We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient & Close to restaurants”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Springfield East
Ranked #30 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Convenient & Close to restaurants”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Pros: close to freeway, near many restaurants, continental breakfast, affordable, clean, mini-fridge, microwave

Cons: "smoke-free" establishment was once a smoking room, shower head was broken, could not get through to a live person when calling to make reservation. I called for at least 5 mins straight.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shanel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    113
    60
    47
    30
See reviews for
171
87
39
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
huntsville, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Staff is friendly and helpful. Appreciate the way they greeted me each day and asked about my day and if they could do anything for me. Room was clean, temperature was consistent and the bed was comfortable. Will stay here again and again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Greg E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
308 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

It's a La Quinta, so I wasn't expecting a Marriott experience. However, I've stayed in much nicer La Quinta hotels before. This hotel is convenient to the interstate, but once you make the turn to get to the hotel you will notice that it is situated right beside a storage rental place and that part of the street is not the nicest and/or safest looking area. The parking lot was not very clean and inviting.

The front office staff were very nice and check-in was smooth. We were traveling with our dogs and we got an extra large room which actually ended up being 2 rooms that had been turned into one unit. That was nice! But--the hotel itself is quite old and could use some updating including carpet. The side door on the first floor was broken but with no signs of being repaired anytime soon, so patrons were constantly placing a huge rock there to keep the door open since you could exit but couldn't re-enter using your key. This was a safety issue, as anyone could easily access the hotel off the street through that door. Also, there were cigarette butts everywhere and just inside the door there was a large Bud Light container that remained there our entire stay! (Trash not being picked up)

Breakfast was average, a few choices but the breakfast area was completely full and it was very difficult just to walk by all of the tables to get to the food.

Overall, it's a great place if you need a dog friendly hotel, but when I'm traveling without my dogs I won't be staying here. The Springfield Hampton Inn East is very close and that would be my preference next time.

Pros: dog friendly, convenient to interstate and many restaurants, super friendly staff, free breakfast.
Cons: old and outdated building, trash in parking lot, questionable safety.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luvlifeandtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paris ontario
Level Contributor
237 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This is an older three storey Hotel, just off the Interstate, but nestled among a number of other Hotels, away from the traffic, and noise. The first thing that struck me, was the number of mature trees, that were located in the many green areas, surrounding the Hotel. There was a huge lobby, with comfortable sofas, and chairs, and the breakfast area was situated next to it. The friendly front desk staff had my reservation with no problems. My room was close to an outside entrance, making it handy to take my pets for their exercise. The room ,itself, was spotless, and the dated furniture was all wood,and gleamed with cleanliness. There was wall to ceiling armoire,dresser, workstation, and bed-side tables, along with a fridge, and micro console. Breakfast offered a choice of scrambled eggs, and sausage patties,biscuits, and gravy,or waffles. There was also a good selection of sweet cakes, and donuts, cereals, breads and rolls,and fresh fruit, and yogurt. I believe that it was good value, for your dollar, and a very pleasant stay, to boot....Jerry...Paris Ontario Canada

Room Tip: Ground floor king, away from ice machine, and gym
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerry l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southwestern MO
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

A nice, newer hotel with clean rooms and nice furniture. Wooden 2-door wardrobe for luggage and clothing, which also housed iron and ironing board.

Close to the highway, but very quiet rooms. Well-lit parking lot. Pet friendly, as we saw many dogs while we were there. Pool was very clean. Nice outdoor patio just outside of the indoor pool.

Very nice selection of breakfast items, hot and cold. Scrambled eggs were slow to be replenished, though. Breakfast area was crowded, tables very close together to where it was very challenging to get through to your table. Waffle maker was in center of food counter, so any person waiting on their waffle to cook was in the way of all other guests wanting to get to the cereal area on one side, or the hot food/donuts/juice area on the other. Tables and chairs were very close to the food counter also, which added to the close quarters.

Nice overall. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happy2Rove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014

It's a good place to stay, price was reasonable. The room and property was maintained. LaQuintas are always pet friendly, that's a plus for us. It was easy access on and off highway. The pool looked inviting, but didn't have time to swim this trip . I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Justsso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#5 of 49 in Springfield
739 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Coach House
Best Western Plus Coach House
#12 of 49 in Springfield
784 reviews
5.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Springfield
Candlewood Suites Springfield
#21 of 49 in Springfield
197 reviews
4.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Springfield East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Springfield East

Property: La Quinta Inn Springfield East
Address: 1610 E Evergreen St, Springfield, MO 65803-4351
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Springfield East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With over 100 rooms expanding across 3 floors, the La Quinta Inn Springfield East has everything you need for a pleasant stay! Our 100% NON SMOKING rooms are loaded with amenities such as pillow-top mattresses, coffee makers, WIFI, and more! If traveling with pets, they and their owners can rest easy with no charge. At La Quinta Inn Springfield East, you're guaranteed to Wake Up on the Bright Side! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Springfield East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Springfield East Hotel Springfield
La Quinta Springfield
Springfield La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing