We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good comfortable hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites, Springfield

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hampton Inn & Suites, Springfield
Ranked #11 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, United States
1 review
“Good comfortable hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Air conditioner worked great - it was very hot outside and we loved being able to crank the temperature down when we came in from the heat. Breakfast items were simple but good. Room was clean and comfortable. Overall a great experience. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    113
    34
    13
    4
See reviews for
192
107
27
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sciota, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Nice clean friendly hotel..wonderful staff..great breakfast! The hotel even smells nice from the lobby to the rooms. Bedding was clean, bathroom excellent, breakfast has several choices including hot food items and a bowl of delicious mixed fresh fruit. The coffee was great as well..

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pamela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Racine, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed 3 nights when we dropped our daughter off at Evangel University. The lobby is very welcoming and all the staff are friendly and efficient. They have popcorn and cookies in the evening. Their breakfast buffet has a few extras, too. The first morning they had scrambled eggs with cheese and ham and smoked maple sausage, and surprisingly, cut up fresh strawberries. They also had yogurt, hard boiled eggs, oatmeal, apples, bananas, waffles, french toast sticks and sweet rolls, so it is easy to eat healthy (or not). The women helping with breakfast kept everything neat and replaced quickly, all with a friendly smile.

The room (with 2 queens) was clean with comfy beds. It did not come with a fridge or microwave, but they brought a fridge in per requested as soon as we checked in. We were on the first floor and it was quiet. All in all a very nice stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank racine-lighthouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

I thought this would be the ideal location near the highway and close to some restaurants. Its better to stay closer to downtown if you want better ans healthier choices in restaurants. the stay was average until the next morning. As I was getting ready, I accidentally dropped my deodorant. when I picked it off the carpet it was filthy and had a different colored curly hair on it. You know what that means and I was totally disgusted.
The breakfast in the morning was a joke. Never again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

I always stay at Hampton Inns wherever I travel and this one really stood out. The lobby was beautiful and the staff was extremely helpful and efficient. My room was clean and well appointed. But the real plus of this hotel was the complimentary breakfast. I thought there was only so much Hampton could do with their breakfasts, but this one was wonderful. There was every breakfast item you could imagine available, and everything was cooked to perfection. The fresh fruit was exceptional and the french toast sticks a treat! I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brooke R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2013

The wife and I were passing through on our way back to Ohio after getting our son moved back in at college in Okla. We stay at Hampton Inn almost exclusively and found this one by way of a billboard along the highway. Beautiful accommodations and excellent service. One of the best hotels we have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joseph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazelwood, Missouri
Level Contributor
121 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

Was heading back from Branson when decided last minute to attend a Cardinals game. Bought tickets and drove around looking for a hotel. Stopped at this location near I-44. Front desk clerk was very nice letting us check-in earlier than their normal check-in time. Most properties won't do that! It allowed us to dump our stuff so we didn't have to drive around town visiting things with all our belongings.

Very quiet room on the first floor. Clean room. Price was very affordable. Before the evening game, we came back to the hotel so daughter could swim. I stayed in room to utilize the free wifi and while I was there, the front deask called to make sure everything was to our liking. Nice touch! The breakfast the next morning was a notch above standard fair. They had all the usuals, but instead of scarmbled eggs, theirs had steak, peppers and cheese in it. Daughter liked seeing the french toast sticks. Ate breakfast, packed up and headed home after a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JrBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Springfield Southeast
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
3.2 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#10 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House
BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House
#13 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites, Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites, Springfield

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites, Springfield
Address: 2750 N Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-4742
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Springfield
#4 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#8 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites, Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites, Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites, Springfield
Hampton Inn & Suites, Springfield Hotel Springfield
Hampton Inn Springfield
Springfield Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Springfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing