We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay Save on Dining cost”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Springfield
Ranked #16 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Belton,Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Good stay Save on Dining cost”
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Really enjoyed our stay last week. Had a great room balcony with a view. Our stay started with a friendly welcome at check-in We unpacked and went to have a complementary dinner. Next morning after a goodnights rest we went down to a buffet breakfast where Sandy welcomed us and made sure everything was ok.This is our home away from home when we visit Springfield great location and excellant place to stay.

Room Tip: Get a room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gslincorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceGM1303, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments!
We are quite pleased that you enjoyed your stay and all of the amenities our hotel has to offer. We do hope to see you again in the very near future. Also Sandy says thank you and hello!

Best regards,

Marc Foreman, C.H.A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    94
    44
    16
    12
See reviews for
207
67
14
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
271 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2012

At some point you'd think hotels would realize that the reason business people stay there is to get a good night's sleep. Instead we get improvements for the lobby, extras in the landscaping, upgrades to hall carpeting and only a passing glance at the guest rooms. This is an older Residence Inn updated with some new furniture, paint and countertops. Unfortunately, the bed feels like it's been there a decade -- lumpy, hard and badly made with sheets that popped off the corners and unbelievably horrid pillows. Economies like the sandpaper tissues in the bathroom and quasi-clean dishes in the cupboard are simply not acceptable. Not quite up to Marriott standards. Hoping I caught them on an off-night. But let's invest in a decent mattress, decent pillows, sheets that fit the bed and throw in an extra five cents for a box of real Kleenex and some dishwasher soap to get the mouth marks off the glasses.

Room Tip: Ask for top floor away from traffic and not facing the pool and basketball court.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank biztravelerChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceGM1303, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit,
I apologize that your stay was not up to our normally very high standards. Although we received all brand new mattresses and mattress toppers when we were completely renovated, I will investigate further and test the comfort. I know that everyone has a specific way they like their beds to feel. I also will ensure that housekeeping is aware of your comments. We take great pride in keeping a spotless hotel. There is no degree of clean, it is either clean or it's not. I appreciate your comments and I do hope that we will see you again in the very near future. Please contact me personally and I will ensure your next stay is up to our very high standards.

Best regards,

Marc Foreman, C.H.A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

I was surprised at some of the reviews here & went in being skeptical after we'd already booked an overnight weekend getaway. But we loved it! The employee of the month greeted us pleasantly and remembered us a few hours later when we went to our room from dinner. The beautiful lobby and breakfast area was HUGE and really took us by surprise! The pool was already open with how warm it's been and has an incredibly awesome outdoor area. The chairs have thick covers (no skimping here) and a great hot tub and fire pit area. We played on the mini tennis court/basketball court and really had a great time. The rooms were the nicest Marriott rooms I've experienced being a business traveler with updated kitchen appliances. We were on the 3rd floor facing the highway and by the elevator and we weren't disturbed by any noise through our stay. The breakfast attendants were incredibly hard working and so sweet and helpful ensuring we had what we need. We wished there were more fruit options but they bent over backwards to help us and ensure everyone had what they needed.

This is a great, convenient location and will definitely be our go-to when we visit Springfield again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lisaand2bks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceGM1303, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Thank you so much for the incredible review and the very kind words. We work hard to ensure each and every guest has the best service possible. We do hope that you will visit us again in the near future and if you or your business has a need for meetings or our catering services, please keep us in mind.

Best regards,


Marc Foreman, C.H.A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

It was a very nice hotel. The suite was big. The staff was very helpful, friendly, and knowledgeable.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ron and Becky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceGM1303, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Thank you so much for the wonderful review,
We are so pleased that you enjoyed one of our spacious suites and that we were able to provide another exceptional experience. We do hope to see you again in the very near future.

Best regards,

Marc Foreman, C.H.A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We just stayed at the springfield mo residence inn March 23rd. We got no sleep at all. There were people running and women laughing and drunk out in the hall outside of our room. It was a NIGHTMARE!! We called down to the front desk 3 times but it did not help. We had to stay an extra night due to the fact we had NO sleep and could not drive home!! And they would no refund our money!! Marriott has really gone down hill. We have been rewards members for years, however I think this has done it for us. We will be looking for other hotels. We have plenty of choices.

Room Tip: This hotel was just really creepy!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank josie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceGM1303, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Thank you for the comments,
I apologize that some of our guests disturbed your sleep. As we spoke of previously, we actually did refund your first night's stay where the issue was noted but unfortunately were not able to refund all of your nights as requested. Our security checks actually showed that the hallways were clear of the children's basketball teams staying here that week but of course refunded your first night in good faith. I do hope that you were able to enjoy the rest of the wonderful services our hotel has to offer. Please contact me personally upon your next visit to Springfield and I will ensure your next stay is up to our very high standards.

Sincere regards,

Marc Foreman, C.H.A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kansas city
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Very clean and modern decor! Full kitchen for your convenience. Great location, grocery store just down the street to stock up your kitchen. Many restaurants located nearby. Private balcony or patio for fresh air - and the windows open! Staff was very friendly and helpful with giving us directions to our locations! High speed wi-fi worked perfectly. Very affordable for what you get! Will definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Request a room on the back side away from the highway if traffic noise bothers you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KansasCityNicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceGM1303, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Thank you so much for the kind words and for choosing our Residence Inn for your visit. It really does mean a lot to us when our guests take the time to let us know that we succeeded in making their visit more enjoyable. We do hope to see you again in the very near future.

Best regards,

Marc Foreman, C.H.A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
166 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Driving home from St. Louis during a spring-break getaway when the weather took a turn for the worse. Rather than drive an extra few hours in blinding rain we called Marriott Rewards to see if they had any rooms I could buy with points (what was I saving them for anyway?) in Springfield, Mo. They set us up in a beautiful one bedroom suite at the Residence Inn.

The hotel looked brand new and the suite was well appointed and very clean (if immediately adjacent to the elevator...ugh) The front desk staff was very friendly and welcoming.

We unfolded the sofa-bed for my son. We put on the sheets and linens ourselves (not ideal but didn't take long). The living room is just BARELY big enough for the sofa bed unfolded. Not enough room to walk around the end, but my 5 year old didn't seem to mind.

The ONLY downside to this stay was that there must have been a basketball tournament in town and the place was literally OVER RUN with loud, unsupervised tweens. They ran up and down the hall making noise until late into the evening. In the morning they had all but TRASHED the breakfast area (I actually felt bad for the attendant).

Sadly, it is the parents who deserve the poor rating for their lack of parenting ... but as a hotel guest I had to knock off one star for the experience. If those kids weren't there this would have been a well-deserved 5 star stay. Thanks Residence!

Room Tip: Large property. Ask for rooms near lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceGM1303, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Thank you so much for the kind words and for choosing our Residence Inn for your visit to Springfield. I appreciate your understanding during the that very busy week. We take security and our guests peace and quiet very seriously. I apologize that our security and the parents were not able to do more. We do hope to see you again in the very near future.

Best regards,

Marc Foreman, C.H.A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#8 of 49 in Springfield
673 reviews
2.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Springfield
TownePlace Suites Springfield
#14 of 49 in Springfield
168 reviews
7.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Medical District
4.8 mi away
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
#20 of 49 in Springfield
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Springfield

Property: Residence Inn Springfield
Address: 1303 E Kingsley St, Springfield, MO 65804-7216
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Springfield
#12 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#14 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Springfield Hotel Springfield
Springfield Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing