We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My whole stay was great, especially the woman who worked...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Springfield on I-44
Ranked #47 of 51 Hotels in Springfield
Reviewed 28 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Brad D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnspringfield, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Springfield on I-44, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

357 - 363 of 431 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mistelyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnspringfield, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Springfield on I-44, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnspringfield, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Springfield on I-44, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Jen L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnspringfield, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Springfield on I-44, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 May 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnspringfield, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Springfield on I-44, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 April 2013

The room was clean when we arrived. The walls are kind of thin. There were younger, louder people on each side of us, and we could hear more than average talking and noise through the walls after 10 p.m. Not a huge problem, but enough that I noticed it. I just fell asleep with the TV to cover it.

We had 2 problems with our experience at this particular motel. 1. When I booked, I called with a price that I had gotten off Expedia to see if they would match it, so that they could get the entire amount of the room, instead of losing part of it to a third-party. I was not given that price, but the man insisted that the lowest he could go was $2.50 more than the price on-line. I was annoyed, but willing to live with that, even when he told me that if I took it at a higher price I could have the security of the cancellation option. If I took it at the $2.50 more than the Expedia price, I would not have the option of cancelling, just like the terms of the on-line service. I went ahead and booked, because I knew we would be taking this trip. When the confirmation was emailed to me, I thought it was curious that it had a 24-hour cancellation policy listed right on it. But, even more curious, when we arrived, I noticed that there were signs in the office asking us to call and ask to book at the on-line prices, so that we could take advantage of the cancellation policy!! So, basically, this man was trying to 'scare' me into paying a higher price over the phone. I was under the impression that it was the manager that I spoke to, a man with an accent. I thought that was pretty low.

2. Then, apparently the previous visitors to our room left the toilet half clogged. The first time we flushed, the toilet overflowed. Not the hotel's problem, I know. But, the carpet halfway into the room was soaked by the time we could get the water stopped. We called the office, a man (the manager??) came and plunged the toilet and said he would send Maintenence right down to take care of the water. We had to leave for a while. When we returned, there were newspapers covering half of the room. We ended up walking on damp to fully soaked newspapers the rest of the night and all morning while getting ready to leave. We were never offered the courtesy of getting moved to a dry room. Apparently, the management at this motel thinks it is good customer service to let your guests walk on wet newspapers almost the entire length of your stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sheri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnspringfield, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Springfield on I-44, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel. We will look into the issues that you have addressed so that we can do better next time. Thank you for your input.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 4MsAMJ
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnspringfield, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Springfield on I-44, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge I-44
Econo Lodge I-44
#39 of 51 in Springfield
103 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#44 of 51 in Springfield
117 reviews
6.4 mi away
Best Budget Inn Springfield
Best Budget Inn Springfield
#43 of 51 in Springfield
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
#22 of 51 in Springfield
800 reviews
6.9 mi away
Quality Inn - US65 & East Battlefield Rd.
0.5 mi away
Lamplighter Inn & Suites North
Lamplighter Inn & Suites North
#41 of 51 in Springfield
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Springfield on I-44? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Springfield on I-44

Address: 3114 N Kentwood Ave, I-44 at Exit 80B, Springfield, MO 65803-4412
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 51 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range: £40 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Springfield on I-44 2*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This business has a deposit policy in place if paying for the room with cash, debit, or pre-paid cards. The deposit is $50.00 for out-of-area guests, and $100.00 for guests that live within 60 miles of the hotel. Our complimentary breakfast includes made-to-order waffles, cereal, fresh fruit, pastries, instant oatmeal, yogurt, and cereal. The breakfast room is located on the second floor, but we have an elevator. Our front desk is staffed with our friendly front desk clerks 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. We hope you'll enjoy staying with us! Safe travels! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Springfield on I-44 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Springfield On i-44 Hotel Springfield
Days Inn And Suites Springfield On i-44
Days Inn Springfield
Springfield Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing