We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and accomidating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Springfield - Downtown
Ranked #24 of 49 Hotels in Springfield
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly and accomidating”
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

A very friendly staff and accommodating services. We have business meetings here regularly and there is always a friendly greeter and full breakfast, with plenty of HOT coffee. I love that they have specialty roasts! Gorgeous interior to stay in and to do business.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Samantha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Springfield - Downtown, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Samantha J,
We truly appreciate your kind words about our wonderful hotel. Our goal is to exceed our guest expectations, every time you visit.
We are happy you find our hotel inviting for your accommodations and business meetings as it was designed with you in mind. We will keep the the HOT coffee and breakfast ready for your next meeting and look forward to seeing you again.
Sincerely,
Denis Schmidt, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    147
    68
    41
    9
    2
See reviews for
78
55
12
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gonzales, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Check in was a breeze. Also, the front desk ladies told us about great eats in the area, even printed out the directions for us. Everyone greeted us every time we passed. All around nice staff. Breakfast was descent and get a wide choice. Our maid Samantha was sweet as could be. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Request top floor have huge windows to see the town
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amber S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Springfield - Downtown, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Dear Amber S,
We love to get reviews that mention specific team members for a job well done! Samantha will get an extra incentive in our daily meeting for being recognized by you.
Our goal is to always recieve 5 star reviews by exceeding our guests expectations. Obviously, our team did just that for you!
Thank you for staying with us as we know you have a choice in hotels. We truly appreciate our guests and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Sincerely,
Denis Schmidt, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here twice and the service from the staff has alway been exceptional.

The rooms are very clean, have a nice desk and 32" LCD TV. The room was remade each morning early, looked brand new.

Hot coffee and cookies in the main lounge throughout the day.

Business center had a colour printer included with the room rate.

The breakfast bar was not very fresh on our latest stay. The biscuits were hard and the eggs tasted fake. Their pancake machine was also broken.

Overall a nice 4 story hotel in downtown Springfield, we saw a few baseball games as the hotel is across the street.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank collinpetit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Springfield - Downtown, responded to this review, 9 May 2016
On behalf of the entire team, thank you for your positive comments regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Downtown. We are so humbled by your feedback and we truly value your loyalty!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We actually stayed here in September of 2011 for a (work) Governors Conference. Nice and clean place to stay in the heart of the campus and city near all the action! Very well priced, close to other major venues, located on major traffic way and was easy to find.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mdelecaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Springfield - Downtown, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear mdelecaris,
Thank you for the five-star review! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel to be perfect while you attended the Goveernors Conference. Our location is ideal for visits to the universities, downtown, and entertainment! We hope to see you next time your in Springfield so you can enjoy everything we have to offer.
Again, thank you!
Sincerely,
Denis Schmidt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

Nothing but positive so far...I'm a pretty picking girl so finding a hotel is never easy but so far I don't have a single complaint. The rate was adjusted when I found a better price no questions asked....upgrade was offered to a suite/handicap only was available so we declined as it was not necessary for us anyway....check in was as pleasant as you could possibly imagine with Andrew discussing MO State and the area with my daughter.....rooms are clean and updated.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Iwantitallandnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denis S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Springfield - Downtown, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Iwantitallandnow:
Thank you for the wonderful review! We are so happy Andrew provided excellent guest services; he will recieve a incentive for making your stay more enjoyable.
Enjoy your visit to the Missouri State University campus! We hope to see you again while your daughter attends classes at MSU.
Sincerely,
Denis Schmidt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I spent the night at this hotel last weekend and can't find much to complain about! They allowed us a free room upgrade (to a suite) which was really nice. I don't think they mind doing this when they are not busy. We did have to wait for one to get cleaned otherwise we could have checked right in. The whole hotel looked and smelled nice and clean. The staff was friendly and the free breakfast was great! I was expecting the usual cold stuff but they had bacon, eggs, biscuits and gravy and more. The heating unit was quit and I only heard the upstairs guest a minimal amount. The ceiling in our room needed a little repair and there was no coffee for our coffee maker but otherwise everything was great. The pool looked nice for a summer time visit and it's nice and close to the college. I would stay here again!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank psychrnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Springfield - Downtown, responded to this review, 24 October 2013
Thank you for all the kind words! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Yes, during the summer months, the pool is great! I would recommend a room on the first floor with a patio that way you can enjoy the summer weather and the pool.

We hope you come back and see us soon! Thank you for staying with us! We appreicate you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My husband and I are moving into the area and needed just a hotel to stay in before we moved into our new home. We were very impressed with the Holiday Inn Express and Suites on St. Louis Street. It was clean and very well designed. Not the typical Holiday Express. The young man checking us in was very nice and professional. The staff in the morning were all smiling and greeted both of us. Breakfast was nice to add into our stay as we've been spending so much extra money that having that value was a big bonus. Beds were comfy and the hotel was quiet overnight. Really would highly recommend this Hotel!

Room Tip: 1st floor had high ceilings which was nice so you didn't hear anything from the persons above yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 004Traveler004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Springfield - Downtown, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear 004Traveler004:

Welcome to Springfield, Missouri! We hope you enjoy living here as it is a great town! Thank you so much for staying at our hotel! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay! We know you are living here now, but if you ever need a night away or you have family visiting, please keep us in mind. We would love to see you again!

Thank you for your kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.3 mi away
University Plaza Hotel and Convention Center
5.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Medical District
2.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Springfield
TownePlace Suites Springfield
#14 of 49 in Springfield
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
760 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Coach House
Best Western Plus Coach House
#12 of 49 in Springfield
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express and Suites Springfield - Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express and Suites Springfield - Downtown

Property: Holiday Inn Express and Suites Springfield - Downtown
Address: 1117 E Saint Louis St, Springfield, MO 65806-2527
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Springfield
#9 Green Hotel in Springfield
#18 Business Hotel in Springfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express and Suites Springfield - Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Springfield, MO. Located in the heart of downtown Springfield, MO on Historic Route 66 with Jordan Valley Park and across from Hammons Baseball Field; home of the Springfield Cardinals. You will be amazed at our convenient locations which is within walking distance to Missouri State University, Shrine Mosque, Drury University, and the U.S. Federal Court House. Located on a few minutes from Bass Pro Outdoor World and Wonders of Wildlife Zooquarium, Kraft/Altria, 3M, Turblex/Siemens, Ozark Technical Community College, O'Reilly Auto Parts, General Council of the Assemblies of God World Headquarters, Mercy Hospital, Cox Hospital and Battlefield Mall. The oversize rooms and suites are tastefully decorated in Mission Style furnishings featuring flat screen TVs, well-lit ergonomic work area, complimentary wireless high speed internet and the SIMPLY SMART Bath experience. Feel at home in the Great Room where you can enjoy our complimentary breakfast or unwind with friends after a long day overlooking the courtyard and pool or checking emails on our complimentary WiFi. Relax and enjoy with our indoor and outdoor hot tub, outdoor pool, fitness center and guest laundry facilities. Most importantly, this hotel features the best staff in Springfield, just waiting to meet you and help create a memorable experience ..Perhaps, you would agree that when in Springfield, the Express is the only SMART place to stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express and Suites Springfield - Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Springfield Hotel Springfield
Holiday Inn Springfield
Holiday Inn Express Springfield Mo
Springfield Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing