We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and Clean” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites, Springfield

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hampton Inn & Suites, Springfield
Ranked #11 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Friendly and Clean”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

The staff went above and beyond to welcome us and help us with dinner suggestions for the area because we were first time visitors to this city. The rooms were very clean. The fitness center was clean and the temperature was just right. It would be nice to have some additional options of equipment but plenty for a one night stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    113
    34
    13
    4
See reviews for
192
107
27
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stroud, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

This is a great place to stay. The Friendly staff, the clean rooms, and great breakfast are just a few of the reasons we stay here. We always try to stay here when we are in the area. This hotel is easily accessed from I-44 and has plenty of parking. The kids love the pool and fitness room. We checked in about 12 midnight because of a late night at the Rams game in St. Louis. The young lady at the front desk was so friendly and helpful. She offered us rooms on the same floor and across the hall from each other. She is very courteous and professional.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Debbie Jo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

Loved everything but my door lock, which was difficult to operate and the Internet connection, which was nonexistant. The door lock was likely a battery issue, but was not corrected. I did not report the Internet issue, just used my iPhone hotspot to connect after several failed attempts.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Roy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

My stay at Hampton Inn was great. Nice comfortable room, helpful staff, and awesome breakfast. Enjoyed the pool and fitness room. The cleanliness was impeccable. Thank you for making my stay great! I will continue to be loyal to Hampton as long as you continue to provide superior service. When compared to other hotels Hampton is head and shoulders above its competition.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Air conditioner worked great - it was very hot outside and we loved being able to crank the temperature down when we came in from the heat. Breakfast items were simple but good. Room was clean and comfortable. Overall a great experience. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sciota, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Nice clean friendly hotel..wonderful staff..great breakfast! The hotel even smells nice from the lobby to the rooms. Bedding was clean, bathroom excellent, breakfast has several choices including hot food items and a bowl of delicious mixed fresh fruit. The coffee was great as well..

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pamela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Racine, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed 3 nights when we dropped our daughter off at Evangel University. The lobby is very welcoming and all the staff are friendly and efficient. They have popcorn and cookies in the evening. Their breakfast buffet has a few extras, too. The first morning they had scrambled eggs with cheese and ham and smoked maple sausage, and surprisingly, cut up fresh strawberries. They also had yogurt, hard boiled eggs, oatmeal, apples, bananas, waffles, french toast sticks and sweet rolls, so it is easy to eat healthy (or not). The women helping with breakfast kept everything neat and replaced quickly, all with a friendly smile.

The room (with 2 queens) was clean with comfy beds. It did not come with a fridge or microwave, but they brought a fridge in per requested as soon as we checked in. We were on the first floor and it was quiet. All in all a very nice stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank racine-lighthouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Springfield Southeast
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
3.2 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#10 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House
BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House
#13 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites, Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites, Springfield

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites, Springfield
Address: 2750 N Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-4742
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#4 Family Hotel in Springfield
#8 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites, Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites, Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites, Springfield
Hampton Inn & Suites, Springfield Hotel Springfield
Hampton Inn Springfield
Springfield Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Springfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing