We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Place To Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South
Ranked #18 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
Marble Hill, Missouri
1 review
“A Great Place To Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

La Quinta Inn Springfield South has been great to work with and a great place to stay. It is like my second home. The staff is so friendly and will go out of their way to make you feel like you are special. It is always clean, and I always get a good nights sleep. If you are traveling any where near Springfield,Mo. it would do you well to stay with friends at LaQuinta Inn Springfield South, you will be glad you did. Tell them Ken sent you.

Room Tip: Call early because rooms fill up fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0840gm, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Ken, thank you so much. Guest like you are special to us and we truly appreciate your continued business.

Greg Walker
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    277
    114
    30
    11
    10
See reviews for
185
83
43
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

We are very happy and comfortable when we stay at the La Quinta South on Campbell St. in Springfield, MO. Room is clean, staff are friendly and efficient, and we have everything we need. We return regularly, and will stay again here.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0840gm, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Not only do we have a great team but what Great Guest we have also. Thank you for your kind words. We just love it when guest come back to be our guest again and again.

Greg Walker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
112 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

I can, and often do, stay in any hotel chain across the Midwest. I CHOOSE to stay at the La Quinta Inn in South Springfield, MO because of the staff! What a great team from the desk to the room staff. They even called me personally because I accidentally left the "do not disturb" sign on my door and they wanted to make a sure I didn't want my room straightened that day. THAT is service in my mind.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mdaddy46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0840gm, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
MDaddy, this is the third great review in a row about our team members. Thanks for noticing the extra service level we give our guest. I keep telling my team that our rooms look the same as our competitors when the lights are off (our beds maybe more comfortable) but it is how we treat each of our guest that makes the difference. I am happy others see it also.

Happy Holidays,
Greg Walker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emporia, Kansas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night only, but would stay again if in the area. The staff were very
helpful and the roooms were clean. It is also located near the Bass Pro shop. There are also restaurants near by.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0840gm, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Rich, thank you for taking your time to let others know about us. We are very close to Bass Pro Shops Outdoor World and many fine eateries.

Hope you can stay more than one night next trip.

Greg Walker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

An employee remembered me from a previous stay earlier in the year when my mother was in the hospital (and it happened to be my birthday as well)...she asked about my mother and remembered how stressed I was with the fact my mother was dying. She made me feel very welcome again. I am highly impressed with all the staff, the cleanliness, etc. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0840gm, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
I am so sorry for your loss. I am happy that one of my team members made your day a little brighter.

Greg E. Walker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

Room was clean. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was just okay, somewhat below average. Fitness center is far below average. Fortunately there was a gym I belong to two minutes from the hotel. I had constant problems getting onto the Internet and had to use my cell phone for Internet access the entire week I was there. No trash bags in the waste baskets. I will go somewhere else if I return to Springfield.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Recon_Engineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0840gm, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
I have sent you a private message and hope to hear back from you.

Just to let others know, we did have some issues with our WiFi but the problem has been identified. We are also upgrading from 50mbs to 108mbs. Now that is fast.

Greg E. Walker
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poplar Bluff, MO
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

This is the third time I have stayed in the hotel while running the Bass Pro Outdoor Fitness half marathon. It's the perfect place to stay since it is right down the street from Bass Pro. They have done some remodeling since my last stay in 2011. The hotel was nice before, but the upgrades have made it even better. The check in was very quick with a very friendly clerk, and the hotel lobby, elevator, and hallways are clean. The rooms aren't very big, but are enough for an overnight stay. They had new carpet, furniture, flat screen tvs, and new bedding. The beds are very comfortable. I usually don't sleep well in a hotel bed, but I slept like a baby in this one. The rooms are extremely clean, and I am a nut about having a clean hotel room. The only negative, was that we were given a room that had an adjoining room and it was a little noisy. We could hear everything in the next room, and they were pretty loud. Good thing we brought ear plugs. We didn't eat the breakfast since we had to be at the race before it opened, so I can't comment on this. Checkout went smoothly. I will always pick this hotel to stay in whenever I am in Springfield.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank habner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0840gm, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thanks for the kind words and sorry about the noise next door. Ear plugs, not a bad idea to travel with.

Make sure if you stay with us again for the marathon you let them know when you make the reservation. We are working on a package price that will get you a healthy snack in the morning and maybe a couple other unique items. This marathon has really grown.

Greg E. Walker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
5.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
1.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Springfield
TownePlace Suites Springfield
#3 of 49 in Springfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
4.7 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#10 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
5.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza
3.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South
Address: 2535 S. Campbell, Springfield, MO 65807-3501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Springfield
#9 Business Hotel in Springfield
#18 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Springfield South Hotel Springfield
La Quinta Springfield
Springfield La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing