We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was it a fluke?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Residence Inn Springfield
Ranked #14 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 December 2006

I had stayed here the weekend previous and was so happy that I booked the same hotel for my next trip. Having previously left a glowing review for this hotel I was a little surprised by the room that I was in during my second stay.

What we liked:
good location (food, hwy access, etc)
comfortable bed and clean

What we didn't like?
loud noise from hallway - seemed like people were right in our room with us it was so loud
not very clean - the room we were in before (#228 if you want to ask for it, I certainly will if I stay here again) was spotless while this one (#204) was not so clean.
So much so that it seemed like it was a different hotel from last time I was there.
The parking lot had not been cleared after large snow which made walking to and from your car (and parking) treacherous due to icy conditions.
Also, don't get delivery, pick up your own food, from Zios unless you want to wait 45 minutes for delivery of cold food.
And the shower curtain was too close - no curved rod like the other room had.

I think this hotel is above average as I have stayed at many Residence Inns but I also think that the East side might be the older part of the building?? That could explain the vast difference from one room to the next.

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank JCSISEMORE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceGM1303, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2009

Thank you for your comments and I do apologize that your visit was not up to our normally very high standards. It does sound as if the huge snow storm caught us a bit off guard as well as the Italian Restaurant next door that delivers room service. I do hope that you will visit us again in the very near future and enjoy our brand new decor! Please do not hesitate to call me personally and I will ensure your next visit exceeds your expectations!

Sincere regards,

Marc Foreman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (458)
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Springfield
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

451 - 457 of 460 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2006

Stayed over Thanksgiving, excellent establishment, very friendly and helpful staff. Suites are ideal for families as the living/eating/kitchen area is seperated from the main bedroom by a door-privacy. Good, warm breakfast served in the morning. Easy to find location, 44 -> 65 S -> 60 W, just off the highway at National Exit; you can see it from the highway, but you won't hear the highway. Will definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Capejoller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2006

This is the best hotel I have stayed at in Springfield, MO. I booked a two night stay in a one bedroom suite. Their rooms are very well appointed and clean. I loved the fact that they had two tv's. The kitchenette is a nice touch. They have the most comfortable beds. I haven't slept that well in a very long time.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank AndreaCaplin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2006

Good place to stay in Springfield, rooms very clean and service great. It gets a thumbs up from us.

Stayed: January 2006
4  Thank SGV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2005

It is a great place to stay. Good neighborhood, great service, clean, well maintained are just a few things to say about this place. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Romans8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
213
Reviewed 16 August 2004

Wow! What a wonderful hotel. Was visiting Springfield for the birth of my 1st grandchild and was looking for hotels close to the hospital. Our 1 bedroom suite was spacious and made you feel really at home. Separate bedroom & 2 tvs were perfect for my husband to rest while I watched tv in the living area without disturbing him. Even the towels made you feel at home. They were much higher quality than most of the hotels we've stayed in. I definitely would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Springfield.

8  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Paxton, IL
230
Reviewed 23 March 2004

We first discovered Residence Inns by Marriott about 8 years ago on a trip to Branson, Missouri. We have family in and make a trip a couple times a year to Springfield Missouri and were tickled to death when the Residence Inn opened a few years ago. First of all, they offer great rates for state and federal government employees, AARP, etc. All the rooms are suites with full kitchens. My family of seven always stay in the 1 bedroom suite with 2 queen beds, sofa bed, dinette set, desk, full kitchen, seperate vanity outside of the bathroom, and 2 TVs with plenty of channel choices and the option to purchase movies or video games. The lobby is gorgeous with huge overstuffed leather seating, large brick fireplace, office area for business travelers, and big screen TV. Can't beat the hot breakfast served daily or the evening social hour and BBQ's. The local paper is free each day in the lobby.
There is a small excercise room with wirlpool. My only complaint is that the swimming pool is outdoors which disappoints the kids when we visit off season. The pool area also includes several nice patio tables with umbrellas, and the dual basketball/tennis court and additional whirlpool. The staff is friendly although we have had some minor service and cleanliness issues involving the housekeeping staff.
Example, items from previous guests left in the fridge or dirty dishes from previous guests left in dishwasher. Although the desk is staffed 24 hours a day there will be a delay for items such as extra pillows, soap, coffee, etc requested after the housekeeping staff goes home for the day. I recommend this hotel to all visiting Springfield Missouri.
I'm going back next month for 3 more nights. I've stopped looking for other places to stay while in Springfield.

6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ResidenceGM1303, General Manager at Residence Inn Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2009

Thank you for the rave reviews! Our team loves to know when we have WOWed our guests. Thank you for the comment also on the overnight service. We now staff two people overnight to ensure prompt servive of supplies to the suites. We look forward to your next visit!

Sincere regards,

Marc Foreman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#9 of 49 in Springfield
697 reviews
2.6 mi away
TownePlace Suites Springfield
TownePlace Suites Springfield
#13 of 49 in Springfield
177 reviews
5.4 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#11 of 49 in Springfield
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Springfield I-44
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Medical District
6.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Springfield

Address: 1303 E Kingsley St, Springfield, MO 65804-7216
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Springfield
#12 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#14 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: £96 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Springfield Hotel Springfield
Springfield Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing