We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Springfield - Downtown
Ranked #24 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

The breakfast was good. Cinnamon Rolls! And Janice our breakfast attendant was very nice and attentive. Very relaxing.
There was a little soap residue and hair in the soap dish in the shower but other than that a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Springfield - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2013

Dear Adele B:

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found it relaxing. Janice is amazing at what she does! We all love her too! Yes, our cinnamon rolls are awesome!

We hope you come back and see us very soon! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (276)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express and Suites Springfield - Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2013

We enjoyed the wonderful common spaces such as the vaulted ceiling in the large breakfast room, the hallway decor and Front desk area. The outdoor pool and jacuzzi were also wonderful! It was a great location with a drug store and eating within walking distance.

Room Tip: They even have rooms with a patio next to the pool. It would be great for kids!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mjudd448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Springfield - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear mjudd448:

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! Thank you for all the nice things you said! Next time you stay, request a room downstairs with a patio and we will be glad to reserve that for you if it is available.

Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013 via mobile

Our stay in this Holiday Inn was a great experience. The bed was confortable, the room and bathroom were very clean. It was so quiet we almost overslept the free breakfast. It's location close to MSU makes it appealing and they had a discount for MSU parents.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patio317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Springfield - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear Patio317:

Glad to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us! Thank you for your kind words! We hope to see you again when you are in the Springfield area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I had taken a week off from my intense pedaling of the Mississippi River Trail (MRT)/Great River Road (10-15JUN2013; 25JUN-02JUL2013; 687miles/1099kms) so that my wife & I could enjoy time with family and attend a wedding in SpringfieldMO. This specific hotel was designated for out-of-town guests, and it was superb. The beds were exceptionally comfortable, the pool was delightful as was the hot tub, delicious brekkie, and, most important, all of the staff were courteous and assisted to the best of their abilities. It was especially important as they accommodated my 82 year old mother; she was delighted, which, of course, delights me, too. It was the first time I'd ever seen an automatic pancake maker--quite interesting!

Room Tip: any room not close to the elevator nor the ice machine
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juanito_Hayburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Springfield - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2013

Dear Juanito Hayburg:

I am so happy to hear you had such a great time at our hotel! Thank you for the kind words! We look forward to seeing you and your family again really soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

A nice quiet room overlooking the pool. Staff was friendly and the breakfast was good. The staff kept the food areas full and the coffee pots filled.

My room was clean. Carpet looked clean and the bathroom was clean as well.

I did notice that there is a screen on one of the sliding doors that needs repairing.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Computeress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Springfield - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Dear Computeress:

So happy to hear you had a great stay with us! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

seems very clean because of how New this building is. Ambulance going by every other hour, becuase thier station is 1 block away. Also right by a train track just to let people know in advance.
VERY THIN WALLS so you can hear roudy niebors no matter what.
Overall the staff was nice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tosha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Springfield - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2013

Dear Tosha M.:

Sorry to hear that the hotel you orginally booked at was oversold. That can be frustrating. Glad you decided to stay with us!

I do apologize for the outdoor noise and the noise inside of the hotel. Did you report the noise inside to the front desk?

We hope you do come back and see us! Thank you again for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We have stayed at this property several times. It is a very nice hotel but it seems they are not doing much to keep it up. This last stay was 2 nights the first week of July 2013.
The elevators smelled bad and carpet looked horrible in them. The wall in shower had hair on the wall from previous guests.
The breakfast is not kept fresh and stocked. Both days no cinammon rolls, out of milk etc. and no one around taking care of it.
We a platinum priority club members and there was no metion of that at all.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluehcky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Springfield - Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Dear Bluehcky:

I am so sorry to hear about the issues you had while staying here. I have talked to my staff regarding recognizing Priority Club members and I am sorry you were not recognized. This is not our standard.

I also spoke with the staff regarding breakfast and the elevator and those issues have been corrected.

Thank you for taking the time to do this review. I hope we you will come back soon and give us a second chance.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.3 mi away
University Plaza Hotel and Convention Center
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44
2.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Springfield I-44
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Medical District
2.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Springfield
TownePlace Suites Springfield
#13 of 49 in Springfield
177 reviews
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express and Suites Springfield - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express and Suites Springfield - Downtown

Address: 1117 E Saint Louis St, Springfield, MO 65806-2527
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Springfield
#9 Green Hotel in Springfield
#18 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range: £77 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express and Suites Springfield - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Springfield, MO. Located in the heart of downtown Springfield, MO on Historic Route 66 with Jordan Valley Park and across from Hammons Baseball Field; home of the Springfield Cardinals. You will be amazed at our convenient locations which is within walking distance to Missouri State University, Shrine Mosque, Drury University, and the U.S. Federal Court House. Located on a few minutes from Bass Pro Outdoor World and Wonders of Wildlife Aquarium, Kraft/Altria, 3M, Turblex/Siemens, Ozark Technical Community College, O'Reilly Auto Parts, General Council of the Assemblies of God World Headquarters, Mercy Hospital, Cox Hospital and Battlefield Mall. The oversize rooms and suites are tastefully decorated in Mission Style furnishings featuring flat screen TVs, well-lit ergonomic work area, complimentary wireless high speed internet and the SIMPLY SMART Bath experience. Feel at home in the Great Room where you can enjoy our complimentary breakfast or unwind with friends after a long day overlooking the courtyard and pool or checking emails on our complimentary WiFi. Relax and enjoy with our outdoor pool, fitness center and guest laundry facilities. Most importantly, this hotel features the best staff in Springfield, just waiting to meet you and help create a memorable experience ..Perhaps, you would agree that when in Springfield, the Express is the only SMART place to stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express and Suites Springfield - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Springfield Hotel Springfield
Holiday Inn Springfield
Holiday Inn Express Springfield Mo
Springfield Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing