We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great night of sleep!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Springfield - Downtown
Ranked #23 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great night of sleep!”
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

Our stay in this Holiday Inn was a great experience. The bed was confortable, the room and bathroom were very clean. It was so quiet we almost overslept the free breakfast. It's location close to MSU makes it appealing and they had a discount for MSU parents.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patio317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Springfield - Downtown, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear Patio317:

Glad to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us! Thank you for your kind words! We hope to see you again when you are in the Springfield area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    64
    40
    9
    2
See reviews for
74
55
11
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
693 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 272 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I had taken a week off from my intense pedaling of the Mississippi River Trail (MRT)/Great River Road (10-15JUN2013; 25JUN-02JUL2013; 687miles/1099kms) so that my wife & I could enjoy time with family and attend a wedding in SpringfieldMO. This specific hotel was designated for out-of-town guests, and it was superb. The beds were exceptionally comfortable, the pool was delightful as was the hot tub, delicious brekkie, and, most important, all of the staff were courteous and assisted to the best of their abilities. It was especially important as they accommodated my 82 year old mother; she was delighted, which, of course, delights me, too. It was the first time I'd ever seen an automatic pancake maker--quite interesting!

Room Tip: any room not close to the elevator nor the ice machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juanito_Hayburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Springfield - Downtown, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Dear Juanito Hayburg:

I am so happy to hear you had such a great time at our hotel! Thank you for the kind words! We look forward to seeing you and your family again really soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Osage Beach, Missouri
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

A nice quiet room overlooking the pool. Staff was friendly and the breakfast was good. The staff kept the food areas full and the coffee pots filled.

My room was clean. Carpet looked clean and the bathroom was clean as well.

I did notice that there is a screen on one of the sliding doors that needs repairing.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Computeress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Springfield - Downtown, responded to this review, 31 July 2013
Dear Computeress:

So happy to hear you had a great stay with us! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

seems very clean because of how New this building is. Ambulance going by every other hour, becuase thier station is 1 block away. Also right by a train track just to let people know in advance.
VERY THIN WALLS so you can hear roudy niebors no matter what.
Overall the staff was nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tosha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Springfield - Downtown, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Dear Tosha M.:

Sorry to hear that the hotel you orginally booked at was oversold. That can be frustrating. Glad you decided to stay with us!

I do apologize for the outdoor noise and the noise inside of the hotel. Did you report the noise inside to the front desk?

We hope you do come back and see us! Thank you again for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City
Level Contributor
153 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We have stayed at this property several times. It is a very nice hotel but it seems they are not doing much to keep it up. This last stay was 2 nights the first week of July 2013.
The elevators smelled bad and carpet looked horrible in them. The wall in shower had hair on the wall from previous guests.
The breakfast is not kept fresh and stocked. Both days no cinammon rolls, out of milk etc. and no one around taking care of it.
We a platinum priority club members and there was no metion of that at all.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluehcky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Springfield - Downtown, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear Bluehcky:

I am so sorry to hear about the issues you had while staying here. I have talked to my staff regarding recognizing Priority Club members and I am sorry you were not recognized. This is not our standard.

I also spoke with the staff regarding breakfast and the elevator and those issues have been corrected.

Thank you for taking the time to do this review. I hope we you will come back soon and give us a second chance.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poplar Bluff, Missouri
Level Contributor
143 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2013

The hotel is located in a convenient location. PROS: nice lobby, location, shower, nice chairs in room CONS: poor front desk service, grout missing in large portion of bathroom floor, clogged shower drain, very soft bed, burnt breakfast, no recognition of priority club or platinum level. I will stay at the Candlewood next time. Not impressed.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank southwesttravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Springfield - Downtown, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear Southwesttravel:

We apologize for the issues you had while staying at our hotel. I would love to talk with you more about your stay. Please contact me at the hotel - 417-862-0070. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
109 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Stayed at this hotel for the first time one night over the 4th of July weekend (and I live in the Springfield area). It is a newer hotel and found it to be a very nice hotel. The front desk person was very pleasant and I was checked in quickly. The room was very nicely furnished and the bathroom had a large counter area on both sides of the sink! A big PLUS in my book! There are a few restaurants within a short walk. Most of them are downtown, and this hotel is about a mile from the acutal downtown section. I was very surprised by a hot breakfast. There were scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy. It was good, but lukewarm, not hot. The bar also included cereal, bagels, etc.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnW44671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Springfield - Downtown, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Dear MoMommy2:

Thank you for staying with us recently! We are glad you had a great experience!

Leah is wonderful! I am so glad she made you feel so welcome and gave you excellent customer service.

We hope to see you again soon! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.3 mi away
University Plaza Hotel and Convention Center
2.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Springfield
TownePlace Suites Springfield
#2 of 49 in Springfield
156 reviews
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
692 reviews
2.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Medical District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express and Suites Springfield - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express and Suites Springfield - Downtown

Property: Holiday Inn Express and Suites Springfield - Downtown
Address: 1117 E Saint Louis St, Springfield, MO 65806-2527
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Springfield
#9 Green Hotel in Springfield
#18 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express and Suites Springfield - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Springfield, MO. Located in the heart of downtown Springfield, MO on Historic Route 66 with Jordan Valley Park and across from Hammons Baseball Field; home of the Springfield Cardinals. You will be amazed at our convenient locations which is within walking distance to Missouri State University, Shrine Mosque, Drury University, and the U.S. Federal Court House. Located on a few minutes from Bass Pro Outdoor World and Wonders of Wildlife Zooquarium, Kraft/Altria, 3M, Turblex/Siemens, Ozark Technical Community College, O'Reilly Auto Parts, General Council of the Assemblies of God World Headquarters, Mercy Hospital, Cox Hospital and Battlefield Mall. The oversize rooms and suites are tastefully decorated in Mission Style furnishings featuring flat screen TVs, well-lit ergonomic work area, complimentary wireless high speed internet and the SIMPLY SMART Bath experience. Feel at home in the Great Room where you can enjoy our complimentary breakfast or unwind with friends after a long day overlooking the courtyard and pool or checking emails on our complimentary WiFi. Relax and enjoy with our indoor and outdoor hot tub, outdoor pool, fitness center and guest laundry facilities. Most importantly, this hotel features the best staff in Springfield, just waiting to meet you and help create a memorable experience ..Perhaps, you would agree that when in Springfield, the Express is the only SMART place to stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express and Suites Springfield - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Springfield Hotel Springfield
Holiday Inn Springfield
Holiday Inn Express Springfield Mo
Springfield Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing