We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Days Inn Springfield”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Springfield on I-44
Ranked #45 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
COLUMBIA
1 review
“Days Inn Springfield”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

The room was small and in need of updating but it was what I expected for the price. The breakfast offerings were pretty limited. Check in took longer than expected because one girl was in training and on the phone and the other girl did not offer to help, just continued watching tv. My car was vandalized overnight at this location.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank TRACY G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnspringfield, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Springfield on I-44, responded to this review, 2 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. I apologize that you had an unpleasant experience. I do appreciate your feedback and will look into the issues you addressed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    68
    95
    72
    81
See reviews for
128
67
50
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Joplin, Missouri
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2012

Clean room; big comfortable bed; all the little things covered like fridge, micro, coffee maker, big TV, internet, etc; nice staff; clean nice pool; ELEVATORS; and a decent little breakfast! Got a great deal on price online and the staff had no issues making it happen when we arrived. Prefer a place with interior corridor entry but they did have working security cameras all over the place that the desk staff monitors. Waffle House in same parking lot was convenient, gas station across the street, and Walmart just up the road. Was content and would stay here again!

Room Tip: Get a room away from the elevator as that seemed like the only actually noisy area, or away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnspringfield, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Springfield on I-44, responded to this review, 2 November 2012
Thank you for taking the time out to write a review for our hotel. We know that your time is valuable and appreciate your input. I am pleased that you had a pleasant stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AIEA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

Stayed for a couple of days, first day I didn't leave a tip for the staff, room was cleaned and everything replenished. 2nd day I left a tip in the provided envelope, room was cleaned but nothing was replenished - including the daily tip envelope. 3rd day I didn't leave a tip (no envelope anyway) and everything was replenished. 4th day I left, no tip - inconsistent room service. Other than that everything was in order and working except for the clock which was showing "L7:L7" whatever that means, but that was alright since I didn't use the clock. Overall no complaints about the hotel physically but room service leaves something to be desired. Don't tip and you will have better service.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xqusu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnspringfield, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Springfield on I-44, responded to this review, 2 November 2012
We appreciate that you took the time out to write a review for our hotel. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations. I will personally address the issue. You input is valuable to us and helps us address problems so that we may better serve our guests. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Springfield hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge I-44
Econo Lodge I-44
#40 of 49 in Springfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn Springfield East
La Quinta Inn Springfield East
#31 of 49 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#42 of 49 in Springfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
7.1 mi away
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
#20 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Springfield on I-44? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Springfield on I-44

Property: Days Inn & Suites Springfield on I-44
Address: 3114 N Kentwood Ave, I-44 at Exit 80B, Springfield, MO 65803-4412
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Springfield on I-44 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This business has a deposit policy in place if paying for the room with cash, debit, or pre-paid cards. The deposit is $50.00 for out-of-area guests, and $100.00 for guests that live within 60 miles of the hotel. Our complimentary breakfast includes made-to-order waffles, cereal, fresh fruit, pastries, instant oatmeal, yogurt, and cereal. The breakfast room is located on the second floor, but we have an elevator. Our front desk is staffed with our friendly front desk clerks 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. We hope you'll enjoy staying with us! Safe travels! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Springfield on I-44 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn And Suites Springfield On i-44
Days Inn & Suites Springfield On i-44 Hotel Springfield
Days Inn Springfield
Springfield Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing