We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place with super friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Springfield
Ranked #16 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great place with super friendly staff.”
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

The experience starts at the front door. Booked five rooms for a business trip. As soon as we arrived, we were greeted like we were old friends coming back for another visit. The staff were very friendly, very professional, and made the check-in process go quick and smooth. Th rooms are very nice, very clean, and perfect for a week away. The breakfast area was a great place to meet co-workers in the evening to go over a little work. There are two small seating areas with small TVs which made for a nice place to work and still catch up on favorite shows. Overall....great place to stay. When they say..."it's not just a room......it's a residence". They really really mean it. GREAT JOB!!!

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence S, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Thank you so much for the rave reviews,
It means so much to us when we succeed in providing and exceptional experience. Thank you for visiting us as I know you have a choice here in Springfield. We do hope to see you again in the very near future.

Best regards,

Marc Foreman, C.H.A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    89
    36
    14
    12
See reviews for
189
63
14
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Riverton, Utah
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Conveniently located off Hwy 60 and National Ave., just a few miles down the road from Missouri State University. This is a clean, quiet hotel, with a good full breakfast. Nice outdoor pool and hottub, plus an indoor hottub just off the workout room

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence S, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review,
We are so pleased that you enjoyed the stay and enjoyed our hotel and the team. We do look forward to your next visit and hope to see you very soon.

Best regards,

Marc Foreman, C.H.A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

Nice property in a nice area. Very quiet and clean. Would both recommend it to others and stay with my family again. Just wish the pool had been opened later than 10 pm. The exercise room was open until 11 pm, and this is summer vacation. I don't think opening the pool until 11 pm would be an problem to other guests. It also had a guest laundry. Clean and well kept. A laundry is more appreciated than hotels realize for family travel. Snack shop well stocked for my teenagers as well.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank DCHinckley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence S, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments,
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your summer trip to Springfield and the hotel. I apologize that the pool hours were not late enough for you however many guests tend to turn in earlier than 11pm so we have to close it at 10pm to prevent noise. We appreciate your understanding though. Enjoy the rest of your summer and we do hope to see you again in the very near future.

Best regards,

Marc Foreman, C.H.A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed here as a group of 4 adults and 3 children. We stayed in their two bedroom suite and had plenty of space and beds for all. We were only there two nights so we did not use the kitchen but if we were there longer it would have come in handy. The room was very clean, the staff was super nice and efficient. The location was central for us visiting family and also seeing some sights. There are plenty of places to shop and eat close by. We would differently stay here again, I do like Marriott hotels.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mbjcmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence S, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review, 6 August 2013
Thank you so much for visiting us while in Springfield and for the kind words. We are so pleased you and the family enjoyed the stay and we hope to see you again in the very near future.

Best regards,

Marc Foreman, C.H.A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio Rancho
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night passing through. The room was nice and roomy for two adults and two kids. The pool area was clean and relaxing. The heat index was high so the pool felt heated. Breakfast was nice. There was a wide variety of fruits, oatmeal, eggs, potatoes, yogurt and waffles.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smbreezee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence S, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Thank you for the wonderful comments and for choosing our hotel for your Springfield visit. We are so pleased that your stay was outstanding and we hope that we will see you again in the very near future.

Best regards,

Marc Foreman, C.H.A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
Level Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Stayed here for one night meeting up with family that was coming in from Texas. We had a party of 5 adults and 1 child so we really wanted/needed something that was large enough for us to spend time together.

It was a little farther from I44 than we stayed last time but I think it was worth the extra 10 minute drive.

We booked a 2 bedroom suite for a good price that included free breakfast. We asked if we could be on the first floor or near the elevator or doors since we travel with my elderly grandfather. Our requests were all met. Check in went very smoothly. The room was very nice and very spacious. All of the comforts of home a full sized refrigerator, stove, microwave. living room with sofa and 2 seperate rooms with 2 bathrooms. We were on the ground floor near the pool we could walk out of our patio right to the pool, basketball area, breakfast in the morning and outside sitting area.

Breakfast was a little crowded due to a couple of sports teams being there but overall it was fine. I really wanted to stay longer.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newtoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence S, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel for your visit to Springfield. Thank you so much also for the kind remarks. We are so pleased that the suite suited your needs perfectly and that we were able to accommodate your requests. It is sometimes hard to do so during the busy summer season. We look forward to your next visit and enjoy the summer!

Best regards,

Marc Foreman, C.H.A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sulphur
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

This hotel was very nice. There were not much noise and it was nice to have such a large room. It has a good breakfast and the rooms were very clean. The area was convenient to restaurants also. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Residence S, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Thank you so much for choosing our hotel and for the kind words,
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again in the near future. Have a wonderful summer!

Best regards,

Marc Foreman, C.H.A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#7 of 49 in Springfield
662 reviews
2.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Springfield
TownePlace Suites Springfield
#3 of 49 in Springfield
164 reviews
7.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 49 in Springfield
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Medical District
6.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
7.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Springfield

Property: Residence Inn Springfield
Address: 1303 E Kingsley St, Springfield, MO 65804-7216
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Springfield
#12 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#14 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Springfield Hotel Springfield
Springfield Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing