We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm Pool!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #30 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
North Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Warm Pool!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

The hotel is clean and quiet. There is no elevator since there are only two floors. That wasn't a problem because my kids prefer the stairs to elevators anyway. The staff is very friendly and the pool is the warmest we've visited in a while. It's a small pool, but it wasn't at all crowded and the water is perfect! The hotel is a little hard to get to if you aren't familiar with the area, but it is like a little hidden gem.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage, ask for first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank txdorsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    42
    25
    5
    1
See reviews for
45
31
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mountain Home, Arkansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2013

We had a clean, good-smelling, totally smoke-free room, a nice breakfast, and very friendly greeting from the staff. What a nice place to stay and great location. The bed was very comfortable also. We did not use the inside pool, but it looked clean and inviting. The check-in manager saw my husband using a cane and immediately changed us to a lower level floor without us even asking about it. I also appreciated having a Bible behind the check-in counter and an open one in our room.
A bonus (for me) was that a geocache was hidden right across the street. :)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Millie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013

The first thing that caught my eye in this beautifully decorated facility was at check in. On the counter behind the check in area stood a Holy Bible. Wow big plus. The check in was very quick and efficient. Walked to the room...it was georgous. The room was huge, the beds high enough that you didn't feel as if you were sitting on the floor, plenty of pillows and...yes you guessed it. on the desk, open to a Psalms passage was a Holy Bible. Breakfast was also very good. Everything about this facility was wonderful. I can't wait to go to that area and stay there again. Thanks for making it great!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rolla, Missouri
Level Contributor
244 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

I was here for a series of meetings; I will admit I was a little dubious when I drove up. The facility is clean; the meeting room while small is very functional. It did get a bit stuffy at times. The window units were not funtioning all if yhe time The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. I do not think I have been in a cleaner lobby anywhere. If the guest rooms are kept in the same manner the lobby and meeting room are I would stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charmed1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2013

Spent 2 nights in this hotel as a repeat customer.
Quiet. Friendly staff. SUPER comfy beds and pillows.
Easy to drive in and out of streets nearby, without getting into too much traffic, and there's lights to ease travel.
Adjacent to reduced-cost movie theater.
Cons: wifi had issues. BUT a quick call to tech support fixed it in no time. Although it 'broke' again before the next day.Room could've been a little cleaner, but it wasn't bad. I think the bathroom could've been swept better. Those are the only reasons I only gave 4 stars rather than 5.

Room Tip: No elevator, so if needed, ask for a room on lower level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LilRed001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2013

We were welcomed by friendly staff into a tastefully decorated lobby with a fire in the fireplace. Parking was convenient, our room and bathroom were nice and the complimentary breakfast in the adjoining room was wonderful. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask about the discounts for the nearby restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nkoger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2012

Every staff member welcoming, helpful, professional. The lobby and breakfast area were fastidious and very well presented, lots of fresh fruit, waffles, biscuits and gravy. Plus, the fireplace and seasonal decorations were very inviting. I look forward to staying here the next time I'm in Springfield. Only suggestion at present would be to make sure that the carpet in the room is better cleaned, especially along the baseboards near the beds, and use stronger bulbs in the bathroom.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Walter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
1.6 mi away
Sleep Inn Medical District
Sleep Inn Medical District
#29 of 49 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#26 of 49 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
2.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Springfield South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Arbor Suites Medical Mile
Arbor Suites Medical Mile
#34 of 49 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
5.4 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#27 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
5.4 mi away
Quality Inn - US65 & East Battlefield Rd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 3930 S Overland Ave, Springfield, MO 65807-8766
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing