We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our home away from home.”

Best prices for your stay
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Springfield
Ranked #16 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Napoleon, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Our home away from home.”
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We love this Residence Inn. Staff is always very friendly. Rooms are always clean. Very convenient to have the tub/shower and stool in one room with the sink area apart from bathroom. Free breakfast is delicious with plenty of sitting room. Pool and hot tub area well maintained. Enjoyed sitting around the fire pit at night. We will definitely go back again when we visits our friends in Ozark.

Room Tip: All rooms we have stayed in are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence S, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words,
And thank you for staying with us whenever you are in the Springfield area. We are so pleased that you continue to enjoy our hospitality and all we have to offer. It means a lot to us. We look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Marc Foreman, C.H.A.
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    94
    44
    16
    12
See reviews for
207
67
14
96
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yukon, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Stayed 2 nights to visit family in the area. have stayed here before. This has become our "home away from home" in Springfield. Great customer service and attentive staff. Great breakfast bar with a good selection. Room was comfortable and spacious, housekeeping did great job. My kids had a great time at the pool. Had such a good stay we stayed a extra night on Marriott points. A top-notch hotel and a close tie in terms of favorite Residence Inn between this one and the one in Grapevine, Texas. Keep up the great work and look forward to staying there again when the time comes! Thanks for being such a good place to stay.

Room Tip: Close to several chain eating places and Cox South Hospital, right off of James River Expressway. Pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence S, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Thank you for the wonderful praise,
I am so pleased you returned to see us and that you enjoyed your visit once again. We will have to work harder now to break that tie. :) We look forward to your next visit and enjoy your summer.

Best regards,

Marc Foreman, C.H.A.
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Very nice accomodations and staff. I travel alot for work and was impressed with the friendliness of the staff at this hotel. We got a one bedroom suite since we were with our small children. Plenty of room in family room area to set up pack n play and cot for our two small children. Breakfast was great and location was close to the highway

Room Tip: Only advice is that if you are an early to bed individual get a room that does not face the courtyar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence S, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review, 30 May 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words,
I am so pleased that you and your family enjoyed the hotel, the suite, and Springfield. We love it when we provide a pleasant experience for our guests. We hope to see you again in the near future. Enjoy the summer!

Best regards,

Marc Foreman, C.H.A.
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

I stayed here on a recent business trip and was pleasantly surprised. The hotel seemed on the newer side and everything was housed in one building. Check-in was quick and the staff were friendly.

The hotel was nearly full so I was unable to get a king room but I was upgraded from a studio to a one bedroom which was nice. The room setup and decor were similar to other Residence Inns where I have stayed. The bed was comfortable, TVs were modern, and everything was clean.

The breakfast had enough of a variety and there is a comfortable sitting area with newspapers and natural light to start your morning.

The location is convenient for getting around Springfield and there are a few places within walking distance should you not want to drive to dinner.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence S, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review, 27 May 2013
Thank you so much for visiting Springfield and for choosing our hotel for your visit. Thank you also for the very kind words. It means a lot to the team when we provide outstanding service. It's why we are here. We do hope that your business travels or meetings bring you to Springfield in the future and hope that you choose us again for either your hotel or meetings needs.

Best regards,

Marc Foreman, C.H.A.
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houston
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights. We were upgraded to a very large room facing the pool on the top floor (thanks to Marriott platinum status). The staff was very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was good, the location was nice, the hotel was very clean and new, the room was quiet! What more could you ask for! It appeared to be one of the nicest hotels in Springfield (just from my observation). Will stay here again if we are ever in Springfield.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence S, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words,
Thank you also for your loyalty to Marriott and for choosing our hotel for your visit. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the larger suite and the other amenities we have to offer. We do hope that we see you again the next time you visit Springfield.

Best regards,

Marc Foreman, C.H.A.
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I stayed here on a business trip in Dec 2012. The hotel was conveniently located off of the James River Fwy. The hotel décor was very modern. The rooms were clean and spacious. The breakfast was most satisfying. I will definitely stay here when I have another business trip in Springfield.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence S, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review, 9 April 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review!
It means so much to us that your stay was pleasant. Please come see again when the weather is warmer! Spring is here and we look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Marc Foreman, C.H.A.
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013 via mobile

First time in Springfield and loved the town and the Residence Inn is beautiful! Great staff, automatically upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite and very nice facilities. Great breakfast and wonderful amenities. Highly recommended!

Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence S, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review, 2 April 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words,
It means so much to us that you were pleased with your visit. We hope to see you again in the very near future.

Best regards,

Marc Foreman, C.H.A.
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#8 of 49 in Springfield
673 reviews
2.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Springfield
TownePlace Suites Springfield
#14 of 49 in Springfield
168 reviews
7.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Medical District
4.8 mi away
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven
2.8 mi away
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
#20 of 49 in Springfield
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Residence Inn Springfield

Property: Residence Inn Springfield
Address: 1303 E Kingsley St, Springfield, MO 65804-7216
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Springfield
#12 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#14 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Springfield Hotel Springfield
Springfield Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing