We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Olathe, Kansas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Clean roomy older motel that was well reconditioned. Good value for $80. Hot breakfast was good, but not exceptional. Large room with comfortable bed and flat screen TV. It was ;and older motel, but they did a good job of reconditioning it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 1160John1160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western Pl... S, Manager at Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
We thank you for staying with us here at the Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn here in Springfield Missouri. We are so glad everything went well for you and hope if you are in the area again that you will stop by and see us again! We thank you for your business and hope to be able to serve you again!!!! Thank you Jason Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    426
    151
    39
    12
    11
See reviews for
255
158
59
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St Louis, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This hotel was clean & provided all that they said they would. Beds were soft--good if you like that, bad if you don't. Staff was not overly friendly but not rude. Breakfast bar was fully stocked with a variety of fresh food.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Lorna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western Pl... S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Thank you and we hope to serve you in the future! Entire Best Western staff!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013 via mobile

Our room was a Suite and we couldn't be happier! Very clean, very nice staff, and excellent location close to everything. Our room had a jacuzzi and it was located in the perfect spot. Definitely would recommend!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saddlup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western Pl... S, Manager at Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Saddlup,
Thank you so much for for staying with us we really appreciate your business! And thank you for your comments of our hotel. If we ever can do anything for you in the future do not hesitate to let us know. Again thank you and we hope to be able to serve you again in the future! Entire staff here at the best western plus springfield airport inn!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2013

They were very friendly and wanting to please. Rooms were very clean and beds were comfortable. I wanted somewhere to stay near the airport and this was a perfect location. Near airport, near food and easy to find.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western Pl... S, Manager at Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn, responded to this review, 21 September 2013
Robin Z,
Thank you for your patronage of our hotel as we really do appreciate your business! If you are ever this way again do not hesitate to stop by and see us again. We hope that you have a great fall and hope to see you soon! Thank you entire best western plus staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richton
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Good quiet place to stay when in the area, not far from shopping centers and the business area of Springfield. The staff is very helpful with directions around town and know the area very good.Robert and Carol are the best on the front desk.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Eddie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western Pl... S, Manager at Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn, responded to this review, 1 September 2013
Eddie,
First of all we thank you for staying with us and very glad that you enjoyed your stay. We take alot of pride in our customer service here, so when someone mentions that they enjoyed their stay it means we all can take credit in the hard work we put in just to hear those things and we want to say thank you. If you are in this area again please stop by and we will be glad to take care of you. Thank you Eddie and enjoy the rest of your summer!!!!! Best Western Plus staff!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

My sister in law, my daughter, my son, and I all stayed here last spring. It looks and feels like a very expensive hotel. We got there late at night and the front desk clerk was so friendly. The pool was nice, and breakfast too if you get there early enough. There were spots in the bath tub that I probably would have liked to be cleaner but in this price range this is by far the best hotel I had ever stayed in!! I would highly recommend this hotel if you are going to or passing by Springfield.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianaSmith31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western Pl... S, Manager at Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn, responded to this review, 1 September 2013
Briana,
We thank you for your business and a very glad that your stay was very comfortable. If there is anything we can do for you in the future do not hesitate to let us know! From our entire staff here at the best western plus springfield airport inn thank you and have a great day!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We didn't have a reservation, but it was time to stop after a long day of driving. After a quick check online this Best Western sounded like a great fit. It was as advertised: clean room, friendly staff, and a good price. The free breakfast was also quite good.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimgar61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best Western Pl... S, Manager at Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
From all of us here at the best western plus springfield airport inn we would like to say thank you for your business. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope that if you are ever in this area again that you will allow us to serve you again.
We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again!!!!!!! Thank you from the entire staff of the best western plus springfield airport inn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
6.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
738 reviews
6.0 mi away
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#11 of 49 in Springfield
698 reviews
6.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Coach House
Best Western Plus Coach House
#12 of 49 in Springfield
782 reviews
6.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn
Address: 4445 W Chestnut Expy, Springfield, MO 65802-5824
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Springfield
#2 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#3 Best Value Hotel in Springfield
#5 Family Hotel in Springfield
#12 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms feature 42 in. LCD televisions, mini-fridge, microwave, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, in room coffee and king or 2 queen beds. On property we have a heated indoor pool, fitness center, and business center. We have a full hot breakfast every morning, which includes: scrambled eggs, sausage patties, biscuits and gravy, cinnamon rolls, waffles, bagels, doughnuts, muffins, a variety of hot/cold cereals, fruit, yogurt, juices and coffee. We offer a free shuttle to and from the airport 24 hours a day.(Runs hourly) And if you need to leave your vehicle here while you are out of town for a small fee...We can help you with that too! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn Springfield Airport Hotel Springfield
Ramada Springfield Airport
Springfield Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing