We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“will stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield
Ranked #36 of 51 Hotels in Springfield
Reviewed 20 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mchell4372, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (648)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

423 - 429 of 648 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2014

I was moving across country & selected my hotels based on 2 goals: 1) truck parking available 2) pets allowed. The Microtel met both of these requirements so I booked with them.
Pros- good location, easy check in, added security-use room key to enter building, nice bedroom with cushioned window seat, no freeway noise. Breakfast consisted of muffins, danish, bananas, English muffins, yogurt, cereal.
Cons- Minimal amount of space for truck parking. I was lucky because there weren't too many guests but if they had more business that night, I'm sure I would've had to find a place to park on the street. Very skimpy breakfast- with small plates & a sign that you must eat in the small breakfast area & are not allowed to take food back to your rooms. Online says pets allowed & I was able to stay with my pet. However, there are signs everywhere that say "No Pets". Finally, the shampoo came in packets (like ketchup) which were difficult to manage & not nearly enough for 3 females with long hair to actually be able to use.
Overall, it was a nice enough place & I would stay there again. There is a Waffle House across the street so you can just walk over & get a bite to eat.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luv2Travel10069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mchell4372, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear Nice Quiet Stay,
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our guest survey! Our hotel takes great pride in offering comfortable, clean rooms. We also realize, since our hotel is a busy hotel, our breakfast room can be overcrowded and are looking to expand this room in the future! We hope you will stay with us again!

Sincerely,
Carla Patel
417-833-1500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The room was all I needed. A bed and a shower. I am a Boy Scout so what I need isn't much. The room did need a air freshner though.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Joseph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mchell4372, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear What I needed,
Thank you for taking time to fill out our guest survey. We are glad that you're stay is what you needed. Our beds are comfortable and showers are hot! We do apologize for the air freshner and have made this known to our maitance staff. We hope you will stay with us again.

Carla Patel,
Manager
417-833-1500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We had stayed at this property 2 years ago. It has gone downhill since then. Our door was extremely hard to open due to dragging on the carpet. the breakfast had the bare necessities. The door to the outside on our end wasn't working, so we had to use a door farther away to take our luggage in and out. Will find another place next time we visit Sprinfield.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Becky A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mchell4372, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Wont be Back,
Thank you for taking time to fill out our guest survey! We are sorry that you're stay was not to your satisfaction. Our hotel, upon reading this review, immediatly let our maitenance staff know the physical problems and had it fixed immediatly. We are a older hotel, but do try and keep up with renovations. I hope you will stay with us again and give us another try!

Carla Patel,
Manager
417-833-1500

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The hotel was conveniently located to the conference location. I was able to sleep through the night without being awakened.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Stephen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mchell4372, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Conference Stay,
Thank you for taking time to fill out our guest survey. Your comments are important in improving our hotel. We are glad you had a quiet place to sleep and you're right, our hotel is conviently located off of I-44! We hope you stay with us again if you're ever in town!

Sincerely,
Carla Patel
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Ronald L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mchell4372, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Annette M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mchell4372, Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
6.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
0.6 mi away
Lamplighter Inn & Suites North
Lamplighter Inn & Suites North
#41 of 51 in Springfield
225 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Coach House
Best Western Plus Coach House
#10 of 51 in Springfield
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#13 of 51 in Springfield
771 reviews
6.6 mi away
Arbor Suites At The Mall
Arbor Suites At The Mall
#37 of 51 in Springfield
125 reviews
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Springfield
Candlewood Suites Springfield
#23 of 51 in Springfield
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield

Address: 3125 N Kentwood Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-4413
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 51 Hotels in Springfield
Price Range: £56 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Springfield Hotel Springfield
Microtel Springfield
Springfield Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing