nights with my hubby and used our free rewards nights and I was really impressed! Very nice hotel, spacious room, and clean. Our room even had a balcony. The only reason I didn't rate it excellent is because it didn't have a free breakfast like most of the places we stay at. They had a bistro that served breakfast and dinner but we never tried it out. Had a little market where you could buy stuff you forgot and snacks, etc but the prices were outrageous. Location was good right off I-44 but far enough away you don't get traffic noise. We would stay here again. I'm not sure about prices though because we used our free nights.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardSGF, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield Airport, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Chamberchick: We are so happy that you really liked your stay. Thank you for sharing with other travelers. I hope you get to stay again! Sincerely, Shelley Copeland, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We recently spent two nights at the airport Courtyard. I am an extremely light sleeper and they were so accommodating, Amanda put us on the 3rd floor and it was very quiet. When we arrived it was very warm out and the room was hot. But after 15 min. with the air on High- the room cooled off fine.


I had a problem with my online reservation and I called and Brian helped me with it. We had breakfast two days in the restaurant and the food was wonderful.
The staff was very friendly at the front desk and the restaurant.

The only negative thing I can say is that the air conditioner is loud when it cycles on and off. We stay at Courtyards a lot and some of them have gone to a central air type with a thermostat on the wall and it is very quiet.

Room Tip: Ask for the 3rd floor in the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Reeny104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardSGF, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield Airport, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Reeny104:

I will recognize Bryan and Amanda with a "STAR" for creating a pleasant experience for you. We are always so pleased to hear from our Guests that have excellent stays. Thank you for sharing your experience with others. Sincerely, Shelley Copeland, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Illinois, United States
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Spent three nights at the Courtyard Springfield, overall a very nice stay. Easy to find off I-44, front staff were very friendly. Room was typical Courtyard with a microwave and small refrigerator, nice touches. Front staff provided a printout with directions to local restaurants with was a big help. The lobby has a Bistro that provides Starbuck coffee and hot dishes for breakfast if interested. VERY small fitness center, two machines and some free weights. Small indoor pool. The only downside was problems linking up with the wireless internet, both laptop and iPad never did link with the Guest wireless, but was able to link with the lobby or conference wireless with lower connectivity. Front desk no help with this problem. Other than that I would recommend staying here when in Springfield.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank terryw604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardSGF, General Manager at Courtyard Springfield Airport, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Terry W:

I am so happy you enjoyed your stay and your guest room. I wish the internet had been better for you. Ironically, our internet generally ranks very high (#1 last week) with the Marriott Guest Surveys. I apologize we were not able to better diagnose the problem for you with our internet help desk. We look forward to seeing you next trip! Sincerely, Shelley Copeland, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Havre de Grace, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

On the surface, this is a very nice property on the outskirts of Springfield, MO (my first visit there). Like many Courtyards, the lobby has been updated to include the Bistro - so the initial impression of the hotel is a positive one. We arrived a day earlier than our reservation and were apparently lucky to receive a room on Tuesday night, as this is their most busy night of the week. As such, we received hearing impaired rooms. Upon entry, my room had an odd smell and was extremely humid. Sheets felt moist to the touch. The sink and shower drains were backed up. My bed was not very supportive - lower back pain throughout the night. The WiFi was very spotty throughout the trip - Netflix streaming quality was poor and often interrupted. With all of that said, the staff was fairly friendly throughout our stay. My only complaint occurred while doing laundry. Apparently the washer's quarter machine filled up so it would no longer accept quarters (after I inserted $2 in quarters for a load). I phoned the front desk and they said they would be right up. After waiting for 20 minutes, I walked to the front desk and the gentleman with whom I spoke indicated he was waiting for the only person who has a key to the quarter machines to call him back. Great - would have been nice for him to let me know... but whatever. He offered to have my clothes washed by the staff, but I didn't feel comfortable with it - but he never offered to refund my $2, and just said sorry. All in all, I was disappointed with this Courtyard and would not return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Doug C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CourtyardSGF, Front Office Manager at Courtyard Springfield Airport, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. Please accept our apologies that your stay was disappointing due to some of the experiences you had while at our property. I have addressed the issues with the appropriate department managers to make sure each room is Guest ready prior to checking anyone into the room, and to also make sure our Guest Laundry services are being maintained as well. I am glad that we were able to get you in a day earlier than your reservation on a busy evening for us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn
4.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#9 of 49 in Springfield
684 reviews
8.2 mi away
Residence Inn Springfield
Residence Inn Springfield
#16 of 49 in Springfield
442 reviews
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Springfield Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Springfield Airport

Property: Courtyard Springfield Airport
Address: 3527 W Kearney St, Springfield, MO 65803-2006
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Green Hotel in Springfield
#19 Family Hotel in Springfield
#29 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Springfield Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport - conveniently located just off I-44 at exit 75, 4 miles from the Springfield/Branson Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Springfield Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Springfield Airport Hotel Springfield
Springfield Courtyard
Springfield Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing