We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites, Springfield
Ranked #8 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
229 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed at this Hampton Inn on a very long road trip. It was clean and attractive. We had to ask for a refrigerator in our room, but our request was met. It was very easy to get off and on the Interstate and there were several places nearby where we could eat a quick dinner. We liked it so much that we stayed again on our return trip even though we had to pay for the more expensive King room as the Queen rooms were not available. My only suggestion is that refrigerators be available at all times in all rooms.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PensandSteelersFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    124
    34
    13
    4
See reviews for
210
111
29
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

My family stays at this hotel every year and we are never disappointed. The rooms are always clean, the lobby has a great atmosphere, and the staff is so welcoming and they will get you anything you need. And the breakfast in the morning is one of the best parts!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank captainofaffliction
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
308 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Yes, we returned! I couldn't resist staying here again even though there were other choices that were a little less expensive, but I know that a lot of times you "get what you pay for"! It's worth the price and the military rates are great!!

Pool and hot tub areas were immaculate! Super clean and not over-chlorinated either. My oldest son and I tried out the fitness room and it was very clean as well.

Beds were comfy as always and the breakfast was also wonderful: omelets, sausage, bagel bites, cereal, oatmeal, fresh fruit, milk, juices, and as always great tasting coffee!

Another great stay!! Less than 10 minutes from Bass Pro, right beside Steak & Shake, easy on/off I-44, 15 minutes from Lambert's Cafe.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luvlifeandtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

One thing I can appreciate is a nice clean hotel and this place is clean. You can tell that it has been well taken care of and that the employees care. The girl who checked us in was very knowledgeable and could tell she really knew the hotel. She even told us where we could park so we could be close to our room for bringing in luggage. The morning staff was just as friendly and kind. Great place to stay and I would defiantly stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonesfamily1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonja N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites, Springfield, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments! I will share your review with our staff at our morning huddle, We look forward to serving you on your next trip through Springfield.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rogers, Arkansas
Level Contributor
154 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Another good Hampton...friendly, helpful staff and nice clean rooms. The free breakfast is always a plus. Convenient to anywhere on the north side of Springfield but not far from the mall and BassPro. The lobby is spacious and comfortable. Our only complaint was that the room felt a little humid and damp, probably an A/C issue.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carym357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonja N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites, Springfield, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words. We will check that ac out and make sure it is working properly. We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

Lovely staff and structure. The front doors are a novelty that opens up to a capacious reception area. Since I am a Marriott fiend, there are certain things at this hotel I am predisposed to not like, namely the brown furniture and burgundy carpet in the rooms. I understand this is asthetic but it matters to me. All public areas are fresh and have some zing. When it comes to the room, I am used to updated chic styling, but it is not something you will get here, nor the generally larger rooms experienced at other Hamptons. So for me, this Hampton is serviceable and eager to please but nothing more. I would only stay again if other preferred properties were out of reach.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank sirtravelalot1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonja N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites, Springfield, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for your review. We do have plans to update the sleeping rooms this November with new carpet and drapes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow Mills, Missouri
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The room and bed was everything you should be able to expect in a hotel - clean and comfortable.

The hot breakfast was delicious, with plenty to choose from. I have certain foods that I cannot eat and they are frequently the only thing available at a hotel breakfast, but this meal was wonderful.

The desk staff was exceptional at giving directions to places we wanted to go, not only giving us a map, but describing how to get there as well.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geneva D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonja N, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites, Springfield, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to serving you the next time you are in Springfield.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
738 reviews
0.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Coach House
Best Western Plus Coach House
#12 of 49 in Springfield
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO
0.2 mi away
Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites, Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites, Springfield

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites, Springfield
Address: 2750 N Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-4742
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Springfield
#4 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#8 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hampton Inn & Suites, Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites, Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites, Springfield
Hampton Inn & Suites, Springfield Hotel Springfield
Hampton Inn Springfield
Springfield Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Springfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing