We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No problems is always good news”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield
Ranked #35 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Benbrook
1 review
“No problems is always good news”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Room was clean, bed comfortable, good choice of pillows. Nice selection of Danish at breakfast. All in all, an excellent stopover on a long trip.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Jerome D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mchell4372, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 417-833-1500. Sincerely, Carla Patel, Manager, Microtel Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    214
    135
    55
    52
See reviews for
200
128
78
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingsville
Level Contributor
68 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

An overnight stop on a recent trip, I got a good sleep at this location. The breakfast area at this hotel is smaller than most and could use a TV rather than having to stare at the walls. Everything was very clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. To those complaining about the room size, this is a Microtel....micro size with quality furnishings equals lower price for a nice place to crash for the night.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mchell4372, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 417-833-1500. Sincerely, Carla Patel, Manager, Microtel Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Allen, LA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

booked the room for four nights to attend a family reunion - the room was clean - had one bed (as I am only one person) - it was a compact room (which was all right for me) - employees were all friendly - I had a couple minor situations, which were corrected right away after I reported them - very easy access on & off I-44.

Room Tip: if you need a refrigerator or a microwave, you need to mention it at booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mchell4372, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to complete our Guest Survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 417-833-1500. Sincerely, Carla Patel, Manager, Microtel Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.6 mi away
Lamplighter Inn & Suites North
Lamplighter Inn & Suites North
#36 of 49 in Springfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn Springfield East
La Quinta Inn Springfield East
#29 of 49 in Springfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
7.1 mi away
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
#20 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Springfield
Candlewood Suites Springfield
#21 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge I-44
Econo Lodge I-44
#39 of 49 in Springfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#43 of 49 in Springfield
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield

Property: Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield
Address: 3125 N Kentwood Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-4413
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Springfield Hotel Springfield
Microtel Springfield
Springfield Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing