We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top 10% of Hamton Inn's”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites, Springfield
Ranked #6 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Olathe, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Top 10% of Hamton Inn's”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I have stayed at a lot on Hamton's and they rank from 5 stars to 1. This one is good. Clean, good staff and well taken care of. They keep everything updates so nothing looks ran down. Rooms are clean and new TV and device charging station. Pool looked great and I wish I had my kids here to play in it. Workout room was small but clean and comfortable. The bathroom in my room could use a little work but the staff made up for it so my rating is 5 "dots".

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brandon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    128
    35
    14
    4
See reviews for
216
121
30
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

We are Hilton diamond members and have stayed in many properties. This is one of the nicer ones! Seems well run, clean, attractive and hospitable. Can't ask for more...unless it would be cheaper rates. The Hampton Inn hotels are seemingly getting more expensive and some are getting more run down.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ouch88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Hotel and staff were really nice. The hotel has a nice lobby, work out facility and really nice pool area. The only issue was a musty smell in the room. I think it was a minimul issue since the rest of the hotel smelled good.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bogie9948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
393 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

My husband and I took a few days off and drove to Springfield for some R&R. We stayed at this Hampton Inn for three evenings and it was perfect! I wanted to stay someplace that was comfortable and with easy access to the town; since I had no agenda, I also wanted a hotel with a nice pool area. We got it all! Our room was close to the pool and most of the time I had it all to myself. I greatly enjoyed just hanging out in that glorious spot, drifting in and out of both the pool and whirlpool. I didn't use the fitness center as it wasn't up to the usual standards; most Hamptons have free weights too, and this didn't. But, our room was large and clean. It did not have a fridge, but the front desk was kind enough to send one down for our stay. The lobby was spacious, as was the breakfast area. And, the breakfast was wonderful. We are both vegetarian, and the staff was kind enough to fix eggs for us without meat. Hotel staff, as a whole, were wonderful! All in all, we had a great time and would definitely stay there again if we return to Springfield!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Massdane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Excellent facility. Extremely friendly people trained to help you in all of your needs. Dining area allows daytime access to tables, and is often filled with people interacting with each other. Definately a must stay in the Springfield Market.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
437 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

It has been some time we stayed at Hampton. Based on this fine property, we will stay more often. When checking in, we were simply handed our keys. Nice touch. Pleasant lobby. Service personnel were bubbly and competent. Our room was clean and well appointed. Breakfast room included fresh fruit as well as the usual waffle machine et al. Overall, a good experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GiseppeGord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maui, Hawaii
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I booked the last room in the hotel. It was very nice, clean and spacious. The breakfast fare was very nice as I do not eat gluten I still had hard boiled eggs and a nice selection of fruit. The staff were friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank tjarksd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
772 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Coach House
Best Western Plus Coach House
#11 of 49 in Springfield
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO
0.2 mi away
Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
3.2 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#10 of 49 in Springfield
727 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites, Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites, Springfield

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites, Springfield
Address: 2750 N Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-4742
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#4 Family Hotel in Springfield
#8 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites, Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites, Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites, Springfield
Hampton Inn & Suites, Springfield Hotel Springfield
Hampton Inn Springfield
Springfield Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Springfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing