We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serviceable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites, Springfield
Ranked #5 of 51 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Lovely staff and structure. The front doors are a novelty that opens up to a capacious reception area. Since I am a Marriott fiend, there are certain things at this hotel I am predisposed to not like, namely the brown furniture and burgundy carpet in the rooms. I understand this is asthetic but it matters to me. All public areas are fresh and have some zing. When it comes to the room, I am used to updated chic styling, but it is not something you will get here, nor the generally larger rooms experienced at other Hamptons. So for me, this Hampton is serviceable and eager to please but nothing more. I would only stay again if other preferred properties were out of reach.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank sirtravelalot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonja N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites, Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for your review. We do have plans to update the sleeping rooms this November with new carpet and drapes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (555)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

386 - 392 of 555 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

The room and bed was everything you should be able to expect in a hotel - clean and comfortable.

The hot breakfast was delicious, with plenty to choose from. I have certain foods that I cannot eat and they are frequently the only thing available at a hotel breakfast, but this meal was wonderful.

The desk staff was exceptional at giving directions to places we wanted to go, not only giving us a map, but describing how to get there as well.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geneva D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonja N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites, Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to serving you the next time you are in Springfield.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

A very comfortable hotel. It is close to the interstate and is easy to get to. The room was nice and the lobby was nice. The breakfast was okay but not a very wide selection of food. If you have stayed and a Hampton Inn before this was up to their standard of quality.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank K4846HIsusanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The rooms were clean and quiet. Rarely did we hear anyone else in the hotel all 4 nights. The complementary breakfast was great and had a different variety of items each day. The kitchen staff was especially nice. Throughout our visit we were treated excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brent M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

This was a very nice place to stay. The amenities were wonderful, the service was excellent and the room was so comfortable and clean! Soft comforters and pillows. Quiet and VERY relaxing stay! I did wish the room had come with a mini fridge and microwave, but no complaints at all!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrsriddle03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The folks at the Hampton Inn - Springfield are quite amazing. They are helpful, courteous, friendly, engaging and all around some really nice people. EVERY staff member I encountered was smiling, friendly, said hello, asked how I was doing and how my stay was. They also offered to assist with any needs I might have. TOP NOTCH!!! This is what a Hotel should be like.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bruce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We had a fantastic experience here! The staff was wonderful, the hotel was clean and it was located very centrally to every thing we wanted to do. The breakfast was especially delicious. They offered fresh fruit every morning- strawberries or sweet oranges and grapefruit while we were there. Will look forward to staying here again! Highly recommend this great place!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank S4594KJdavidc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Springfield I-44
7.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#7 of 51 in Springfield
719 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#12 of 51 in Springfield
768 reviews
0.2 mi away
Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
3 mi away
University Plaza Hotel and Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites, Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites, Springfield

Address: 2750 N Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-4742
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Springfield
#4 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#8 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: £87 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites, Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites, Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites, Springfield
Hampton Inn & Suites, Springfield Hotel Springfield
Hampton Inn Springfield
Springfield Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Springfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing