We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$219
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Springfield Airport Inn(Springfield)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Best Western Route 66 Rail Haven(Springfield)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Coach House(Springfield)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (523)
Filter reviews
523 results
Traveller rating
325
135
38
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
325
135
38
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbassroom was cleanallow petsgreat place to staystaff was friendlygreat breakfastwafflesbreakfast barnice stayhot tubbiscuits and gravystayed one nightdefinitely stay here againdesk clerkconvenient locationfree breakfastparking lot
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
328 - 333 of 523 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2013

This property is very well taken care of and the reception upon arrival was excellent. I appreciated all of the help offered by the front desk staff in explaining how to take advantage of everything the hotel has to offer. I travel weekly for business and have stayed in many different hotels by many different chains. It had been several years since I stayed with La Quinta but this stay has changed my perception of them and I will definitely be returning to this location in particular on my future travels to this area. The evening happy hour and breakfast were both good and I even took advantage of the "market" for some cold medicine which was very convenient.

Room Tip: Suites offer more room for a little extra and mine was located at the back of the hotel offering more peace and quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0840gm, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

For what ever reason you decided to try us I am happy you did. I am also so happy to hear you will be returning. Many people think of La Quinta’s for family travel but we are ready for the business person. We have fast wifi, great hot breakfast, 37” HD televisions and we do offer a nice happy hour in our lobby starting at 5pm Monday thru Friday.

The new business hotel in Springfield, try us, you will like and might even save a little money.

Greg E. Walker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

The Springfield La Quinta was really a nice place to stay. My 8 year-old grandson enjoyed the pool. The room was bright and pleasant and had great beds. My daughter and her 6 week old baby got plenty of sleep. the place was quiet. The breakfast was good and had plenty of choices. The location was great for getting to shopping areas like Bass Pro and Battlefield Mall. We also went to the Fall Festival at the Rutledge-Wilson Farm and it was just a short drive from the hotel, too.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank minnie7651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0840gm, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Minnie 7651, thanks for letting all know that we are so close to some great activities here in Springfield. We are located in south Springfield and along with the shopping we have great eateries in our area also.

Now that it is cold, come back and swim in our warm pool and your kids will like the pool toys we keep on hand.

Greg E. Walker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We had a great experience at this property and felt that the staff went above and beyond to be helpful and accommodating including pre-blocking rooms for our group and doing our laundry FOR us when the guest laundry was out of order! The property was clean, attractive and well kept. All of the staff were super friendly and helpful. Our stay far exceeded our expectations!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0840gm, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Kathy N, thanks for taking time to let everyone know about our hotel and service. Sorry that our guest laundry was not working but happy that my team took care of the problem. I would also like to let you know that the washer was fixed.

Hope to see you during your next team visit to Springfield.

Greg E. Walker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This was our first time staying at this place in Springfield. However, it will not be our last!

We rated everything "Excellent" and that is not a grade we give easily or without thought. From our preregistration through checkout everything was FANTASTIC.

Aliesha and Melanie at the front desk were "super" at check-in and throughout our multiple day stay. The rooms were great (clean and comfortable), breakfast bar was beyond expectations and the entire staff made us feel like "family."

We normally stay at lodging within this price range per night, but this La Quinta far exceeds the many others we have stayed at over the past decade!

Room Tip: We had a room on the first floor and were not bothered by any noise.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0840gm, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Mr. Wayne P,
Thank you for the very kind words about our hotel. This truly means a lot to our team especially when you call out some of our team members. We try to make every stay unique for each one of our guest. Thanks again for noticing.

Greg E. Walker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I have stayed here a while back and the hotel was good but was really impressed with some of the changes and updates. We had a great time for our mother-daughter weekend. The staff had already arranged our rooms, before we arrived, with adjoining rooms. All the staff were great to work with. Very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was great. The last time we were here it was just slightly more than a continental but now they have the expanded breakfast and it was wonderful. Very clean facility. Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beverly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0840gm, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

First of all thanks for coming back, that really says a lot when a guest returns to our property. Secondly, thanks for noticing all the upgrades.

Keep those Mother/Daughter get-togethers coming.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews