We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Ranked #12 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
South Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I have stayed here many times and it has always been a great experience. The rooms are clean and good sized (I have always stayed with a pool view balcony room and also the enormous bi-level jacuzzi suite twice), I've never had a problem hearing other guests on the other side of the wall. The staff has been friendly and helpful and the restaurant has great food with a nice bar that is well stocked with plenty of good stuff. Parking is free and plentiful. One thing to note, if you need an elevator, make sure you ask for a room close by as the property is sprawling and I've never once stayed close enough to use it. Plenty of stairs though.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms seem larger than than outdoor rooms. In the heat of summer though, the humidity from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spaceyrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mishandy, General Manager at Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear spaceyrat,

Thank you for taking time to post such a detailed review about your stay! I am delighted that our facility, amenities, and staff have contributed to a great guest experience on several occasions! We know you have many choices in Springfield and we certainly appreciate your choice of and loyalty to our hotel! On behalf of all the staff, we look forward to your return visit!

Warm regards,
Missy Handyside
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,664 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    862
    487
    175
    86
    54
See reviews for
441
193
74
688
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Smithville, Missouri
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The hotel decorating is one of a kind. Everywhere you turn there is something interesting to look at. I want to know the decorator!!! Love the free breakfast in the morning as well as the outdoor pool! Gorgeous hotel!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mishandy, General Manager at Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Tina B,

Thank you for posting comments about our hotel and your recent stay! We have a great decorator who works hard to give us that "upscale retro in the tropics" kind of feel. It's fun!

We hope that you will stay with us again when you travel to Springfield. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back!

Best regards,
Missy Handyside
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springdale, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

The indoor atrium is definitely the highlight of this hotel. Very nice for families with kids. The restraunt is very good as well. We would stay here again. The outdoor pool is also nice. The free breakfast is decent and is served buffet style inside the tropical-like atrium near the indoor pool.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mishandy, General Manager at Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Chris W,

Thank you for posting comments about your recent stay at the Ramada Plaza Hotel! I am delighted to read that you enjoyed our pools and atrium area. I always appreciate reading about the fun that families and their children have while here as our guests!

We hope you will choose to stay with us again next time you visit Springfield. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back!

Best regards,
Missy Handyside
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The entrance drive into the hotel reminds you of a luxury resort. Very nice landscaping throughout the entire property. The hotel is very clean and that's important to me. The room was very nice and sparkling clean as well. The complimentary breakfast was good with many items to choose from; eggs, biscuits & gravy, potatoes, pastries, cereal, etc. We were not near either of the pools, so noise was not an issue for us. My next trip to Springfield I will definately be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mishandy, General Manager at Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Donna H,

Thank you for posting such a great review about your recent stay at the Ramada Plaza Hotel! I am delighted that you enjoyed the beauty of the landscaping and the cleanliness of our guest rooms and public areas. Providing clean and comfortable accommodations is very important to us as well and we make cleanliness a high priority.

I am also glad you enjoyed the complimentary hot breakfast and, on behalf of all the staff, we are so pleased that you plan to stay with again when visiting Springfield! We look forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,
Missy Handyside
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 49 in Springfield
774 reviews
2.8 mi away
University Plaza Hotel and Convention Center
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#10 of 49 in Springfield
730 reviews
0.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Coach House
Best Western Plus Coach House
#11 of 49 in Springfield
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member

Property: Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Address: 2546 N Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-4738 (Formerly Ramada Plaza Springfield Hotel and Oasis Convention Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#11 Business Hotel in Springfield
#15 Family Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Oasis Hotel & Convention Center is conveniently located at I-44 and N. Glenstone in Springfield, MO. With 173 tropically inspired guestrooms, guests can enjoy double queen or king rooms, poolside rooms, private courtyard rooms or one of our lavish executive or Paradise suites. Our guestrooms feature in-room refrigerator, microwave, complimentary wireless internet, 43" LCD Flat Panel TV, Coffee Makers, and much more. The Oasis Hotel offers an indoor saltwater pool and hot tub nestled in a gorgeous tropical inspired atrium. Other amenities include an outdoor heated saltwater pool, business center, fitness center, complimentary airport shuttle service and a complimentary hot breakfast buffet. The Oasis Hotel is also home to one of Springfield's favorite restaurants, Fire & Ice, featuring the area's only ice bar and a delicious menu with a variety of dry aged steaks and seafood specialties. For groups and events, our beautiful state of the art convention center offers over 30,000 square feet of versatile meeting space, a creative culinary team, and state of the art audio visual. We look forward to having you as our guest soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Oasis Hotel and Convention Center, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Oasis Hotel Springfield
Ramada Oasis Hotel And Convention Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing