We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend Getaway” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South
Ranked #18 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Weekend Getaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

My wife and I stayed at the La Quinta Inn in Springfield over the weekend of March 14 - 16. I would recommend this particular hotel for anyone staying in the Springfield area. I have stayed in this hotel two times in the last few months and have always had a pleasant experience. The customer service is very good and the housekeeping staff does an excellent job of providing service. My only complaint would be the noise level from the next room where my wife and I stayed, however, the hotel had no control over that issue.

Room Tip: My advice would try to stay in a corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Medic30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0840gm, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thanks for coming back and seeing us. Sorry about the noise from other rooms. We did have two groups in during your stay and sometimes it is hard to corral larger groups.

Let me know the next time you and your wife comes to Springfield, maybe we can help you out.

Greg E. Walker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    113
    30
    11
    9
See reviews for
185
82
42
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stay at this LaQuinta everytime we are in Springfield. We have stayed here 5 times since October 2013 and can attest to Alicia's superiorbcustomer service and the housekeeping staff's attention to detail and thorough cleaning.


I highly recommend this La Quinta.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JenniferDiF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0840gm, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South, responded to this review, 1 April 2014
Thanks so much for the continued stays. It is great to see our guest come back over and over, it truly speaks volumes.

Hope to see you five more times.

Greg E. Walker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014

Best La Quinta breakfast we've ever seen w/constant freshening by the friendly staff. Clean, efficient, comfortable. This is the best La Quinta we've seen in 5 years as LQ regulars. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0840gm, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Well thanks for the kind words about our La Quinta. I wish it was not true that we are one of the best you have stayed at in over the last five years. La Quinta is a great hotel chain and just like many brands, some are good and some are not. I know that La Quinta strives to create consistent quality products.

I am happy that you have remained loyal of the years, hope you are a Returns Member.

Greg E. Walker
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Great location. Beautiful room. Staff very helpful. Went out of their way to make sure i was happy. The rooms were clean and quiet. There is a ryans restuarant in walking distance. It's buffet style. There was no traffic noise even though its on one of the

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank missing1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0840gm, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Missing1, I am happy that you FOUND us. My team tries to make every guest have a unique stay and it sounds like they did it again. As you noted the rooms are far enough off the road that you don’t hear the road noise and we do have the Ryans Buffet next door.

I hope you will come back soon.

Greg E. Walker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
st. louis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

I would be happy to stay at LaQuinta in Springfield again. The beds were comfortable and the staff was very friendly. Within Walking distance of Bass pro. Quick and easy drive to Missouri state university.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jann766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lq0840gm, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you for taking time to leave a review for others to see. As you stated we are very close to Bass Pro and an quick drive to MSU.

Hope you come back soon.

Greg E. Walker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
5.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 676 reviews
4.7 mi away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#10 of 49 in Springfield
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Springfield Southeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Springfield
TownePlace Suites Springfield
#3 of 49 in Springfield
5.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
3.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
5.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield Airport Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South
Address: 2535 S. Campbell, Springfield, MO 65807-3501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Springfield
#9 Business Hotel in Springfield
#18 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Booking.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Springfield South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Springfield South Hotel Springfield
La Quinta Springfield
Springfield La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing