We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In need of a facelift...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Springfield
Ranked #16 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“In need of a facelift...”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We stayed at this exact hotel eight years ago and nothing has changed. I know this because the same odd-shaped red couch is still in the living room and the carpet left my feet absolutely black with dirt. This hotel is convenient for us, but not sure I'd stay here again. The pool is nice and the breakfast was good, but overall the place needs some attention.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristineh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceGM1303, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you for your comments and for giving us the opportunity to serve you,
I apologize that your stay was not up to your or our very high standards. Over the nine years that I have been at this hotel we have strived to maintain a beautiful building as well as superb service for our guests. When we renovated three years ago, the sofas were all replaced to the brand new Marriott standard however I will speak with the room shampoo team and ensure that we are on schedule with our carpet cleaning. We take cleanliness very seriously here. Please contact me upon your next visit and I will ensure that your stay is exceptional. Don't wait another eight years though!

Best regards,

Marc Foreman, C.H.A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

400 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    89
    36
    14
    12
See reviews for
189
63
14
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bettendorf, Iowa
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed at this Residence Inn while visiting Missouri State. Hotel was super nice - great room with comfy beds, great areas outside to relax whether the outdoor pool, firepit area or other clustered areas of comfy patio furniture. Staff was very nice. Breakfast was ok. Hotel east to get to from interstate. And easy to get where we needed to in the area. Would be a great place to stay should your family need something close to the two area hospitals. Only thing that would have made the stay nice - someplace to get a glass of wine.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank stlgirlinia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceGM1303, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments and for allowing us the privilege to serve you. We hope that you will visit us again in the near future when you return to Springfield.

Best regards,

Marc Foreman, C.H.A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
115 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

The suites were a nice size for our family of four. This particular Residence Inn is very large - lots of rooms - with interesting, village-like atmosphere from the outside. The pool and basketball/volleyball court are nicely done.

The breakfast food was tasty, although seating was a bit cramped for such a large hotel. They offered overflow seating in a conference room down the hall, but no one used it - the dining room atmosphere was much nicer (even if you felt like you were fighting to find a seat.)

I had a great night's sleep in the comfortable beds (which was surprising - I usually don't sleep well at all in hotels). One suggestion for the room would be to add another nightstand - I had to set my glasses and book on the floor instead of wake my husband, since he was on the side with the nightstand.

Also, I did see ants in the kitchen sink. We only stayed a night and didn't use the kitchen, but that would've not been so pleasant if I was planning on cooking there.

Overall, it was a good experience....a few minor changes could make it a great experience.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sooner-explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceGM1303, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments,
We are so pleased that you enjoyed all of the amenities we have to offer. We apologize that the hotel was so busy but we are glad that you noticed the attempts to better serve you and your family. We are also pleased that the beds were to your liking. We know a great night's sleep is so important. We look forward to your next visit and hope to see you again very soon.

Best regards,

Marc Foreman, C.H.A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis
Level Contributor
208 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This is a larger Residence Inn than we have stayed at in the past. Staff is friendly. We were placed in room facing the highway on the back side. Really could have used a map in this place - even though the rooms are in an L-shaped set-up the floor arrangements were confusing. It looks like they added the wing facing the highway at a later date because the elevators and stairs are positioned strangely. Because of this, if we wanted to go to the lobby for breakfast, or to take care of other needs, it was a very long walk. If you have special needs and have difficulty walking or taking stairs, then make this clear when booking a reservation. The back door available in order to access our room from outside had a MULCH ramp. We were using a stroller to carry our luggage in and couldn't believe there was no wheelchair access ramp to get inside the entire back wing of the building, unless we missed it somewhere. Then we saw (once we walked up the mulch ramp and entered the back of the building) there was a sign telling people in wheelchairs to go to the front. How is that helpful?
The room was fine, standard Residence Inn. Breakfast buffet is very busy, plenty of food. They have all the food and drink along a narrow passage in the eating area that is heavily congested and makes getting food difficult. People were walking around looking for places to sit and seems to be commonplace in these hotels on the weekends. 7-9:30 is breakfast. Overall I would stay here again. I just get annoyed when hotels don't treat people with disabilities with respect as they already have a hard enough time getting around.

Room Tip: Watch out for highway facing rooms on the back-side.
See more room tips
Green Features: They don't provide lotion anymore to use so I guess that saves little plastic bottles. The trash can in the bathroom didn't have a plastic bag so I guess that saves on landfill waste.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greenhorn33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceGM1303, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you so much for the helpful and wonderful comments,
After reading your review, we will have signage made in order to better assist guests to the ramp located on the side of the building near that back entrance. I apologize that the layout can be confusing. Also, please be aware that we offer lotion now upon request so please just call the desk if you ever need anything. We will have it delivered to your room. We do appreciate you staying with us and look forward to your next visit.

Best regards,

Marc Foreman, C.H.A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The hotel front desk and wait staff, were super friendly and helpful. The pool, hot tub, suite, pristine! Delicious complimentary full breakfast well stocked, complimentary evening social--all A++ and amazing!, Great Location, front desk staff profesional, polished, friendly. Rates can't be beat. Large bedroom in suite, two televisions with an amazing spa-like shower head made for the best shower and unwind for the evening. Next door to an Italian restarurant at a great price, right off the highway, 20 minutes to the airport. Will stay again and again and tell everyone I know. Business/computer room access, free wi-fi--Thanks Residence Inn. Compared to all the resorts we stay in through our timeshare, Residence Inn is definately parallel!-BW

Room Tip: Book well ahead suites sell out fast.
See more room tips
Green Features: Go green or go-home features. Housekeeping chekcs daily but green options is here!
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank havefunwill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceGM1303, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Wow, thank you so much for the incredible review!
We are so pleased that you enjoyed all of the many amenities that we offer. Also thank you for noticing our efforts to be eco-friendly while we strive to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. We hope you enjoy your summer and that we see you again in the very near future.

Best regards,

Marc Foreman, C.H.A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
181 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This is the largest Residence Inn we've stayed at and enjoyed it. The facility had both a basketball court and swimming pool both maintained very well. The complimentary breakfast was the standard cereal, fruit, yogurt, waffles, eggs, bacon and sausage that you come to expect from Residence Inns. Our rooms consisted of a separate bedroom and living room with a kitchen and small dining table. This is perfect for our lifestyle and we highly recommend this facility as it was clean and the staff very accommodating.

Room Tip: High Floor close to the front of the Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceGM1303, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments and for allowing us the privilege to serve you. We hope that you will visit us again in the near future when you return to Springfield.

Best regards,

Marc Foreman, C.H.A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My family and I stayed at the Residence Inn in Springfield MO this past weekend and had a great time. The staff was great - the rooms were nice a well kept. The entire property is great for families - with a basketball court, pool, etc. My kids had a blast!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brady M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceGM1303, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments and for allowing us the privilege to serve you. We hope that you will visit us again in the near future when you return to Springfield.

Best regards,

Marc Foreman, C.H.A.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#7 of 49 in Springfield
662 reviews
2.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Springfield
TownePlace Suites Springfield
#3 of 49 in Springfield
164 reviews
7.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Medical District
6.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
7.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Springfield

Property: Residence Inn Springfield
Address: 1303 E Kingsley St, Springfield, MO 65804-7216
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Springfield
#12 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#14 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Springfield Hotel Springfield
Springfield Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing