We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pricey, but well run!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites, Springfield
Ranked #11 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
133 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Pricey, but well run!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

We are Hilton diamond members and have stayed in many properties. This is one of the nicer ones! Seems well run, clean, attractive and hospitable. Can't ask for more...unless it would be cheaper rates. The Hampton Inn hotels are seemingly getting more expensive and some are getting more run down.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ouch88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    312
    118
    34
    13
    4
See reviews for
198
111
27
107
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Helen
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

Hotel and staff were really nice. The hotel has a nice lobby, work out facility and really nice pool area. The only issue was a musty smell in the room. I think it was a minimul issue since the rest of the hotel smelled good.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bogie9948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
384 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

My husband and I took a few days off and drove to Springfield for some R&R. We stayed at this Hampton Inn for three evenings and it was perfect! I wanted to stay someplace that was comfortable and with easy access to the town; since I had no agenda, I also wanted a hotel with a nice pool area. We got it all! Our room was close to the pool and most of the time I had it all to myself. I greatly enjoyed just hanging out in that glorious spot, drifting in and out of both the pool and whirlpool. I didn't use the fitness center as it wasn't up to the usual standards; most Hamptons have free weights too, and this didn't. But, our room was large and clean. It did not have a fridge, but the front desk was kind enough to send one down for our stay. The lobby was spacious, as was the breakfast area. And, the breakfast was wonderful. We are both vegetarian, and the staff was kind enough to fix eggs for us without meat. Hotel staff, as a whole, were wonderful! All in all, we had a great time and would definitely stay there again if we return to Springfield!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Massdane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Excellent facility. Extremely friendly people trained to help you in all of your needs. Dining area allows daytime access to tables, and is often filled with people interacting with each other. Definately a must stay in the Springfield Market.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
417 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

It has been some time we stayed at Hampton. Based on this fine property, we will stay more often. When checking in, we were simply handed our keys. Nice touch. Pleasant lobby. Service personnel were bubbly and competent. Our room was clean and well appointed. Breakfast room included fresh fruit as well as the usual waffle machine et al. Overall, a good experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GiseppeGord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maui, Hawaii
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

I booked the last room in the hotel. It was very nice, clean and spacious. The breakfast fare was very nice as I do not eat gluten I still had hard boiled eggs and a nice selection of fruit. The staff were friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank tjarksd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarksburg, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

We stopped at this Hampton after driving for 800 plus miles. We were very pleased with the hotel and its staff. The breakfast bar was just right with fresh fruit, cereal, eggs and toast. When in the area we will stay at this Hampton again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House
BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House
#13 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 753 reviews
3.2 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#10 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
4.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Springfield
TownePlace Suites Springfield
#2 of 49 in Springfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites, Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites, Springfield

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites, Springfield
Address: 2750 N Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-4742
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#4 Family Hotel in Springfield
#8 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites, Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites, Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites, Springfield
Hampton Inn & Suites, Springfield Hotel Springfield
Hampton Inn Springfield
Springfield Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Springfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing